We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karma, Sharm el Sheikh”
Review of Karma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karma
Ranked #181 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Karma, Sharm el Sheikh”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

A small but ok hotel if u can find it as the name of the hotel changed from Karma to Uni Sharm and we got really confused.
Staff were really friendly.
Meals were good but could've done with being a lot warmer.
Lots of shops and restaurants just around the corner.
If it's just a bed for the night and a cheap all inclusive holiday that you want then this is good for that.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeighTruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    42
    21
    17
    39
See reviews for
45
44
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here for a week it was our first trip to Eygpt.The hotel had room for improvement but our room was clean and the food great, but what made it was all the staff at the Karma they made it 5 star, for us it wasn, t just a holiday but a great experience and we can't wait to see you all again thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Iris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week And can honestly say I had an amazing time!
I have never been anywhere where the staff are so nice, helpful and welcoming. Sammy, Osama (Carlton) Abdul and Ibrahim in particular were great!

The other guests that were there were all great too. Have never made so many friends whilst on holiday before!

In regard to some of the comments about the quality of the hotel, I thought it was fine for the price we paid, the only thing I would suggest is to get the plastic edging around the pool replaced for safety.

Looking forward to going back soon!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angel_Green_inLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My sister and I stayed at this hotel from 23rd Jan to 6th feb... I have been to Sharm el Sheik on numerous occasions and this hotel was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
The staff are fantastic and they go the extra mile to look after you, a big thank you especially to Sami the chef who cooked us some lovely meals and Ibraham the bar man and Minshowi!
There was no entertainment and the bar shut at 10pm, the hotel was very basic with no luxuries. During our stay the Egyptians where on school holidays, they where like wild animals, meal times where like feeding times at the zoo!
The pool area was a death trap, with broken slats, we did not use it. Rooms where very basic and dirty, the bedding and towels are grey.
We met some lovely people and again the staff where fantastic, if it was not for this then we would have had a terrible holiday. The moral of the story is not to book a 3* hotel in Sharm!
Would we go back... NO.
Deborina

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deb0rina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed at the Karma hotel for 7 nights in January 2014 all the staff were fantastic specialy Sammy the chef O Sama the F&B maneger and barmen Ibrahim Hendawy...
Reception Hossam meeting us kindly and give us room in time. The room was very spacious and clean, with pool view. Swimming pool good, clean every day. Food for the three stars excellent, and a selection of great and cooked nicely. Chef Samy cooked very tasty. O Sama F&B manager always took care of us. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Barmen Ibrahim Hendawy always funny and make nice cocktails...
Their making you feel like home...
They made our vacation wonderful, big thanks for them. We will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sintija2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Well arrived back from Sharm el Sheikh last night 3rd February. I stayed at the Karma Hotel for 7 nights thinking it was a good 3* hotel, but wrong. I am going to start and say the staff at the Karma are excellent and caring, and always there to help you. I would like to give special praise to Samier Yuosef who looked after me fantastically all the time l was there, well done to you all.

Now the worst part, yes it is classed has a 3* hotel but does not deserve that rating due to the standard of accommodation. My room, 108 the curtains were hanging off the rails, yes l mentioned this when l first arrived, the beds are very basic with wooden lattes and a very old mattress almost 4 inches thick. The cleanliness of the Hotel was not very good, the beautiful marble floors were washed with some strange solution then just left to dry leaving it dull and streaky all it would take to make it better would be to buff it up with clean dry clothes. The walls in the corridors are painted white but covered in black scuff marks, it needs a full repaint then any scuffs can be touched up when their appear and not left. I could go on but the management will already know the problems but are most probably restricted with what they can do by the owners. Ooops! l nearly forgot to say that while l stayed at the hotel it was school holidays in Egypt and the hotel was full up with the families, who were very noisy all through the night. They used the swimming pool in their clothes which l did not like, but that is their culture. The British guests totalled about 12. I think l should have been warned about this before l went because l would have stayed somewhere else. Would l recommend this to anybody that is a big NO, not until it as been brought up to date. Again, l want to say the staff were tremendous.

Room Tip: My tip for a good room is book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Me and my friends stayed here from the 8/01/14 to 15/01/14, it was a brilliant place to stay, the location is good, you have all the facilities around the hotel. The staff and fantastic, the manager Osama is a very friendly person.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ataf786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.3 mi away
Naama Inn
Naama Inn
#198 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
22 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#132 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#109 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#79 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Hills Sharm El-Sheikh
Coral Hills Sharm El-Sheikh
#1 of 27 in Sharm El Sheikh
696 reviews
7.4 mi away
Mazar Resort & Spa
Mazar Resort & Spa
#146 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma

Property: Karma
Address: El Fanar St., Umm El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Karma 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karma Hotel, Sharm El Sheikh, is an impressive 3* property situated by the Ras Om El-Sid cliff - just 5 minutes away from the town centre. A complimentary shuttle service runs from the Karma Hotel to Naama Bay and its long sandy beach where you can enjoy the many activities and amenities on offer such as: windsurfing, parasailing, jet skiing, scuba diving, boat trips and excursions. The Karma Hotel also puts you within easy reach of a wonderful mix of bars, restaurants, cafés, shops and exclusive boutiques.The hotel also has outstanding facilities for your leisure and entertainment such as; a swimming pool, children’s pool, diving centre, restaurant, pool bar and lobby bar,as well as, a high-class service provided by its well-trained and expert staff such as room service, waiter services, housekeeping, animations, performances and diving lessons.Karma Hotel provides excellent facilities, contemporary designed rooms and a prime location close to everything in Sharm El Sheikh. this splendid hotel will promise to give you an unforgettable and pleasurable holiday in a relaxing and quiet atmosphere - just minutes away from all the fun and recreation this beautiful place has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Karma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing