We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,669)
Filter reviews
2,669 results
Traveler rating
1,172
745
418
214
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,172
745
418
214
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soho square guest relation team animation team sea view great holiday main restaurant italian restaurant naama bay big thanks amazing hotel large pool cleaned every day coral reef savita chinese tip entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,669 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017

Will never return to this hotel again it is bad hotel all staff make so much stress i see one boy in the taxi in reception name abdo taxi supervisor he make stress everyday for me to go outside and he asked me for 200 dollar and he will send for me by western union when he will take his salary bad hotel and bad staff i wish i reported him to the police asking people for money!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ruslanabogbokov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

On check-in it was no welcome drinks, receptionist give as room on the 3d floor and said that it's good room. Seems that guest relations or housekeeping don't check rooms before arrival properly, but occupancy of hotel not more than 30-40% so it's not busy or overbooking time. Bell boy didn't let us take our bags, brought to the room and asked for tip, we give him good chocolate and he wasn't happy about it. It was far from elevator, safe box didn't work properly, it was dust and hair on the floor, bathroom was very old, fridge door wasn't close well, just from the 3d trial.... We complained to housekeeping supervisor, he called IT, room boy and engineers... It's helped, but didn't solved all problems in the room. Housekeeping stuff disturbed us every morning by coming inside the room when we slept at 8-8:30 am. Food was 50/50, breakfast was very poor, lunch and dinner good, we eat vegetables, meat, bread was very good. Seems that they are trying to cook Eastern European food but don't have 100% understanding about it, but local Arabic food was good. Sweets tasted not good, very dry, it was not much fruits. Hotels area looks clean and big, sunbeds are old, on the beach a lot of sales people always, it's a little anoing. One pantone is working, two others are not working as it's written on the website and showed on the pics. Sea was +24, corrales and fishes were really very beautiful. Animation is good, but we didn't see kids animation. Stuff was friendly, specially waiters and kitchen, everyone was calling us by name with smile. Check out ruined all rest in the end... Firstly, I went to the reception on 11th of April and asked for breakfast boxes, receptionist said that it's will be arranged for sure, but on departure at night it was no breakfast or breakfast boxes..... Secondly, it was bill for fresh juices by mistake posted on our room or some guest said wrong room number, but wasn't signed by us. Receptionist was accusing us and making us to pay. Why should we pay for something what we didn't drink? It's a shame for hotel. Thanks for our tour guide from Join up that he helped us to solve the problem.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank AliskaL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

1. very bad rooms
2. slow service - you order repair (problem with plumps) today, bat will receive it tomorow (may be)
3.There is no WiFi or internet in the rooms, you can try it near piano bar
4. Nice hall and exterior,
5. Clean pools
6. poor food

Room tip: I do not recomend this hotel to anyone
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Евгений Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2016

I travelled to the Siva Sharm with my partner (in our late 20's) in February 2016.

Overall we had a good time for the money we paid each (around £300 each all inclusive)

Room: We got the cheapest room - The room is basic, but clean, and has everything you need including a comfortable, huge bed. All rooms have a spectacular sea view as the hotel is extremely wide!

location/beach:

The hotel is located in sharks bay, which is a quieter part of Sharm.
Like most of sharm, the beach is rocky rather than sandy and your best bet is to walk out on a pier to go snorkeling - but It does have spectacular snorkeling options, and is close to the soho square entertainment village which is good fun if you want to go out (or just a taxi away from the livelier parts further south in naama bay). Sharks bay also benefits from being literally a 2 minute bus ride from the airport but without any plane noise.

Hotel: The hotel isn't as modern or grand as some of the truly spectacular 5* options in the red sea resorts, but it is a big, open hotel, with panoramic views of the bay and everything you need in terms of facilities, etc. for a great week. The gym is good, and the pool is great. good artificial beach or plenty of sun-lounger options around the pool.

Food: The food as fine as long as you aren't a really fussy eater - they grill locally caught fish each day outside the restaurant for you which was my favourite option, and there are plenty of meat and fish options generally- but don't expect michelin star dining in any way - its all fairly basic! (and does get a bit tedious towards the end of the week). The buffet restaurant has seating outside which has a great view of the sea/bay too (see photo).

My partner is a veggie and managed to get by, but not huge amounts of choice for veggies. You get one free meal at the Chinese restaurant on-site which was ok -not hugely better than the buffet restaurant - and one meal at the on-site a-la-carte restaurant which admittedly was much nicer and enjoyable.

Entertainment: lacking somewhat / poor compared to other red sea hotels. They have an singer most nights but they are fairly uninspiring - (unless you've made the most of the free bar earlier!) However we kept ourselves entertained by socialising with the other British guests and going to soho sqaure and naama bay

Guests: we found that the guests were about 80% russian and 20% german/english. not necessarily a problem, except that almost all the daytime entertainment, etc was in russian (even though all the hotel staff, and everyone in fact working in Sharm told us they much, much preferred the generally friendly British tourists.

Day Trips: The desert quad biking excursions available are absolutely brilliant, our hands-down favourite trip. Available from local operators and also from your rep for around £45 but try to haggle a bit. Other trips such as cultural day-trips to mosques, churches etc are limited (there's not much culture in sharm el-sheikh!)

Staff: generally friendly and helpful.

Ultimately - you generally with holidays get what you paid for.

We had a great, relaxing break - but we weren't expecting 5* luxury. While the Siva Sharm is does the job absolutely fine as a hotel for a week without being at all spectacular - make the most of the great weather and excellent snorkeling, understand local customs and expect to fit into the Egyptian way of life (haggling, etc), make the most of the free bar if you go all inclusive, and enjoy the local entertainment options and trips and you'll have a great time.

Room tip: All rooms have seem to have a sea view :)
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank jjmurph88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

I do realize that Egyptian 5 stars hotels are normally not the same class as the European or Asian ones. But this hotel was really bad. It seemed that it was build like 10-15 years ago and no one had taken care of it since that time. What we did not like at all were:
- the food (the same tasteless stuff every day)
- the rooms: no soundproofing, we could clearly hear our neighbors having good time at night :) ; the bathroom needs repairing, the cleaning was very selective, though they did funny animals of towels and pillows on the bed; no hot water, we complained about that but they just told us to wait for few minutes for hot water to start running, but it was slightly warm instead.
- no wifi in the rooms, only in one of the cafés at reception.

The only thing to enjoy there is the sea and the sun.

We also went for a wedding reception at the hotel and the food there was much better. So I guess if you pay extra you can get a decent food.

No way I am going there again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Alevtyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews