We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nothing but Excellent!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Where do i start ? Myself and my partner stayed 11 nights at the Royal Savoy and it was nothing but perfect. The room had the wow factor - hot tub in the room supersize bed just luxurious. The resort itself was perfect with an array of all-inclusive restaurants within the hotel and soho square where there is plenty to do and plenty of different cuisines to try! Night club - bars- bowling super lively and all part of the package! But the best thing is you DO NOT get bothered! The resort has hired security to ensure that you do not get hassled any where on the resort.

In the 11 nights we were there we did not leave the resort there is just so much to do! But the highlight of the holiday has to be the staff and service it is beyond 5 star you truly are made to feel special. The Royal Savoy has its own private pools and beach where you are waited on hand and foot and the staff can not do enough to help. The beach is stunning with its own coral reef where we went out snorkeling everyday. Staff one jap in particular named yaayahaa accompanied us each day snorkeling showing us the reef and different types of species he was amazing and truly deserves a mention!

From start to finish the holiday was amazing from baths being ran with rose petals and candles by the cleaners when i returned from a lazy day at the beach to an array of cakes waiting and flowers. At the end of the holiday we was given a warm goodbye by all staff and privately escorted past all the ques in the airport to ensure our holiday was as relaxing as possible from start to finish. The staff will literally bend over backwards for you.

A truely memorable holiday, a truly fantastic beautiful resort i can not wait to return! Thank you!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JadeSaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabieva Nastasy... R, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guests,
We really do appreciate your warm remarks and thoughts about of our staff and beautiful hotel, Royal Savoy Sharm el sheikh.
It is good to hear that you enjoyed your time down at our private areas, with the pools and the beach and we do hope to see you back again to enjoy our new reception and our panoramic lounge.
Everything is done to make your stay as memorable as possible, from the room décor to your warm and friendly treatment throughout your stay, we do our best to make you and all of our guests feel happy, and stress-free.
Our beach is one of the best in sharm, based on the White Knight strip. Our reefs are fantastic, full of corals and beautiful colorful marine life. This is why Sharm is one of the best places in the world to go diving and snorkeling!!

Soho Square, on our doorstep is the major attraction of Sharm El Sheikh now and people come from all over South Sinai to enjoy the facilities and relax in what they know to be the hassle-free shopping and entertainment center of the region. We are delighted that you enjoyed it too.
Thank you again for your comments and we will be waiting to welcome you back again into Royal Savoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,223
    134
    37
    8
    6
See reviews for
211
861
70
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morden, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Beautiful stay with wonderful all inclusive food and drink in their Soho Square. I would go again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was so relaxing and had various excursions and activities if you wished to use them.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabieva Nastasy... R, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guests
Thank you for your comment.
Short but VERY sweet!
We are happy that you stayed with us in our hotel and enjoyed your time here. We do hope that you enjoyed our private lounge and private pools areas and our fantastic SOHO SQUARE.
We hope to see you again,

Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our 1st trip to Eygpt and we stayed in one of their fantastic villas, we had the benefit of a swimming pool which was also heated, no worries about getting into a freezing pool!!!, the grounds and gardens are magnificent and continually kept up to a top standard, the main pool is very large and suitable for all ages as it gradiates to the centre, and the swim up bar is fantastic.
There own beach area is well equiped with sunbeds which come complete with sunshades attached, ideal for reading and sunbathing at the same time, the marine life in the sea is superb and they also provide plenty of water sports, scuba diving and paragliding were the ones i was lucky enough to participate in and the instructors were so nice and helpful. The staff at the hotel could not do enough for you and made you feel like royalty, food at the restaurants both on site and in Soho Square was gorgeous and there was plenty of it too!!! Soho Square was delightful and offered entertainment for all ages, overall it is a great family place but also ideal for couples and I would highly recommend it for all. Definitely want to go back. The only thing that I thought could be improved on was that on advice; we took travellers cheques and unfortunately; although they have 2 banks none of them would cash them, we were told the nearest place was Naama Bay which was a 15 minute taxi ride, you can use your own debit card though at the HSBC bank as they have cash withdrawal machines there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabieva Nastasy... R, General Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Sharm El Sheikh’s number one hotel.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in one of our nine fantastic Royal Villas. We have villas to accommodate everyone, 2 bedroom, 3 bedroom, 4 and 5 bedrooms, all with private pools and gardens - just to make it extra special!

Travellers cheques are not very popular anymore. However it is very easy once in Naama Bay to change them and all hotels and major outlets in Sharm will take all kinds of debit and credit cards. There are also plenty of ATMs to be found.

We are glad to hear you had a nice time and we do hope to welcome you back again here with us at Royal Savoy.

Thank you and best regards
RS Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just amazing. The hotel is clean and friendly. The staff will of out of their way to help make sure your holiday is as special as possible. The beach is great, clean and safe. The water is so clear and the underwater life is incredible.
The swimming pool is very impressive, big, plenty of sun loungers no matter how busy it gets. The service for drinks is excellent and the staff are really friendly.
The accomodation is clean and spacious. Cleaned dailly and extra care is always taken.
The food is brilliant, I found the seafood restaurant to be my favourate. We ate at other restaurants and did not have a bad meal.
Soho square is buzzing with night time fun, plenty of choice of bars and restaurants no matter what you like doing.
None of our party was ill while we were away, I put this down to the excellent preparation that the staff put into the food and the cleanliness of all facilities.
Will be returning as soon as I can, and I am sure this hotel will continue to offer the best holiday experience I have ever seen.
Thankyou very much.
Mr Smith.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigdaddytaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabieva Nastasy... R, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for the “wonderful” review. We appreciate your views about SOHO SQUARE and your comments on our restaurants (of which there are many). Next time you are planning to stay you can try our other restaurants, Bombay and L’Entrecôte, Luxor, Zen, Rosmarino, Mai Thai, Teppanyaki, and the delicious Sushi bar.
A lot of planning and preparation goes into ensuring that there are enough sun loungers, that there is enough space and that all our guests feel as though they are the only ones that matter. That is what we work to achieve and we are delighted that you enjoyed it to the full.
We look forward to seeing you again for another ‘wonderful’ holiday.
Best regards
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to the RS and as usual the standards of service throughout our stay have been far superior to any other hotel we have stayed in.The food as usual has been wonderful both in the hotel and in Soho square .Christine in Queen Vic pub gave me some Eygptian lessons. Yahyar down by the the new beach section is as always,attentive and funny as was Samuel. These are just a very few of the people who make this hotel the great place it is.
The only slight mar on this perfect idyll was the renovation taking place but with the exception of one day this was kept to a minimum disruption. We have been very lucky to view 2 of the completed suites and I have to say that the standard of both the two bedroom and one bedroom units are superb. They, with the repositioned reception and lounge area will definitely launch this hotel into the premier position of No1 in Sharm El Sheikh.Cant wait till our return in August.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but junior suites contain jacuzzis
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindabrighwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabieva Nastasy... R, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much your lovely review. All your feedback is very important for us and for our future guests and we really do appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay here with us in our beautiful, elegant, 5* deluxe hotel Royal Savoy for the third time!
We do apologize for the construction that we have going on. It is necessary in order to improve our already fantastic service for our guests, and to make sure that you will want to come back again and again! It will be finished very quickly and our new-look Royal Savoy will even more amazing.
In the meantime, we are delighted that you have plans to return in August and we will be waiting for you to welcome you back warmly into the Royal Savoy.

Thank you and best regards

Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We returned last week after another fantastic stay at the Royal Savoy.Arrival at Sharm airport is like full time at a football match but thanks to the very efficient Gamal we were fast tracked through with ease. 15 mins later we are greeted by big Bishoy for check in and shown to our lovely, clean, inviting room with the best air con !,
As always during our stay ALL staff are very attentive and cannot do enough to make our holiday more enjoyable.
The choice of restaurants is exceptional and nothing can match this. Our favourites being Eest (Omar), Rosemarino ( Romany and Morres) and Bombay ( Samira) in Soho square.
Special mention to Anna, Said, Emad and Mahmoud. Their cheerful greetings set the seal for our day ahead.
At the pool Mohammed and Awad - drinks, towels, cold cloths whenever required.
At the beach the lovely Samuel (best bar man in Sharm) and "Ya Ya". They worked really well together and couldn't be more helpful.
Top tip. Don't forget your mosquito repellant !!
We will of course be returning next year as we have yet to find anything that can match the Royal.Hopefully the renovations will be completed by then.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HYnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabieva Nastasy... R, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your review. We believe that the comments we receive from you and all of our guests will be helpful for all our future guests whom are looking for a relaxing holiday in a perfect location in a highly-respected 5* Deluxe hotel.

We do our best to attend our guests’ each and every need and that’s what makes Royal Savoy just that little bit more Royal. From the meet and greet service at the airport (which we try to do for all our guests but it is subject to availability) to the welcome in our Royal Reception, the private check-in in our private lounge and then to escort you personally to your room is all the Royal Savoy way.

All our staff are specially trained and well qualified to suit the needs of our guests in all areas, from food and beverage to recreational needs…Those staff that you mentioned will get points which go towards prizes in our staff motivation program. But I don’t think they work for the points – they like doing what they do and they know they are the best.

We are glad you enjoyed our Asian restaurant ‘Eest’, our Italian ‘Rosmarino’ and our Indian ‘Bombay’. In Soho Square we can offer many things as you have mentioned with many types of restaurants with worldwide cuisines, Indian, Chinese, and Egyptian, Teppanyaki, a fantastic French steak house “L’Entrecôte”, Thai and Sushi. Soho also offers a variety of activities such as Ice skating, Bowling, Tennis, Squash, besides bars, cafes, and entertainment that offers live music, shows and more….

We do hope to see you again to be able to let you experience another excellent time here with us in Royal Savoy.

Thank you and best regards
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Had a really great time at the Royal Savoy. What made our holiday so special was the fantastic staff. They couldn't do enough for us (only complaint is that my girlfriend found the pool guys too handsome :-)). The royal savoy building itself is a little underwhelming, with an unassuming reception area and club lounge. However, the pool and beach areas were lovely. And the main savoy hotel is very grand with some great restaurants and bars. Missing it already and hope to return soon! Lauren & Tom

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0m_and_Lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabieva Nastasy... R, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for your very positive review of your recent stay at the Royal Savoy. We are happy you enjoyed your time down by our private pools and our exclusive beach areas, We know that you were treated like royalty there because that’s what we do well.

The Royal Savoy building is designed to present an understated luxurious feel to it. It is warm, cosy, comfortable and friendly and as close to being “your own home from home” as is possible. This ambience, we believe, is conducive to total relaxation and detachment from the hectic, busy lives that many of our guests lead for the rest of the year. I’m sure it worked for you too.
Hoping to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#35 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,147 reviews
8.7 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,054 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,647 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Property: The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Soho square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Savoy is an exclusive club wing, complete with its own private lounge, terrace, pool, and beach area. Created for guests who prefer to stay in a more intimate and secluded location within the grounds of the Savoy. The Royal Savoy offers rooms of exceptional grace and comfort, all providing views over Tiran islands or the hotel's landscaped gardens. The rooms range in size from the generous standard rooms, to the famous luxury Suites. All rooms are welcoming and capacious, offering an exceptional combination of style and function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing