We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The paradise under and above the water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Ranked #16 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed March 28, 2013

In February we have visited Reaf Oasis in Sharm for the 14th time. The hotel keeps the high standard of services. The sea is beautiful and there is a superb coral reef right in front of the hotel. During our first visits we have preferred to stay as closed to the sea as possible. About 3 years ago we have tried Senses resort and since then have stayed only there.

Based on our experience, we can recommend the rooms facing the pool (you can arrange these in advance with your travel agent or when you arrive at the reception – the staff there is very helpful]. You can spend the whole day by the pool if you want, since the hotel staff will take care of you, bring you drinks, coffee etc. There is a great restaurant right by the pools.

We recommend this restaurant for breakfast, but the lunch and dinner there is great as well. If you are staying in the Senses resort, you can use any service (including restaurants) of the Beach resort (but if you stay at the Beach resort, you cannot use the facilities of Senses resort). There is a section of the beach reserved for guests of the Senses resort, where you can have your drinks and refreshments brought to you. There is also a restaurant available directly at the beach.

If you need anything, you can ask one of the staff members working at the beach (Samy, Asfraf, Walid and others) who are very helpful. The snorkeling is wonderful, even if you have never tried it before, you definitely should try here. Just make sure not to touch the fish, some of them can be nervous.

The other possibilities for sport enthusiast are tennis, table tennis, fitness center and other. A sauna is available as well. You are sure to have a great vacation in this hotel and possibly will keep coming back!
Georg and Gali from Czech

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Gali V,
Thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent visit at Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort. We are very pleased to read your wonderful and warm comments about service, restaurants, activities, service, beach and our team members who made your stay a memorable one. Guests' feedback is important to us as we evaluate our performance using genuine customer comments by people such as yourselves. We also appreciate that you remember the names of our employees. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.
Sincerely,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,288 - 1,294 of 2,479 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks in July last year through Thomas Cook- myself, partner and 6 year old son. We did enjoy our holiday, however did not get use of half the things being advertised in the Thomas Cook brochure due to certain things still being built! I'll tell you first how TC mucked up, but the hotel tried to help, then Ill leave a quick summary of each area of hotel. The hotel was quite empty during our stay, there was an older couple who had also booked through Thomas Cook and it was their 8th stay - They told us TC had called them the weekend before they were due to fly to change their hotel beacause of the building work but they had insisted they still wanted to stay here. That would probably explain why the hotel during the summer holidays was only about 5% occupied! We hadnt had any contact from TC prior to travel, 3 of the restaurants advertised were either still being built or being refurbished, the british sports bar was also still being built, the beach jacuzzis were being replaced, the waterpark opened a few days into our stay, but not all slides were open as some were still being built. The dedicated senses restaurant which was supposed to be al-la carte was buffet every night due the under occupancy. Thomas Cooks solution was to try and offer us Aqua Blu Sharm instead (a 3 star and would have been half of what we had paid!!) Hotel manager was excellent, we got 2 free meals in the moonlight restaurant and free massages - he was so apologetic and explainedthat the hotel had contacted the tour operators and warned them that not all the building work was yet completed, which I quite believe seen as other people were contacted.To be honest, the building work did not disturb us as it was not near to our area of hotel, but I was very unhappy - we only paid the price that we did believing what was included. Anyway, after lots of complaining to TC when home, we received a partial refund.
Now, on to the actual hotel!
HOTEL: grounds vast, beautiful scenery, very well kempt. Small (expensive) shop in hotel, no shops immediately outside hotel but if you walk in either direction for 5-10 mins there is plenty of shops.
ROOMS: Gorgeous!! We had a ground floor room (due to the hotel being empty - it was like we had a private pool!) spacious double bed, a seating area of which one side turned into a bed for our son, modern looking furniture, flatscreen tv there is a movie channel which shows films in english, some of the things that were shown; happy gilmore, chronicles of narnia, spiderwick chronicles. Safety deposit box in room (free), air con, plenty storage space for clothes, large dressing table, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, clean bathroom. Our room was kept spotless, clean towels left each day, bedding changed every couple of days, an ornate design made from towels etc almost every day, flower petals on bed every so often, fresh water left in fridge daily, tea/coffee/creamer/sugar topped up when needed - we did tip our room cleaner (approx £15), but he did a splendid job.
POOL AREAS: Clean, we always got a sunbed as hotel wasnt busy. You dont need to take beach towels with you, hotel provides them. Pool boys come out every couple of hours with baskets or cold wet flannels for you to cool down, the bar boys also came out to see what you wanted to drink and would bring it over to you. I felt so lazy and spolied!
FOOD/DRINK: Food was really enjoyable! I dont think I have ever been to an all inclusive hotel where I have actually really enjoyed the food, its always more just been sort of edible and ok. They do an indian themed night and the chicken tikka is so yummy! The restaurant for lunch at the senses part is lovely and is al la carte. Mo's restaurant is gorgeous at night, very romatic, dinner by candlelight. The Moonlight restaurant (extra charge - but we got 2 free meals) is simpkly beautiful, looks out over the sea and the food is divine, complete 5 star dining. The BBQ restaurant was our favourite, they bring a bbq to your table, you pick your meat and marinades then they cook it right next to you! One thing that wasn't quite 5 star - the hotel is advertised as being 24 hours drinks and HOT snacks, when we were there, the only food you could get after 10pm was stale crossiants at one of the bars! All fizzy juice is branded, the alcohol is the usual rubbish that you get in all inclusive egypt hotels, red wine wasnt actually too bad. If you ask for a vodka with the berry juice, thats quite nice. They do some cocktails as part of all inclusive but they all taste the same really. Ours wasnt a drinking holiday anyway, but think if alcohol plays a big part in your all inclusive holiday - then buy from duty free on way!
ENTERTAINMENT: As per typical Egypt - non-existent really lol. We passed it a couple of times but it was always finished by about 9pm! Take a pack of cards!
WATERPARK: Wasnt open for the first few days, only some things in use as was still being completed. Kids area superb, Im sure it's all completed now and great.
FOR KIDS: Waterpark, there was a playpark behind our room and table tennis tables next to room. There is a kids club (hotel run), we did not use as there was no other kids in the hotel using it and it wouldnt have been very fair on son to put him in there by himself! I think they run both a morning and afternoon session. Pools for playing in, the beach, the jetty at night to look at the fish is great and there is also a games room with xbox etc in, we didnt use this though.
SHOPPING: Lots of places to shop in Egypt, IL Mercato is close by, Soho Square is a must see (expensive to buy things) but the ice bar is there. Naama bay is ok for shopping but the old market seems to be where you can haggle them down the most.
TRIPS: We were in Egypt the year before so did Cairo etc then- this time we only did one trip which was the buggys, they were brill, we like them better than the quads the year before. If you have any questions about Cairo/pyramids, quads/buggys, dolphin swim or sub-boats please feel free to mail me.

We did have an amazing holiday and were only disappointed slightly because of TC- we would never have paid what we did if TC had been honest about the things that werent even there at the time of us going. Im sure everything will now be completed at the hotel. The staff were superb, the hotel decor is stunning and it is VERY clean. Food was really enjoyable, the only negative thing I would say (but may not be the case anymore!) was that after 10pm the only thing you can find to eat is crossiants type things at one of the bars, unless you pay for room service. You can use any of the facilities on reef oasis beach resort, but they cannot do the same on the sentido side. Any questions, please feel free to ask. Hope you have a great time!!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room - your patio is right at the pool and sun loungers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaimo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Thanks for a wonderful holiday. Reef Oasis Senses resort was a great all-inclusive resort with plenty of activities to spend a relaxing week. The reception staff were so helpful and lovely they all really made us feel welcome and relaxed nothing you asked for was too much. By the pool every day our towels were out on our favourite sunbeds waiting for us and when they saw you wanting your parasol up they were straight over. The rooms were very big and the whole hotel and grounds were spotless. Super service. Fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edita0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Mrs. Edita0424,

Firstly, let us thank you from Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort for posting your wonderful feedback about our hotel. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Resort. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you soon as our guest in our resort.

Sincerely, Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Reef Oasis Senses resort was a great all-inclusive resort with plenty of activities to spend a relaxing week. Loads of shops and the beaches resort offers a really nice walk down to the beach. The staff couldn't do enough for you, especially Sam who cleaned our room and Havysalah and the guys at the reception bar who brought us coffees to our room everyday! The only thing that lets the hotel down is the food, the buffet is nice but there is a lack of al la carte restaurants which means it can get quite repetitive. I would certainly recommended the hotel for people looking for a nice, reasonably priced winter break!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Mrs. Sophie S, Firstly, let us thank you for taking the time to post your good feedback about your recent stay at Sentido Reef Oasis Senses resort. We are very pleased to read your warm comments about our service, beach and hotel area. We appreciate your constructive comments about our restaurants and we will do our utmost to exceed your expectation on your next visit. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sincere Regards,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We loved this Hotel, the staff were so helpful and friendly, after a few days they got to know you and they could not do enough for us - from Sam looking after our room, the waiters, the bar staff and pool guys. The food was lovely in all the restaurants especially the BBQ restaurant - they put a BBQ next to your table and cook for you - we chose squid, shish kebab and fish - there was so much food and then you got salads and rice and a jacket potato as well - it was lovely and quite with dim lighting very romantic. The Italian restaurant has a great atmosphere th staff are really good fun - even teaching us arabic. Fantastic cocktails - especially the mojito. The reception staff were so helpful and lovely they all really made us feel welcome and relaxed nothing you asked for was too much. By the pool every day our towels were out on our favourite sunbeds waiting for us and when they saw you wanting your parasol up they were straight over. The rooms were very big and the whole hotel and grounds were spotless. It really was money well spent - we will definately be recommending this hotel to anyone that's going to Sharm El Sheik.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliette1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Juliette1970,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review about your recent stay in Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort. We are glad to read your great comments about our rooms, food and excellent service. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed our restaurants and resort as well. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you soon in our resort again.
Best Regards,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week all-inclusive stay at this hotel (3 - 17 March 2013) and can only rate it as excellent.
Sentido, although part of The Reef Oasis complex, is a separate hotel with it's own grounds, restaurants and pools etc.
The staff (although working very long hours) are always cheerful, humorous and nothing is too much trouble for any of them.
The hotel and it's grounds are kept spotless.
There was always a very good selection of well cooked and presented food - with a particular theme each night .
The sun beds are very comfortable and well spaced around the 4 pools.
The rooms are air conditioned (essential) well furnished and comfortable.
To get to the beach, it is either a 10 min walk through the Reef Oasis complex or a shuttlebus ride which runs continually throughout the day.
Although, without exception,all the staff were excellent, we would like to say a special thank you to; -
Sobhy ('Sam') - who looked after our room and his creative skills (elephant,crocodile etc);
Ali - ( the sun beds) - and his humour.
Basem - forever smiling and happy -at The Patio bar
Jamal - at Mo's restaurant for his continual happy manner

And a very special thank you to Yasmeem at Mo's restaurant, (who we didn't meet until our second week) who is one of the loveliest people we've had the pleasure of knowing.

This was our 7th time in Egypt and the 5th at the Red Sea, and this is the only Hotel that we would recommend without any hesitation and which we will definitely return to.

(For general info.- the weather when we were there (March) was 32-34C daily and the sea was warm. The reef close to shore was a little disappointing, (in that parts of it were dead so that it consisted mainly of the hard corals) and the better place to go was where the tourist boats
moored up daily)

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room 1st floor, and were allocated one fitting this description in the block at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PJKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Mr. PJKM,
Thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent visit at Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort. We are very pleased to read your wonderfull and warm comments about service, rooms, restaurants and our team members who made your stay a memorable one. We hope that you had unbelievable days in Sentido Resort and enjoyed your holiday as well. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.
Sincerely,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

we spent a week here at the start of Feb and i can honestly say that this is the best way to get over the January blues !!! the place was amazing. every aspect was covered brilliantly. spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful staff who cant do enough for you and great facilities with a great variety of food and drink. it is definitely worth the extra charge to get to the senses side of this hotel.

special mention has to go to a few staff members that made the week for us -

Tarek in Mo's restaurant (AKA The Rock !!! ) - what a gent. a huge smile on his face to greet you every day when you dropped in for a bite to eat. always ready with a laugh and a joke. makes you feel at home every time you went

Hakim in the poolside bar & Cactus restaurant - our favourite restaurant for dinner and the poolside bar was a great area to relax and have lunch/drinks in the afternoon. Hakim was everywhere !! always ready with a fresh drink in hand when you went in and took great care of us all week

Mina in the reception bar - always on hand to look after us when we were with him. always greeted us with a smile and an "alright governor" - very friendly and polite.

Last but certainly not least is Mohammed in Housekeeping - what can i say, this man is a true artist. always looked forward to going back to the room to see what creation he had come up with using the towels. crocodiles, turtles, swans........there is no end to his genius !!! not just this though, the room was absolutely gleaming every day with everything put in its place with military like precision !!! lovely man also.

overall i cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. the nicest place i have ever stayed and will definitely be coming back again. sooner rather than later i hope !!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paige84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Mrs. Paige84,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful feedback about your recent stay in Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort. We are glad to read your great comments about our service, restaurants and all our team members. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our Resort so much. Guests' feedback is important to us as we evaluate our performance using genuine customer comments by people such as yourselves. We also appreciate that you remember the names of our employees. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you soon in our resort again.
Sincerely,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#46 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
#76 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,165 reviews
10.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,148 reviews
1.2 mi away
Iberotel Palace
Iberotel Palace
#13 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Address: Marine Sporting Club Road | Hadabet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $114 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort in the Egyptian resort of Sharm El Sheikh is the perfect hotel for the entire family. SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses is a stylish and contemporary hotel offering high comfort in beautiful surroundings, and is located directly on the beach. For the more active family, the hotel organizes a wide range of activities, and there is a tennis court and diving centre at the hotel. When you want to cool down after an active day at the beach, you can enjoy a healing massage at the hotel's spa. Or why not a relaxing trip to the wellness centre's sauna, Jacuzzi or steam bath? At SENTIDO Reef Oasis Resort, there is truly something for everyone, regardless of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Senses Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing