We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 2 weeks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Ranked #17 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay and loved it! The reception staff are lovely and so helpful and so are guest relations. Really easy to make a reservation for the a la carte restaurants. We stayed in room 1224 and our cleaner Ahmed was excellent. The room was always cleaned perfectly and nice towel art left for us. The food is excellent really varied with theme nights in mo's and the snack bar during the day. We ate at the indian and the bbq restaurant aswell, the bbq was our favourite. We spent most days round the main pools and the towel man Ahmed put our towels out for us and even bought cold hand cloths round the pool to cool us down, he was a really nice guy always smiling we looked forward to seeing him everyday. The waterpark is really good and a nice change of scenery on an afternoon. The only thing I would say for a young couple we found ourselves a little bit bored after 10:15pm when the entertainment finished it would be quite nice if the entertainment went on untll maybe 11:30pm but saying that the entertainment staff worked so hard and we always spoke to Serena who was lovely to us. The staff really made the holiday for us we received excellent service off every single one. Our favourites were Hany in the lobby bar who was lovely always smiling and looking after everyone. Also Bahar who made us an amzing meal in the Catcus Grill and Mohammed who worked at a few different bars but came to see us during lunch time round the main pool. I will definitely return to the hotel to see all the wonderful staff who do an amazing job and as a travel agent i will be recommending this hotel to my customers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amyhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Mrs. amyhem,
On behalf of Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort management and employees, we would like to extend our sincere appreciation for taking time to write our hotel and giving us such a valuable comment. It is with deep pleasure to know that you are overall satisfied with our food variety, staff and Sentido outlets generally. Moreover, rest assured that we will pass on your compliments to our team members. We are glad that you could discern the true hospitality spirit, personalized and efficiency service. Thank you very much again for choosing to stay at Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.
Sincerely,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,232 - 1,238 of 2,488 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Upon arriving and first impressions of this hotel were outstanding. The service we received was excellent, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, with a very special mention to our good friend and bar tender HANY SALAH. He strived to deliver on a daily basis, always smiling and always willing to help whenever necessary. However, we soon realised from the first night that the entertainment provided was of a very basic nature. This played a big part in the disappointment of our stay as we had to go out of the resort of an evening to find other entertainment. This does not take away the fact that the hotel is extremely tranquil, scenic and utter relaxation. Maybe more suited to a 7 night stay as a-posed to 14 nights.
There was two lovely restaurant the Pink elephant which was Indian and the cactus grill, the other restaurants were of a substandard nature. We were left feeling rather ill on numerous occasions and continuous visits to the pharmacy were required for anti biotics. Majority of the food was repetitive an barely luke warm. Especially the rice which can quickly collect bacteria.
So to conclude the two main weaknesses of the hotel are the entertainment and food. However the outstanding points are that the cleanliness of the hotel was 10/10, the service was first class, the water park was an amazing touch to the holiday and coral snorkelling was fantastic to see the tropical coloured fish.
We met some fantastic people on our holiday which absolutely made the evening much more fun! Special mention to the commander (Linda) The arsonist (Billy) Ryan (the trouble maker) with his harem, Liz and Colin who were very much "in the Zone" ... And our two lovely shish mates Nick an Amy...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacquelineKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Mrs. JacquelineKev,
Firstly, let us seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort and for taking the time to write your warm and vivid comment. It is with deep pleasure to learn that you are overall satisfied with our service, staff, Temple Reef and Hotel generally. We promise you that we will pass on your compliments to our team members. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we are constantly heading to achieve the highest quality standards. However, we were really concerned to read your comments regarding food quality and your health, hence please rest assured that we acknowledge the receipt of your constructive comment and have taken appropriate measures to enhance its quality further. We do endeavour to ensure that all our guests enjoy their stay in our hotel, therefore it is indeed disturbing that in this instance we did not meet your expectations. Moreover, we are sending our brightest wishes to you again and hope that you feel much better now.
In the meantime, we would like to inform you, that we have two Animation Teams (Italian and International). They are arranging Sport Activities, Kids Activities, Mini Disco and Night Show on daily basic in sister hotel. Mrs. JacquelineKev, your comments are vital for us and help us in improving our services and standards, and we do hope that we may soon again be able to welcome you to Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort.
Best Regards,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was our 4th time at the Reef Oasis Resort in Sharm, and once again the Sentido Resort exceeded all expectations- from making sure we had the room we wanted, providing wonderful resturant experiences, taking care of our needs on the beach, having a great training staff at the on-site dive center, to treating us like family- they are the best at what they do! We want to particularly mention some of their exceptional staff- look out for Kareem and Hassan at reception when you check in, and the ever smiling Doaa in Guest Relations, the great Sentido restaurant staff Assad- Kahlid-Hassir (Pink Elephant),Bahaer and Baseam (Cactus Bar and Pool Bar), and Enas (Mo's), Rabee who took care of our room, Islam and Ahmed who oversee the Sentido beach area with their kind ways, Mohammed (Mr. Alexandria) who drives the shuttle bus to the beach, and last but not least, the team at the dive center- Manuela, Ali, Tasir, and the rest of the crew there- Thanks for another great holiday!

Room Tip: In the Sentido area of the resort, I think the best rooms are the "pool view ' rooms- the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara-Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Tamara-Mark, On behalf of Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort management and employees, we would like to extend our sincere appreciation for taking time to write and post such a vivid feedback. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we are constantly heading to achieve the highest quality standards. It is with deep pleasure to know that you are totally satisfied with our rooms, restaurants and Hotel lay out generally. Moreover, we are glad that our service level and staff work exceeded all your expectations. Rest assured that we will pass on your compliments to our team members. Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.
Sincerely,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have stayed in many different hotels in Egypt and this is by far the best. Check-in was seamless with the wonderful Kareem looking after us. Room was spacious and kept very clean by our housekeeper who did the best towel art. Ahmed by the pool was a lovely man who looked after us by laying our towels out every morning on the beds of our choice. We were served drinks all day long by Hany who is one of the nicest people we have met on our travels. When my son was ill, he made him a special drink to settle his tummy along with lots of cuddles too. Food is buffet style in Mos restaurant with a theme each night. Standard of the food was high and lots of herbs and spices were used in dishes. (unusual for AI buffet!) Cactus BBQ was lovely. You have a choice of chicken, steak, lamb and fish. We asked for a mixture and it was cooked perfectly and had a tasty marinade. Pink elephant Indian restaurant was nice. Choice of 3 set menus. Sat outside overlooking the sea - beautiful! Patio bar is nice for a quick lunch. Menu includes burgers, fish and chips, pizza & sandwiches. There is a Gamezone for the kids where they can play Xbox, PS3 or Wii. Very small charge for this. Shops on site include a pharmacy (which is a god-send) various gift shops selling small souvenirs, lilo's, snacks etc. There is a distinct difference between the Sentido and the Beach resort. We would not stay in the Beach part. Sentido had an exclusive feel. The is a private section of the beach which is quieter than the main stretch. Drinks are served here from a small bar. Dive Club was well organised and reasonably priced. Waterpark is great for all ages. There is a smaller section for younger kids. Gym is well equipped and air-conditioned. Can't recommend this resort enough. Brilliant staff, extremely clean and only 20 minutes from the airport. My 8 year old son cried all the way to the airport - the staff made such an impression on him and he still talks about them a lot. We will return here.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Bond1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Bond1308,
On behalf of Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort management and employees, we would like to extend our sincere appreciation for taking time to review our hotel and giving us such a valuable comment. We are glad that you could discern the true hospitality spirit and personalized service. It is with deep pleasure to that you are totally satisfied with our services and staff, food quality and variety, Sentido F&B outlets, rooms and Hotel lay out generally. Moreover, rest assured that we will pass on your compliments to our team members. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we are constantly heading to achieve the highest quality standards. Thank you very much again for choosing to stay at Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort and we are looking forward to welcoming all of you back in the nearest future.
Sincerely,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We've just returned from a week stay as part of our honeymoon. Firstly the staff are excellent! Each person goes out of their way to help you with a smile. The duty manager is absolutely fantastic, we bumped into him on our first night and he gave us a tour of the whole resort. Each day he checked we had everything we needed and really did his best to make our honeymoon special.

The rooms are ok but not great, we were told we were upgraded on arrival but couldn't figure out what the difference of the rooms was. One area that definitely needs attention is the lighting in the rooms, absolutely dreadful but have flu d this to be the case in a lot of hotels in Egypt.

The towel guy was also very helpful and a really nice guy in general, reserved our beds for us every day and always said hello.

Finally the dinner options are ok but found them to be a bit boring. Beware of salads and fruits, I had the runs from day 1!

In summary, the staff are faultless but the hotel isn't. Nice place for a short break but won't amaze you!

Also, beware of crickets and cockroaches, there are loads about!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yido86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Mr. Yido86,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort and for taking the time to write your constructive review. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.
We are pleased to learn that you are overall satisfied with our Resort, staff, services Hotel lay out generally.
Moreover, we were really concerned to read your comments in regards to rooms lighting, food quality and variety, crickets and cockroaches. Nevertheless, we have taken appropriate measures to avoid any recurrence of this kind of inconvenience and to enhance our quality service and hotel comfortableness further. Rest assured that we will do our utmost to exceed your expectations in your next visit.
Once again, we would like to thank you for the time spent and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort In the nearest future.
In the meantime if we can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Best Regards,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

we booked our holiday on a recommendation from a friend of ours. i can honestly say ive never been happier. we booked for 10nights and i would of loved to have stayed longer. the hotel and grounds were beautiful, very clean, plenty of pools, private beach, waterpark and plenty of places to eat...our fave was the bar opposite the pool were they cooked food from fresh and you could choose from a menu, the waiter at the pool bar i think it was mohamad or amhed was fantastic. the waiters in the bar an pool area were great....1 in particular hany salah ( i asked him his surname) was excellent, provided great service he was was so helpfull, simply fantastic member of staff and a real credit to the hotel/company. i will a million percent be booking a holiday at this hotel again.
the young man who cleaned our room (room 1228) was great, we use to look forward to going back the room to see what towel decoration he had made for us each day.
massive 10 out of 10 for this hotel and all there staff.

Room Tip: pool view, by the water park end
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cathedralcampus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Cathedralcampus, On behalf of Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort management and employees, we would like to extend our sincere appreciation for taking time to review our hotel and giving us such a valuable feedback. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we are constantly heading to achieve the highest quality standards. We are pleased to read that you are totally satisfied with our services, staff, cleanness, Sentido outlets and Hotel lay out generally. Moreover, rest assured that we will pass on your compliments to our team members. We are glad that you could discern the true hospitality spirit and personalized service. Thank you very much again for choosing to stay at Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.
Sincerely,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Hello this is Sean & Margaret and we recently came back from our 6th stay at this superb resort which just gets better every time we go. We always go in October to celebrate our wedding anniversary but after coming home last October we thought lets go twice a year so we booked again for May and it was fantastic

Our room was very nice looking out the Sentido pool with the clean towels every day. We like to vary our food and ate in the Indian, Mo's, Italian and the citadel restaurant over the 14 days. We also tried the rib eye steak in the cactus barbeque (twice!) and had a really nice meal in the Moon Light Restaurant. Ok you pay for the rib eye and Moon Light meal but it was worth it. Also of mention is the Patio bar for lunches, great cheese burgers, spring rolls and fish & chips

We had lazy mornings at the beach and finished off by the pool after lunch.

What really makes this place is the people. They all try to make sure everything is just right and that our stay is enjoyable. We now know what it is like to be treated like celebrities after service like this.

The staff are truly genuine and are NOT after tips and although we do like to tip at the end of our holiday they would not take it!. I am sorry if I fail to name all the staff that made our holiday a wonderful occasion but I will try. I was desperate to watch my football tam in the play offs and Karim from reception found it live on the internet on his mobile phone and gave it to me to watch.

Karim (reception) Sabar (reception) Sahar (piano bar) Enus (Mo's) Moktar, Achmad, Hitham (senses pool) Khali (indian) Ali (citadel) Moustafa (egg station citadel) Mohamed (piano pool)
Tamil (excellent chef citadel)

Also a very special thanks to the following staff who are good friends
big Tarek (Mo's)
Assan (main bar)
Hany (piano bar)
Islam (pools and beach supervisor)
Achmad (beach supervisor)
Masoud (bar manager)
Gabor (Patio bar)
Assad ((manager of Mo's, cactus & patio)900
Achmed (manager of citadel)
Wael (manager Italian)
Assan (new duty manager)
Nadar (food and beverages manager)
Amra (Pharmacy)

Also a special thank you to Heshem assistant food & beverages manager) for looking after us every day

And finally a really big thank you to the senior management team who make this resort the number 1 in Sharm.

Mr Muller
Mr Antonio
Mr Wael

What more can we say, it was fantastic and we are now looking to come back again in October. THANK YOU to EVERY ONE
Sean & Margaret Tandy

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S10Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Tandy,
On behalf of Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort management and employees, we would like to extend our sincere appreciation for taking time to review our hotel and giving us such a wonderful feedback. We are glad that you could discern the true hospitality spirit and personalized service.
We are pleased to read that you are totally satisfied with our services, rooms and restaurants, quality and variety if food. Rest assured that we will pass on your compliments to our team members. As we set a great value on your custom and loyalty to our Resort being one of our most repeaters, we would like to inform you that we will save no effort to provide the best service and it will be on our TOP priority on your next visit. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming your family back at Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort in the nearest future.
Sincerely,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,650 reviews
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,520 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#34 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,182 reviews
5.3 mi away
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
#75 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,194 reviews
10.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Address: Marine Sporting Club Road | Hadabet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $93 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort in the Egyptian resort of Sharm El Sheikh is the perfect hotel for the entire family. SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses is a stylish and contemporary hotel offering high comfort in beautiful surroundings, and is located directly on the beach. For the more active family, the hotel organizes a wide range of activities, and there is a tennis court and diving centre at the hotel. When you want to cool down after an active day at the beach, you can enjoy a healing massage at the hotel's spa. Or why not a relaxing trip to the wellness centre's sauna, Jacuzzi or steam bath? At SENTIDO Reef Oasis Resort, there is truly something for everyone, regardless of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Senses Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing