We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cairo by Plane & Sharm tour”
Review of Sharm Excursions

Sharm Excursions
Ranked #18 of 258 Tours in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore Egypt with Sharm' s favourite tour operator. We've been operating since 1998 and over the years have taken thousands of customers to see the amazing sights of Egypt.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cairo by Plane & Sharm tour”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Having used Sharm Excursions a few times I can safely say they are brilliant. All the guides we dealt with were fantastic and tailored the excursions to meet our needs. The trip to Cairo was absolutely amazing. Our tour guide Abdo is as good as they get. He is very knowledgable and had a great sense of humour. Not to mention was a great photographer and can take all the cheesy photos you want with the pyramids without an additional charge! Lunch is included in the trip and there were additions to the excursion including a boat ride on the river Nile and camel riding. Both of which I recommend. At lunch the owner Mohammed also paid us a surprise visit, which was a lovely touch. All in all the day to Cairo was perfect and the highlight if my holiday. I would definitely recommended it. Sharm Excursions did well to keep us safe.

The tour of Sharm is for those who want to experience a bit of culture. Our guide Karim was fantastic and tailored the tour to meet our needs. Visiting Old Sharm with him ensured we weren't pestered by market traders as he waved them away. Karim was a lovely guide, he knew his way around Old Sharm and also treated us to lunch in a traditional Egyptian restaurant.

Sharm excursions is a fantastic company with excellent guides. I'd like to thank Abdo and Karim for making our holiday truly memorable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hajra-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    679
    143
    56
    26
    46
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
“Abu Galum & Blue Hole/ Buggy Safari/ Mount Sinai”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Booked almost all excursions and transfers here. You will not find better prices in Sharm, great value for money. The best trip was to Mount Sinai, amazing experience you have to try once in your life, very tiring as well and don't forget warm cloths! Snorkeling at Blue Hole was also breathtaking, looking forward to come back there for diving.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doviliuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cairo day trip”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

After reading other reviews we booked a trip to Cairo with Sharm excursions. The deposit was collected at our hotel on our first day and details for the trip left with us.
The whole trip can be split into two parts. The amzing cairo.... and the bus trip!!
If you have some spare cash then please book the day trip with flight. The bus trip is long and from our experience really cold. The dessert at 04:00 does not require air conditioning and made our journey quite uncomfortable. The journey back was very poorly informed and again very cold. A long wait for other buses to convoy safely through the dessert was not informed to us and we sat for almost one and a half hours with no information on our return journey.
That said, we were visiting Cairo at a difficult political time with protests evident but felt very looked after and after being dropped off and separated to the Sharm tours guide we had a great day. Maya our guide was most informative and provided everything expected (even though I've never had a guide before in my life) and provided great information for the museum and pyramids. A little extra charge for nile trip and camels at pyramids was explained at our hotel before we left and we decided to do both and are very glad we did. For £10 each trip, it had to be done whilst we were there and enhanced our day. No hard sell was given for these extras but i'd recommend both of them. The paper museum and the aroma oil shop were a nice extra but maybe not a neccesity.
Nice to see Mohammed who I believe to be the company boss join us at one point to check our day was OK and offer a little gift and ask for our views of the day.
In summary, a well organised cheaper than hotel reps day out with a killer bus journey. Just time to mention Maya again... (She said to mention her) (She was very good though)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One day trip to Cairo (plane/private tour)”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

What can I say about our one day trip to Cairo? Excellent! We opted for the private tour to allow us as much flexibility on the day as we have 8 year old twins and a 23 month old. Paying in cash the day before the trip was rather worrying as we tend to opt for the credit card option. However, as instructed the rep was outside the hotel at the designated time to collect the money and provide instructions for the following day trip. Everything on the day of the trip ran v smoothly; taxi arrived on time, met at the airport where we received our flight tickets. When we arrived in Cairo our guide and transport were ready and waiting. We decided to go to the museum first and our guide Shaimaa was amazing. She was enthusiastic, incredibly knowledgeable and delivered all the facts in a way which was entertaining for our children. An absolute delight! We decided to go on the boat trip to the restaurant which we enjoyed (and were the only family on the boat!). In the restaurant Mohamed even turned up to check everything was ok with the trip, a nice touch! We were lucky enough to go into the Great Pyramid which was amazing! The route to the burial chamber absolutely delighted the children…..a must! We had as much time as we wanted around the pyramids which was fantastic as we did not feel rushed at all. We did decide to visit the perfume/paper shop as we had some spare time at the end and there was no pressure to buy any goods. The children were also fascinated to see how paper was made. There was a slight hiccup at the v end when our taxi to take us to our hotel was not there. We called the office and immediately Mohamed called us back to explain the taxi had taken the wrong people and another one was on its way. This took only a few minutes and when the taxi arrived Mohamed called to check we were in the taxi. I thought this response was excellent as it demonstrated that if there was an unexpected problem it would be solved. I would definitely recommend this company and this trip!! A superb and memorable trip!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deodj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cairo by Day & Camel Ride /Bedouin/Star Gazing”
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

All I can say is fantastic company. Had a wonderful time and would definatley recommend them to anyone (please contact me for any questions!)

Cairo by plane was a long day but amazing. Our guide Lily was fantastic, ensuring that we always got to places before big tours, and that we got some brilliant memories. Make sure you budget an extra 100egyptian per person for the nile boat cruise, 100egyptian for a horse /camel ride at the pyramids as they were fab. Also you visit a papyrus factory and perfume shop so bear in mind they will try and sell you things!!

Camel Ride / Bedouin / Star Gazing
Lovely evening out from the hotel, camel ride was fun (for girls at least ;-) ) don't forget you'll need about 20 Egyptian per person to tip your guide. Bedouin 'camp' was interesting, fresh food and show was great. Star gazing in the desert was a real experience , seeing Jupiter and its moons was incredible.

Absolutely wonderful, really can't praise this company enough. Felt safe the whole time, everything ran like clockwork, and for me it was the best part of our trip, which was a holiday of a lifetime for us, fulfilling a lifelong dream to see the pyramids!

Helpful?
Thank HelenandRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharm Excursions also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Sharm Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing