We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,859)
Filter reviews
1,859 results
Traveler rating
1,651
151
39
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,651
151
39
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews s class soho square royal guests rs guests honeymoon suite private beach seafood restaurant mr hany special thanks restaurants and bars four seasons beach bar perfect holiday soft drinks big thanks fish naama bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 1,859 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2017

This was our second visit to royal savoy, check in was terrible no welcome drinks, whilst we were waiting for our room I ordered some drinks at the bar, ordering a diet coke for my wife, I was advised they only had coke zero which I said would be fine, I was passed the can and had to ask for a glass & ice, we were shown to our room which was rather shabby and the chairs were rather grubby, we declined this room pointing out the chairs, the person who took us to the room got on his phone after his call he advised us this was tempory until our room was ready, we were later given a suite which was very nice. The food in the restaurants was quite disappointing but what was even worse was children running wild in the restaurants, breakfast was really good apart from when the oriental waitress had her day off, no used plates were taken away, and cutlery was not replaced. My wife asked if they had a beauty salon in the hotel or if she would have to go into Soho square as she wanted a pedicure, the guy on reception said they had one in the savoy so an appointment was made, on attending her appointment she found it to be closed for a refurb, she returned to royal savoy reception, the guy who made the appointment told lies saying he had advised her she would need to go to the neighbouring hotel for her appointment. The bar staff on the beach were as excellent as our previous visit, but unfortunately the guys on reception just stood around trying to look important, one was even taking a nap on the sofa one evening.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank davidwJ2520XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, The Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much taking the time to write about your experience. We are very grateful for the comments that we receive from our guests as it definitely helps us enhance our service. We sincerely look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Resort for a many more times to come and we would like you to rest assured we will definitely focus on the training of our newly hired staff in order to make sure it meets the expectation.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you and best regards,
Royal Savoy Team.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

I and my wife stayed on room no 4240 at Royal Savoy from 13 to 15 March, every thing really was perfect, thanks to all the staff at all departments, excellent service at breakfast restaurant and Beach and reception.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, General Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017

Dear Mr. Mike,

First of all let us thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent vacation and for sharing your experience.

We are delighted to know that you and your wife had a nice time in Royal Savoy. We are doing our best to provide excellent service in all the outlets of the hotel. It’s a great pleasure for us that you found everything was perfect.

We are looking forward to welcoming you for another beautiful stay in Royal Savoy.

Thank you and best regards,
Royal Savoy Team.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

One night was spent in this hotel to attend a meeting for the company. The location of the hotel is excellence; in the middle of Soho square which is considered the best walking district in Sharm with plenty of cafes and restaurants.
The rooms are nice and clean, the restaurant they have is good but not the best among other hotels in Sharm. They have nice pools and great beach for snorkeling.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Noureddin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, General Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017

Dear Mr. Noureddin,

It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel. And we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed that one day you spent in our hotel and hope that next time you will visit us not just for business, but for pleasure, with your family and friends!

We are looking forward to welcoming you for a memorable vacation in Royal Savoy.

Thank you and best regards,
Royal Savoy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017

I recommend Royal savoy to all visitors to Sharm Al Sheik ,it is a seven star service, most hygiene place, best security system, punctuality, courtesy and attendance, politeness of staff., amazing entertainment , fantastic SPA, lovely cuisines, restaurants and bars., beautiful beach and swimming pools.
very impressive really felt top VIP. we had a great time and will always come back .
Keep up the good work guys and thank you so much for your hospitality and entertainment.

Room tip: Suites are luxury, comfortable and sunny.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohsen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, General Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2017

Dear Mr. Mohsen,

Firstly, let us thank you for choosing Royal Savoy for your recent vacation and for sharing your experience with us.

We hope the future visitors will find your recommendations useful. Indeed we are doing our best to surround all our guests with courtesy and care, to be attentive to the details and keep high standard of service.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the entertainment program of Soho square. Each visitor will find here something interesting to do – wide variety of shows and activities are aimed to please the guests with different preferences.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to have another memorable vacation in Royal Savoy.

Thank you and best regards,
Royal Savoy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017

We made another trip from the UK to this fantastic hotel. (Yes, you can still get here!! It's really easy via Milan, Cairo or Turkey). We were met at the Airport by Ibrahim from the Concierge Team, thank you Ibrahim you were wonderful as usual and it really was like being met and greeted by a member of our family. We were ushered to the waiting (complimentary) vehicle and whisked off to The Royal Savoy. Check in was quick and a cool drink awaited us. We were shown to our room, and it was the same fantastic room as last time. Both the guest relations ladies are so helpful and will arrange for your favourite restaurant bookings to be made. Jade is British and always makes time to pass the time of day and has a chat. Elena is more reserved but always enquired regarding our day and very kindly swapped a restaurant at late notice for us one night! The rooms are large and comfortable, with a choice of pillows and a sitting area. Our's had two bathrooms, plenty of wardrobe space a large flat screen TV and even an outside Jacuzzi on the decking (thank you for keeping the temperature just right for us). The Royal Savoy has three private pools and a private beach just for 'Royal' guests, they each serve complimentary drinks all day and provide you with buckets of ice to keep them cool. The pool and beach service were both fantastic. We always pop over to The Spa in the main Savoy, Raymond and his team are amazing hosts, he greets you by name and nothing is to much trouble. The Royal Savoy has it's own restaurant (the Morning Room) which serves a very quiet civilised breakfast, consisting of anything you could wish for (I alternated between smoked salmon and scrambled eggs on toast and poached egg with smoked salmon, Perfect!!). Dinner in the evening you get a choice better than any other Hotel in Sharm (or Egypt)). The food is al a carte, fantastic variety of restaurants and really good food. Mr George the Manager personally ensures all guests are happy, he ensures he gives you individual attention and makes you feel like you are the most important people in the world at that point in time to him. This hotel is absolutely fantastic, it is our bolt hole of relaxation and pampering, we will be back soon!!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Higham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, General Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017

Dear valued guests,

Firstly, let us thank you for choosing to return to the Royal Savoy and for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to know that your recent stay left so many positive emotions. We are always at your service. All the members of Royal Savoy Team do their best to fulfill any request of guests and to surround them with care during the entire vacation.

Royal Savoy rooms are created to make guests relaxed and feel like home and we are happy that you liked your Suite and found many advantages in it for yourself.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again for one more unforgettable vacation.

Thank you and best regards,
Royal Savoy Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews