We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 2weeks at the Resta”
Review of Resta Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Resta Club Resort
Ranked #193 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just back from a two week stay at the Resta Club in Sharm. I'll be honest and admit after reading the reviews before travelling I went into Thomsons and tried to change our hotel as I was worried by the comments people were leaving. I was pleasantly surprised by what awaited us when we got off the coach. The hotel pool is a great size and perfect for cooling down during the day. The rooms were a lot bigger than I expected, cleaned every day and some amazing towel art left..a really nice touch. Yes I agree the rooms could be painted but they were comfortable and ideal for our stay, the air con was able to be left on all day which was fantastic to come in to.

The staff really helped make our holiday so good. Mustapha on reception was so friendly and eager to ensure every guest was satisfied and happy with their stay. Mohammed, who we nicknamed smiley, Zezo and Ayman in the restaurant were amazing always going out of their way to make sure you had everything you needed and no empty glasses. Mustapha in the bar was a legend there from morning til night dancing and singing again couldn't do enough for us. The only downside was the repetition of food, some more variety needs to be introduced for guests to choose from.

Overall, we had a great trip and would genuinely return to this hotel in the future. People that have left negative reviews have completely blown them out of proportion and if you are planning on going to the Resta then ignore the bad reviews you will have a great time.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 203Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 326 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from the Resta after an amazing two weeks there with my partner and two friends. We were nervous about our trip having read previous poor reviews before we arrived at the Resta. These feelings quickly disappeared once we arrived. The staff are the most helpful and professional that we have ever met. They really can't do enough for you and it's always done with a smile on their face. The air conditioned (free and always on) rooms are cleaned every day and the cleaner also does some amazing towel art. My partner loved going into the room after it had been cleaned to see what they had made from our towels. The pool is a great size and is cleaned every night. Mustapha at the bar is always smiling and brings your drinks to the sunbeds (there are lots of beds all around the pool) , he also likes to dance at the poolside when his favourite songs come on. The food is a bit repetitive but there is always a good selection, the staff in the restaurant are fantastic ( Ayman, Zezo and Mustapha, we nicknamed him Smiley). We never had any reason to speak to the general manager as we has no issues. Tho we did speak to Mustapha (deputy i think) at the front desk every day. He has worked in a number of Resta hotels for the past few years. We consider him a friend now. He genuinely tried to make every guest feel special. He would walk round the pool once he started his shift and talk to every guest checking that they were happy and if they needed anything. He is a credit to the Resta. There is a shop in the hotel grounds that us owned by Ivan. We would go see him a few times a day. His shop is always nice a cool as his air conditions is always on. If you want something that he doesn't have in the shop then he will go pick it up for you and give you an excellent price for it. We would also play cards with him at night time.
The Resta is perfect for a relaxing holiday for all. We look forward to returning at some point.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andyden79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have returned to this hotel again and again for the past 4 years, management and staff have have always made us welcome, attended to our every need and always with a smile, if you are looking for a hotel with a personal touch this is the hotel for you, you are not just a number, the staff know every person and every family. Managers and staff are out from God knows what hour in the morning to make sure everything is up and running from cleaning the pool, the reception, and attending to any requests for breakfast, lunch, and dinner that you might want and you are missing back home (not full English as Bacon and pork are not permited). Bar staff are always there from 10 till 11 bringing you drinks and coffee whenever you need. If for any reason there is a problem they attend to it straight away and they take it seriously.
The rooms needs a little updating however they are clean and comfortable (in the end of the day you are not there to stay in your room), and if you are not happy with your room they do their best to move you to another. The food is good, you could always find something nice to eat (just remember this is a 3*or 4* hotel not a 5*) having said that we met people that have been in 5* hotels that moaned about the food.
Attached to the hotel is a little tourist shop run by Ivan, he always has a smile and can get you whatever you want, there is also a massage tent, where you can get a lovely massage and relax, the people in these two places do not hassle you at all they just tell you how to use their services.Management listen to ideas to how to improve the hotel and the service all the time and have got plans for improvement.
This hotel is home from home and I will be returning back as soon as I can, love it.

Room Tip: looking at the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Safaa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Rests club resort is an amazing hotel and is well worth your money, we have been 5 times now and have loved it more and more each year! It's a fantastic hotel and the staff do everything they can for you, yes it does need a bit of updating but it's clean, the foods nice, pool is clean and the staff are brill. We got served full English breakfast and we had a range of good during lunch and dinner times, they even put a BBQ and entertainment on 2 nights a week. They are trying there best to improve it and there plans sound amazing, our plane got delayed 24 hours so monach air put us in the Hilton sharm dream resort 5* and we payed to move back to resta! The people who slate it expect too much! They try to do everything for you and you can not complain. I love it here!!!:)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 19Dana19_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is in a good location, close to narma bay and its a good hotel, it could honestly do with a touch up and a bit on investment but how anyone says its a hell hole or cess pit i'll never no! The staff are the bicest people ive EVER met! Ivan at the shop will look after you and get you anything you need, and mustapha on reception i would now consider a great and true friend! He couldnt do enough for anyone and everyone, from sorting free transport, getting me and my friends into the hard rock cafe and even comming on nights out with us! So yes the hotel isnt 5* but its barely unlivable! I would HIGHLY recommend anyone to go there as it has been the BEST experience of my life! And i would definatly return to this hotel next time i travel to sharm!
I made some very good friends for life in this hotel. From guests and the staff! Always smiling and always willing to do anything they can for you!

Anyone who thinks its a cess pit who seems to leave themselves anonymous is mental, my names alex wilkinson, and im happy to leave my name as im speaking the truth! Happy holidays people!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Xands89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

i stay at this hotel every yer an always have a very warm and welcoming stay, i stayed here for 4 weeks in January 13 and 2 weeks in July 13 and both times were just as pleasant as every other year....i will most certainly be returning at the end of the year...many thanks to the manager and all the staff...never a problem too big for them to acommadate...see you soon resta.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one week from 17 - 24 August 13. Any problems were promptly ironed out by Mustapha on reception, he was so kind and nothing was too much trouble for him. He is an absolute credit to Resta and I hope he gets the recognition he deserves. During our stay it was my birthday, Mustapha arranged to have a birthday cake sent to my room along with towel art in the shape of a rose and petals all over the bed. It was a lovely surprise! Karim the hotel manager is also amazing they both make the place so welcoming and make sure all your needs are met. The staff work so hard and quickly remember what you like to drink.

We enjoy travelling to different places and just hope that we find another Mustapha and karim in our next hotel as they certainly knew how to make our holiday special.

Room Tip: choose a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,650 reviews
13.5 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,386 reviews
13.3 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#51 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,748 reviews
7.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,728 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resta Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resta Club Resort

Address: Motels Street Hadabert Om El Seid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#138 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#139 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:4 star — Resta Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Resta Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resta Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Resta Sharm Hotel
Resta Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing