We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
$71
$63
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$68
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$80
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
$50
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveler rating
1,432
142
37
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,432
142
37
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoho squarehot rockthrough passport controlprivate beachseafood restaurantmr hanyice skatingrestaurants and barsspecial mentionspecial thanksfour seasonsreception staffall inclusive packagebeach bareach eveningbig thanksscuba diving
Filter
Updating list...
754 - 759 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Just returned from a great hotel .We had a sea view room .and going up to a Soho Square was amazing Food very good and plenty drinks Hope to see you all again many thanks for great holliday .Staff very friendly and could not do enough for us especially barmen in Safari lounge thanks for the Bailys.

Room Tip: We chose sea view room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you had a good holiday and enjoyed our resort. Soho Square is just a short walk away from the Royal Savoy or an even shorter club-car ride and there you have all the entertainment one needs for a fabulous evening. Plenty of top quality restaurants to choose from along with bars and live entertainment till the early hours and so much more.
We all hope that you will return soon for another Baileys in the Safari Bar.
Kind regards,
Royal Savoy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Just got back from 10 Days at the Royal Savoy, Great time with myself and partner Michelle. Room perfect, view stunning, food options great, Breakfast super, service very very good. I don't feel it is fair to single any one person out. Also the guests were great fun over NY and we had a wonderful time.
Managed to do some scuba diving and get back upto speed, a very nice atmoshere with top quality service. Indian in Soho Square was superb.

David

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidRE66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,
Our Indian restaurant is very popular with visitors to Sharm and Chef Tikraj does a great job recreating the flavours of North Indian cuisine.
We pride ourselves on our service here at the Royal Savoy and we put a great deal of emphasis on customer care and attention to detail without being obtrusive and I believe that this is one of the things that sets us apart from all the other hotels in Sharm. Not forgetting the fact that our resort is set on the beautiful White Knight Beach and is also on the doorstep of Soho Square, the stylish entertainment center of Sharm El Sheikh.
Glad you managed to get some diving in during your stay and met some nice people and we all hope to welcome you back to your home from home soon. In the meantime, may we wish you a happy and prosperous New Year.
Kind regards,
Royal Savoy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

After a year and a half we finally returned to the Royal Savoy.
We noticed during that time,whilst visiting other places,we always compared those places to the Royal Savoy.We usually ended up saying..this is very nice....but it's not as good as the Royal Savoy.
Most of the other guests we met during our stay were return visitors or future return visitors.That should tell you something about the kind of place the Royal Savoy is.
Or perfect holiday is finding a nice spot in the sun where we can relax without having to deal with large groups of people or activities,just chill in the sun with a cold beverage :)
Royal Savoy offer this while still offering you the chance to do more active stuff should you be into that,it's just not pushed as they sometimes do at other hotels.Met some people who went diving and visited the more touristy places.The option to do so,is there.

Food at all the restaurants was really good,not had a bad meal while i was there.Best food i had was at Bombay.Nicest place to sit [and excellent food as well]was the Italian restaurant[thank you Mr.Hussein,Hassan and Kyrollos for your excellent service]
Also met the Food Director Raimund,very nice man who will be able to give you a lot of information about the restaurants,and many other things as he is very well traveled and informed about all things foodies are interested in.

There is a private beach just for the Royal Savoy guests where you will have an amazing view of the sea and there is a phone you can use to call Samuel and he will bring you your drinks or lunch.I never used to phone myself,loved walking over to have a chat with Sam.

Soho square is a wonderful place in the evening,very lively.Good place to get some souvenirs as well.And no one trying to drag you into their store by your arm as they do in some places.
A very relaxed way to do some shopping.We had dinner in the steakhouse at Soho above the English pub a few times.Great view over Soho square from there.

Before we left,some of our friends said they had doubts about Egypt with regards to safety.
I never felt safer.There is no doubt Egypt is going through some changes,but this is not something you'll notice while you are a guest in their country.
At the New Years party[which was great ]i talked to some Egyptian guests.
On holiday in their own country to support their people,which is a pretty cool thing to do.

But the one thing that really sets this place apart from the others is the staff.
They will do whatever they can to make your stay memorable.
Our next holiday will be in April/May and there is no doubt that we will return once again to the Royal Savoy.

Thank you to the people at reception..Lauren,Michael,Samuel,George,Aziz,Anna and Mr.Hany.

Our driver and the man who will get you from the airport to your first cool drink in 15 minutes..Nashaat.

The breakfast chef Figo,who can make you just about anything.

The guys who got me my drinks Emhad,Ehab[bob],Sotohy[Tito],Mahmoud,Mido,Mohammed,Mina,Gerges,Bishoy,Sam.

And the guy who kept my room tidy,with the biggest smile in all of egypt,Abd Allah.

All from memory,so forgive me if i forgot someone.Will see you all soon.

Room Tip: Stayed in of one of the new rooms this time,excellent,but so was the other one with jacuzzi we had on the previous visit.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tfj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to have you back and we note with interest (and a lot of pride) that during your absence you were comparing all the other resorts (unfavorably) with the Royal Savoy. We offer our guests peace and tranquility and if they choose to go out to visit the lively nightlife of Naama Bay they always knew that they can return to the haven of our resort. Soho Square, the stylish entertainment centre of Sharm is on our doorstep so there is a something for everybody here whether you want to immerse yourself in it or just dip a toe in.
There surely can be no doubt in anyone’s mind now that Sharm is a safe place to visit. We have never experienced any of the unrest that other parts of Egypt had ion the past and the word is spreading fast that Sharm is the place to go for sunshine, beautiful beaches and coral, top quality hotels and dining and excellent service.
Thank you for posting your review and sharing your experiences with the readers on this forum – it is very much appreciated. We will pass your kind words on the staff you mentioned and to those behind the scenes too and we all extend to you our best wishes for a peaceful and happy New Year.

Kind regards,
Royal Savoy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed at the Royal Savoy over new year and this time rented a two bed villa and a three bed villa for our children, both with private pools.

From the moment we landed to the moment we were escorted back through security, avoiding all the lines and check in, the stay was fabulous.

the staff could not do enough to help and Lewis Hamilton was friendly and happy as always !

it is a fabulous resort, good value for money and the attention to detail is second to none - we always stay each year in the Burj in Dubai and the service is on a par with that hotel

the only disappointment was new year. the organisation of the gala dinner was good and the food excellent but the pricing of the drink was ridiculous and the entertainment was appalling given there were 800 people in the room - they could certainly have provided better entertainment given the amount of money people had paid !

Room Tip: the villas are super if you want privacy - you are taken from the airport, direct to your villa for check in and back to the airport - if you don't want anyone to know you have arrived, and you want privacy, the villas are perfect
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay in the Royal Savoy villas and for the positive comments concerning our resort. The villas certainly do offer that air of privacy and relaxation away from the busy outside world and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the food at the New Year’s Eve Gala dinner but it is, of course, a matter of some concern to us that you were disappointed with the entertainment and the pricing of the drinks. We have passed your comments on to the resort manager and the relevant departments for their consideration. We always review major events in the calendar to see how things went and what can be improved for the next event so your comments are appreciated.
May we take this opportunity to wish you and your family and happy and prosperous New Year and we all look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind regards,

Royal Savoy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel continues to be one of our favourites. It has everything, great location, fab food, cleanliness to name but a few attributes but what really makes it is its staff, they are truly remarkable and cannot do enough for you. It if it is possible they will make it happen. I am already looking to book again for March.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are all so pleased that you had another successful holiday with us and delighted that we will be seeing you again in March. We do everything possible to make your stay perfect and sometimes we can even do the seemingly impossible. Miracles take a little longer.
Thank you so much for the lovely review and we all wish you a Happy New Year.

Kind regards,
Royal Savoy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews