We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$73
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$68
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$71
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$182
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,741)
Filter reviews
4,741 results
Traveler rating
2,770
1,155
481
217
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,770
1,155
481
217
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restaurantsfishanimation teamcoral reefspecial thanksamazing holidayall inclusive hotelold marketdeefusionpoolsseasharmwaitersfabchefscleaners
Filter
Updating list...
2,922 - 2,927 of 4,741 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the grand from 23-30th January and we were amazed as soon as we stepped in the door. A great way of checking in saves a queue in the reception area. The grounds were amazing and everyday you saw the men attending to them. We stayed in block 29 room 467 and our room guy Mohamed was outstanding, very friendly and always happy to chat, and the little friends he left in the room each day were amazing never seen anything like it. We ate in the Sharm restaurant each day and the choice was very good, again the staff were very friendly and always on hand to help. Panini corner was a lunchtime favorite before heading back out for the last few hours of sunshine. Which was very unfortunate hardly got any, but that couldn't be helped. I wound recommended the trip to the Bedouin ( if that's how u spell it!) camp Amazing value for money. Last but not least a big thanks too adel and Tarek in the animation bar for making our nights more entertaining. Our first time in Eygpt and We will definitely be returning next year but for two weeks as so much to see and do! Thanks again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skw31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_grandsharm, Gm's Office at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Claire E- Mnay thanks for your very kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your vacation at the Grand and look forward to seeing you again soon. We were sorry to hear about the slight problem on arrival but glad to that this was made up for during the rest of your vacation.

Best regards and thanks from us all.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

A Grand Time at The Grand Hotel

We had a grand time at The Grand
Expecting a chance to get tanned,
The check-in was easy and smooth
A holiday able to soothe.

We stayed in a cool airy room
Shaded by plants, some in bloom
And so helpful were all of the staff
As they worked hard on our behalf.

I’d like to give powerful voice
To the food and the beverage choice
We never ran short of a drink or a snack
I can’t think of any drawback.

Location was perfect for us
There never was need for a fuss
A great choice of pools and seating
For eating and meeting and greeting.

Berni & Ian from Swansea

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AuntyBerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_grandsharm, Guest Relations at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Berni and Ian

A very quick line
Saying thank you for your rhyme.

It was a delight to see you enjoying our sea view and so much more.

So please come back again to forget the rain
be free from the cold weather harm
by staying with your friends, who will give you
a warm welcome at the Grand Hotel Sharm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and myself stayed for a week from feb 14th, was our first time in egpyt and wasn't disappointed. Had a smooth check in was escorted to our room was a nice personal touch. Arrived later in the evening and went to the sharm restaurant was disappointed as it was the end of the evening and we felt as if we were putting the staff out by being there had to go and find a waiter for a drink. This was the only negative part of the holiday and was a pity, the first impressions were wow and then this was a bit of a let down. Had a great room in block 39 overlooking the pool, room was nice and our room boy was great. The speciality restarants were lovely especially Fusion and the Indian. Pools were cold but braved it and went in twice. Weather was great for the week. The service around the pool was great nothing is to much trouble for them. Nabil at the main bar was fab, so were all the other waiters and we were always looked
after. Ate at the reef bar after experience in the sharm restaurant, and food was lovely, breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea was a great way to start the day. The grounds were lovely and well kept, there are a lot of steps but I think adds to the charm of the hotel. There are so many places to go within the hotel and different speciality restaurants we experienced something different every night and never left the hotel. We went on the bedioun night trip and was a great experience the rep was good and we enjoyed every minute. Would defiantly return to this hotel again and think it will only improve with the new GM Mike who overlooks everything and is making improvements.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the grand hotel as part of a group of 30 students from all over Europe in February. We had a fantastic week, made possible by the wonderful staff, set up of the hotel and variety of activities available. Through the hotel we were able to organise an amazing snorkelling trip, a great day out on quad bikes in the desert and a couple of fantastic nights out on the town! We were all most impressed, however, by the personal way in which we were treated by the hotel management, who went out of their way to ensure our excellent stay. Thank you again Micheal!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

have just returned from a great holiday at the grand feb 2013. Check in was smooth and a room change (to be near friends ) was quickly sorted out . The staff were always polite and helpful and great fun . the hotel was quiet and relaxing but there was entertainment and activities if wanted. Food was fantastic. both buffets had a good choice of food. We tried all the a la carte restaurants favourites were the Olive ,Fusion and Fajita there were extra items available at a cost but we always found the all inclusive menu very good, We were very impressed by the manager Mike who was always around the hotel from breakfast to evening and very helpful as were all staff. We had standard rooms which were clean and comfortable (large bed) .The entire hotel was clean and pools immacculate. A heated pool would have been nice to perfect this hotel.Also first hotel like this I've had mugs at breakfast for my compulsory tea in the morning - fantastic . Would definately return excellant value for money.

Room Tip: we had block 21 and 22 which had a good central location with pool view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_grandsharm, GM/Guest Relations at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Jeanne E - It was great to read your review and it is appreciated by us all at the Grand as it proves our hard work and efforts are being appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed your vacation with us and hope it will not be too long before you return to us again in the future.

Sincere regards from us all at the Grand Sharm El Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews