We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Fifth Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An Amazing Fifth Visit”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

From the moment you are met at the airport by a Royal Savoy representative, to the moment you are waved off by the staff at the end of your holiday, your stay is an overwhelmingly enjoyable one. All the effort is taken away from you as you lounge in one of 3 private Royal Savoy pools, having drinks, cocktails, cold towels and fruit brought to you by one of the friendly members off staff - special thanks to this goes to Mohammed and Ramy, who by the second day knew exactly what drinks to bring to us and when.

This is our fifth time staying at The Royal Savoy, myself and my husband decided to come away from the disappointing English weather to enjoy some guaranteed good sunshine and a friendly family like welcome by the amazing staff at this hotel. Thanks as well to Anna and Slavka, very efficient team from RS Reception, who are on hand with information and advise, which is brought to you daily, whilst you are again, lounging by the pool.

Restaurants on site : Eest is an amazingly authentic Asian restaurant, great sashimi and terriyaki steak, cooked medium rare to pefection. Do also try Soho Square, favourite restaurant of ours is the Bombay Indian restaurant, great food, a bit more contemporary than your usual Indian restaurant. Thanks to Mr. Shariff and his team who remembered us and were genuine with their welcome.

The hardest bit of this holiday is saying goodbye, but we're pretty sure we will be back again soon, Thanks very much to The Royal Savoy and all it's staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabieva Nastasy... R, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guests

Thank you for choosing Royal Savoy for your 5th visit ,we glad ,that the holiday you spent was according to your expectation and we will be looking forward to welcome you for your 6th visit.

Best regards

Rabieva Nastasya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,204
    133
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
208
855
66
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
153 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

What a great 11 day's we've just had. From the moment we arrived to when we reluctantly left we were treated like royalty. Room was luxurious, clean and cleaning staff efficient, friendly and helpful. The RS reception staff couldn't do enough for us, the RS lounge staff the same as the guys on the pools. The restaurants are excellent and good value for money. We did very little but enjoy the sun, relax, read, swim and go out for dinner in the evening but that's what we like doing and at the RS in Sharm this is the perfect place for it. I will be booking our next visit very soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NESSY3306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabieva Nastasy... R, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guests

Greeting from Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

We glad ,that you enjoyed your stay with Royal Savoy and pleased to received positive feedback about.
Thank you again for sharing with us your comments and looking forward to welcome you again in Royal Savoy .

Best regards

Rabieva Nastasya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

You do get treated like royalty, when you stay here! Like many on Trip Advisor, we have been fortunate to travel the world, and stay at top resorts. We choose to return to RS because the staff really do want to make you happy. We feel now, that we are their 'friends', and NOT just guests! Again, we received great service from various staff members, M. Said, Gerges, Mena, M. Ibrahim....there are TOO many to mention! Always lovely to stay in a place you think of, as home.

Previous reviewers have already said everything about the resort, and we agree whole heartedly with all the positive reviews.

One thing I do have to reiterate as per the 'FernsinSussex' review.......is the fact that........Sharm is a 'tourist reliant resort'.....they do need people to visit, to help with their economy. We too, were there during the Revolution, and didn't feel any pressure of uprising from anywhere in the resort. We went for a visit to Naama Bay for the afternoon/evening, and at no time did we feel worried about the political changes going on, in Egypt.

Please continue to go to Royal Savoy, they do need your support and we can ASSURE you of a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pawsandhooves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabieva Nastasy... R, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guests

Greeting from Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Thank you for sharing your experience not only about Royal Savoy, but as well Sharm El Sheikh destination with all travelers . We glad, that you experienced our services and felt safe being in Sharm El Sheikh. We will pass your positive feedback to all team members .
Thank you again for your review and looking forward to welcome you again in Royal Savoy.

Best regards

Rabieva Nastasya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Just back from a wonderful 2 weeks. As usual the staff are the best (Thank you Dr Gorge) and the attention to detail is second to none. See you again in November!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent with good views and well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabieva Nastasy... R, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guests

Greeting from Sunny Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Thank you for posting your feedback about your stay in Royal Savoy .We are pleased ,that your spent your holidays up to your expectation.

We will be looking for to welcome you again in November

Best regards

Rabieva Nastasya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to the Royal Savoy and we had such a peaceful, relaxing time. The staff are second to none and cannot do enough for you. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are comfortable and we had a side sea view, which overlooked the Savoy pools and the sea. The weather is guaranteed, not a cloud in the sky. Soho square was its usual buzzing self but no hassle from shopkeepers which is great! Entertainment was good too. The food at the Italian restaurant at the hotel, The Rosmarino, serves wonderful food, as does the Bombay Indian and the Mai Thai restaurants in Soho Square. If you want a peaceful, relaxing holiday I would definitely recommend the Royal Savoy. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisad123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabieva Nastasy... R, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guests

Thank you for sharing with us your experience .We glad that you enjoyed hotel and the facilities.
Looking forward to welcome you for your 3d visit .

Best regards

Rabieva Nastasya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I only had five days’ vacation dedicated to my honey moon. As we arrived to the hotel I had booked , we found it is under honeymooner standees.. In short we spent the entire day checking hotels in Sharm Al-Shek, unfortunately the reality shocked us since most of the hotels are not delivering what are they promising.
However the only two hotels which are matching the international 5 stars standees were Four Season ( be aware their recipients deserves only one star) and Royal Savoy.
The most catching aspects in Royal Savoy is GREATTTTTTT staff , each and every staff member keeps smiling all the time and under any circumstances. The Guests Departments had designed full-days activities for us , and all those activities were beyond all our high expectations.
In only five days we could have private romantic dinner, yacht trip, safari, Alf Lila ou Lila, divining, snorkelling and many other amazing activities.
The room is fantastically clean with great view, the facilities of the hotel are superb, and again the staff is GREAT.
Thanks Royal Savoy , precisely Samuel and Michel
Firas

Room Tip: Second floor has amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FirasAkkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Dear Guests

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback ,we glad you enjoyed your honeymooner in our resort .

Will pass your positive comments to all our team and will be glad to welcome you in our hotel for your next trip to Sharm El Sheikh.

Sunny regards

Rabieva Nastasya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from our honeymoon at the Royal Savoy and we could not have asked for more! My husband had read many reviews before we went and we chose the Royal Savoy due to those reviews! Our stay exceeded any of our expectations! It was perfect! The hotel is beautiful, clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating. The all inclusive is brilliant!!!!! We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite which was also amazing!
Quite frankly I could write pages and pages about how amazing the Royal Savoy is but in short it is a tiny piece of heaven! We had such an amazing time and would thoroughly recommend it! We will definitely be going back!
Thank you to all the staff who helped make our honeymoon perfect!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lexy28_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Guest

Greeting from sunny Sharm El Sheikh

Thank you for posting a pleasant comment and sharing your experience .

We glad, that you enjoyed hotel and its facilities and looking forward to welcome you again in our property.

Best regards

Rabieva Nastasya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,030 reviews
4.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Property: The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Soho square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Savoy is an exclusive club wing, complete with its own private lounge, terrace, pool, and beach area. Created for guests who prefer to stay in a more intimate and secluded location within the grounds of the Savoy. The Royal Savoy offers rooms of exceptional grace and comfort, all providing views over Tiran islands or the hotel's landscaped gardens. The rooms range in size from the generous standard rooms, to the famous luxury Suites. All rooms are welcoming and capacious, offering an exceptional combination of style and function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing