We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Last Minute Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #65 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Highly recommend The Grand, good choice of pools with no loud music, really good restaurants to choose from and an above average buffet. We arrived to find that they had kept the buffet open for us as we had a late arrival, our room was a good size with a big bathroom and comfy bed, in need of a lick of paint and could do with new linen but a great air con unit blasting cold air which was needed at 30 degrees. We settled at the pool daily with Osama the pool man setting up our beds and supplying drinks all day, very friendly and helpful. There are 7 restaurants and we ate in 5 during our stay and really recommend the al a carte restaurants for dinner with the buffet for lunch with lots of choice of fresh hot food. Every day Dee, Kay or Sha walked through the pool area to check we were ok and dealt with any issues, a really strong customer service environment from the management team and I would definitely stay there again. When we booked our room was given to us as a free late night check out which meant we had the whole day so did not lose any time and this was great.
Tips would be to bring Stirling and change at reception for a better rate than at home, do not wear any perfume, deodorant or after sun at night other than mossie spray to keep them away, those who did we're bitten even though the hotel sprays morning and evening so beware. Book the al a carte in the morning to get your preferred seating time to eat. Most of all I hope you enjoy it as much as we did as the weather was fabulous.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms by the Reef Restaurant overlooking the pool with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the management and the entire staff of The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, we where very pleased to have you as our guests and are happy that you enjoy your holidays with us.
We sincerely appreciate that you have done some comments regarding your stay so we will take measures to improve our services as our strategy is getting all guests satisfaction to achieve all targeted progress in hospitality.
We hope to host you again in the future and do not hesitate to contact us when you will return in Sharm El Sheikh it will always be a pleasure to meet you.

Thank you to have chosen Red Sea Hotels for your holidays.

We wish you all the best.
Iskender Gedelec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,057 - 2,063 of 4,671 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Cant say enough about this hotel, we had a fantastic time with our 2 kids over the easter week, kids had a great time in the pools and down at the beach, weather was perfect. The staff are second to none and will help you with everything. Special thanks to the Scottish girl Kay, she made our stay most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris5565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest
We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and of course for your highly recommendation, which is very much appreciated from our side.

It’s so delighting for us to learn, that we could live-up to your expectations and you were totally satisfied by our facilities, staff service and gastronomy .

We will be very pleased to host you next time again at our resort.
Iskender Gedelec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

we spent 14 nights at this hotel,returning home last week,and we had 1 of the best holidays ever.
The holiday was booked last minute,a week before to be exact,and cost a total of £1379 for 2 adults,fully inclusive of flights-transfers-late checkout room (checkout of room 1 hour prior to pick up).

I contacted Dee after i had booked,and made several requests,and Dee had responded within 6 hours,and we had contact another 3 times prior to the start of our holiday.I decided to contact Dee after reading so many comments on here regarding her outstanding qualities and of her desire to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay.Upon arriving at the hotel and reaching our room,i must point out that Dee had gone above and beyond the requests i had made.We also had free tea/coffee facilities for duration of our stay,and a view to die for.It was paradise to lie on the bed and hear the waves of the ocean,and to sit on the balcony and chill just looking at it.

What i cannot understand is how anyone can complain at the quality or choice of food,every taste is catered for,the choice is endless.I feel the ones who are slating the food must be the sort who live on junk food while back in the uk.

If you research the hotel before booking,you will be aware that yes,some of the a la carte restaurants do have items on the menu that you can pay extra for,but believe me,there are enough items included in the all inclusive,and are free.also,it is great to know that if you wish to,you can eat at 1 of the a la carte restaurants every night if you wish to,just book in advance.the snack bars are also great,im missing the crepes and waffles with ice cream already :)

Yes the pools were cold,but it was refreshing to jump in after sitting in the scorching sun,its ok once your in,honestly.the coral reef is fantastic,and is right at the end of the jetty.be sure to take an underwater camera,the kodak ones from tesco are great,and we got 2 for £11.99 at the airport.the variety of fish was amazing,and so many from tiny to large.

The staff here do everything possible to ensure your stay is special.Just take the time to interact,and this includes the gardeners.Tips are not expected,you are treated the same if you tip or dont tip.Your drinks are brought over before your empty,and your beds by the pool are sorted for you,and they bring fruit platters around the pool,which are lovely and refreshing.
It is also good to see Dee and Sha taking the time to walk around chatting to guest every day,and to see them in restaurants checking the food temperatures ect.they dont just sit in an office like you may see elsewhere.

Yes there are lots of mozzies,and the staff go around spraying each evening,and this helps.
I do advise you dont waste your money buying repellant here in uk,get it as soon as you arrive at the hotel,as it seems to be a lot more effective.

I spend hours on here reading reviews before booking any holiday,and this time was no different.I contacted several members to ask about certain aspects of their reviews,and i am glad i ignored the negative lies,sorry i mean negative reviews.we had such a wonderful stay,and intend returning later this year for some winter sun.

I ASSURE YOU,I DO NOT HAVE NO CONNECTION WHATSOEVER WITH THIS,OR ANY OTHER HOTEL.I AM A UK RESIDENT FROM BIRTH,AND AM JUST A NORMAL HOLIDAYMAKER.

Please do not be put off by the bad reviews,they must have stayed at another hotel,or their reviews are untrue.

Anyone needing any further help/advice please feel free to contact me via this site,and i will respond as soon as possible,with 100% honesty.

Room Tip: ask for refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wxm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for having been again our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and as well for your highly appreciated recommendation.

It makes us so happy, that we could meet your needs and holiday expectations, so that you enjoyed a fabulous week at our hotel upon your trip to Egypt.

We are awaiting you for your return visit soon to have more unforgettable vacation days at our resort.
Iskender Gedelec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week at this hotel and are very glad we had not booked a fortnight. We are both well travelled and found the place to be quite appalling. We have never had cause to post on this site before.

On arrival, we were shown no less than 7 rooms over a 1 hour 30 minute period, all of which were shabby in the extreme. Faults included rusted shower rail hanging off the wall, ripped and/or dirty bed linen, views of a brick wall 6 feet from the balcony, headboard above the bed nailed to the wall with nails left protruding, fire alarm points held together by black tape, light fittings hanging off.

First night dinner in Reef buffet inedible, wine watered down so much it was hardly worth drinking, dirty and chipped glasses.

Breakfast the next day was taken in the Sharm buffet, poor quality and very limited selection of food, cups cracked/ dirty, people smoking.

We had now had enough and wanted to go home. However, the day was saved by the lovely SHA from Guest Relations who took it upon herself to sort things out. We were upgraded to a perfectly acceptable suite overlooking the pools and sea.

We tried 3 of the a la carte restaurants, all very poor. The net result was that we went out to eat for the remainder of the week with all the additional costs it entailed.

The one positive point of the entire experience was the staff, almost faultless, especially SHA, whom we cannot thank enough.

In summary, the Grand is shabby and in urgent need of renovation, certainly not 5* by any stretch of the imagination. Food inedible. Avoid at all cost if you seek value for money.



Mr and Mrs Sutton.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

• Dear Guest. Please at you convenience,we would appreciate that you could contact us directly via email at (guestrelation@redseahotels.com) as we cannot find your reservation in our system or records to confirm you were staying with us in April. Thank you and best regards .
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We loved this hotel so much last year that the rest of our family came out for 2 weeks at Easter, and we weren't disappointed!! 4 adults and 3 children...we enjoyed the Junior Suites with stunning sea views and there are so many pools to chose from that the kids thought they were in heaven! Clear blue skiies every day!! we will definitely be back next Easter if not sooner!! The Staff are wonderful, especially with the kids and the hotel has a personal intimate feel to it with well kept gardens and clean rooms/public areas at all times. The food is lovely with plenty of choice and a number of different restaurants. Thanks to all staff for their hard work and we'll see you again very soon!! :)

Room Tip: Junior Suites are a must and not much more expensive?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
On behalf of all employees at Grand Hotel Sharm, we would like to express our thanks for your candid review that has stimulated our entire team, letting us to appreciate that we are on the right track.

Thank you for your recent visit at Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, we wish to have the pleasure of your presence once again in the nearest future.
Iskender Gedelec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed in this hotel the first week in April 2014 and it was fabulous.The hotel itself is lovely, clean and quite a big complex. The staff are all friendly and very welcoming to everyone and nothing is ever a hassle. There was a big mix of couples, families and groups of friends which was nice meeting new people.The food is enjoyable with plenty choice.
Special shout out to wee Kay from guest relations, she does a great job very helpful and knowledgeable, always on hand if you needed her, was great having a fellow scots within the hotel to say hi to. Mohammed at the pool bar, lovely guy with a great sense of humour. And last but not at all least our room cleaner Ahmed did a fantastic job everyday also.
Only a 5/10 min taxi ride to Naama Bay night life if thats what your into, or 5 min to The old market for a good bit of shopping.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and will most definitely 100% return to this hotel.
Great hotel, great staff, great weather, what more could you ask for.
Thanks to all staff for their hard work in making our holiday top notch, see you all soon :D

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alibibi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear Guest
We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and of course for your highly recommendation, which is very much appreciated from our side.

It’s so delighting for us to learn, that we could live-up to your expectations and you were totally satisfied by our facilities, staff service and gastronomy .

We will be very pleased to host you next time again at our resort.
Iskender Gedelec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, lots of eating choices though food unexciting. Lots of stairs as site is quite steep but this does make it interesting and attractive. Many nice pools and its own coral reef , no beach, you get in from a platform and steps, well worth it as its fabulous in the water which is full of wonderful fish etc.
Outside of the hotel the taxis drive you mad so its worth using the hotel service run by Yasser in the lobby, may not be the cheapest if you are good at haggling but the service is good and reliable.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank diyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear guest,
On behalf of Grand Hotel Sharm management and employees, we would like to our sincere appreciation for taking time to review our Hotel and giving us such a wonderful feedback. It is with deep pleasure to learn that you are satisfied with our hotel service and facilities. Rest assured that we will pass on your compliments to our team. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.
Best regards
Iskender Gedelec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#49 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otium Hotel Amphoras
Otium Hotel Amphoras
#51 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,285 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#42 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ghazala Beach Hotel
Ghazala Beach Hotel
#96 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
864 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sharm Plaza Hotel
Sharm Plaza Hotel
#82 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,415 reviews
8.2 mi away
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
#84 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Address: El Fanar Street | Ras Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $63 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 627
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel enjoys an unrivalled location, with its buildings nestled in stunning gardens set into the hillside, affording guests outstanding views across the Red Sea to Tiran Island. From the lobby bar with its commanding view, to the clifftop restaurant, and the beach terrace, the Grand Hotel provides a perfect location to relax and savour the atmosphere. An excellent diversity of cuisines - with many a la carte options - and several bars, ensure guests are spoilt for choice after a relaxing day soaking up the sun by any of the hotel's eight freeform pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing