We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointed”

Hard Rock Cafe Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover a desert oasis filled with tasty American and local cuisine and musical memorabilia at Hard Rock Cafe Sharm El Sheikh. Outside, the restaurant's huge guitar and sky dome act as an oasis beckoning every desert denizen to a welcome good time. Our cafe is located in the center of Naama Bay, surrounded by the innovative development of shops, cafes, and more. Whether you arrive by car or by camel, a meal at Hard Rock Cafe Sharm El Sheikh is sure to provide you with culture, entertainment, and refreshment.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Went for my 50th birthday meal which staff at door were aware of. The waiter we had clearly didn't want to be at work and not particularly friendly or welcoming. The place was only half full but had to wait quite a while for our food. The food and drinks very highly priced for what was a very average meal. Was disgusted at the state of there toilets which were clearly not checked regulary like other restaurants.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChezaBrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    778
    482
    216
    99
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tropical rock cocktails!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Met loads of people in Hard Rock Cafe. Bartender was entertaining and did tricks while pouring drinks. Cocktails are quite pricey but the service is well worth the money. Plus you get to keep the glasses!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaSpongey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAUDEFAYYAD, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for visiting Hard Rock Café Sharm El sheikh and for posting your comments, I will pass on your encouraging comments to our Management and Staff. The team at Hard Rock Café Sharm El Sheikh look forward to seeing you back rocking with us soon
Best Regards
Claude E. Fayyad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited this Hard Rock twice during our stay for drinks and once for food. Staff were friendly and efficient on each occasion and the food was excellent. The toilets were clean too!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheClarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAUDEFAYYAD, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for visiting Hard Rock Café Sharm El sheikh and for posting your comments, I will pass on your encouraging comments to our Management and Staff. The team at Hard Rock Café Sharm El Sheikh look forward to seeing you back rocking with us soon
Best Regards
Claude E. Fayyad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Average”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hard Rock Cafe, Naama Bay is an average restaurant. The great thing about it though, is that you know what you get. You don't need to have any "second thoughts" about eating there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aleksander O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fun and tasty meal”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We visited Hard Rock Cafe as part of a group not knowing what to expect as it was Egypt. We were surprised at how great it was.

The menu is very large and a great selection for everybody. The drinks are also amazing too.

In a place where there are a lot of poor dining establishments the Hard Rock Cafe is really making its mark.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DublinM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAUDEFAYYAD, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for visiting Hard Rock Café Sharm El sheikh and for posting your comments, I will pass on your encouraging comments to our Management and Staff. The team at Hard Rock Café Sharm El Sheikh look forward to seeing you back rocking with us soon
Best Regards
Claude E. Fayyad
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Sharm El Sheikh also viewed

Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing