We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,859)
Filter reviews
1,859 results
Traveler rating
1,651
151
39
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,651
151
39
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews s class soho square royal guests rs guests honeymoon suite private beach seafood restaurant mr hany special thanks restaurants and bars four seasons beach bar perfect holiday soft drinks big thanks fish naama bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 1,859 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Difficult to get here but worth all the effort.We been 3 times since the ban on direct flights,We fly Turkish Airlines to Istanbul then onto Sharm Price the same as Budget lines but better.A delay in transit in Istanbul but lots to do.,Every where is perfectly safe, you feel so safe.The Egytians have done everything to alley any security fears.
Coming to the Royal is so special,first the staff are so pleased to regreet you ,every thing about the royal and the savoy hotel is of very high quality, they really make your holiday one to remember..Staying in the Royal this last few times gives you a taste of pure luxury.
We always enjoyed the food within the hotel and the 12 restraunts in Soho Square all so different, even bringing back spices from the Bombay indian.
We split our time from beach to pool, again staff on hand to help.
Sad to leave , back in Sept for sure.Some say you cant get travel insurance this is not correct ,my wife and I have different policies no problems at all

Room tip: We have stayed in many rooms, in the Savoy the sunflower wing, sea and pool, in the Royal we like ground rooms access to patio and pools,
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear valued guest,

First of all let us thank you for choosing to return to the Royal Savoy and for sharing your experience with other travelers. It is very important to let the entire world know that Sharm is a safe place and all people feel secured here.
We were really pleased to welcome you back to the Royal Savoy and to take care of all your needs. We value the trust of our guests and try not only to meet their expectations, but to exceed them.
Also we are glad to learn that you enjoyed the variety of restaurants in Soho Square .
We are very much looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel for another memorable stay.

Thank you and best regards,
Royal Savoy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

we booked our stay at royal savoy as it was highly recommended by a friend of mine. The moment we reached the hotel we found everything so perfect and was above our expectations. We loved the bathroom, the comfortable bed, the nice view from the balcony. The location was excellent. And we had wonderful time at the private beach. Honestly the kindness and professionalism that we touched from all the staff at royal savoy was the main reason that made our stay so amazing and so special.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aalaatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear valued guest,

It’s such a great pleasure for us to know that we reached our goal and made your vacation so special! We are happy that you loved your room and enjoyed staying at the beach. We will be waiting for you here at Royal Savoy for another memorable vacation and will do our best to exceed your expectations once again.

Thank you and best regards,
Royal Savoy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Wonderful location and very friendly staff. The beach is beautiful and special location for snorkeling that makes you explore the various types of colorful fish and under sea views. The free soft drinks made our staying much more entertaining!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank walidhussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you for choosing The Royal Savoy for your recent stay. We are glad that you took a chance to explore the underwater life of the Red Sea from the Royal Savoy beach. It is really amazing! We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel and to arrange another nice and entertaining vacation.

Thank you and best regards,
Royal Savoy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017

It's a place where it's totally the same as the photos we see on booking and expedia, everything is high quality, extraordinary friendliness staff and tremendous value of money, I will recommended it.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ibaaa2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017

This is my second time at the Royal Savoy with my family. We stayed for 9 days and enjoyed our time. It was very relaxing. The staff and the welcome of the Royal Savoy made our stay very special. We plan to visit again hopefully soon.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MichelS2678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews