We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrongly advertised on many web sites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tropicana Azure Club
Ranked #124 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Firstly no disrespect to the staff or management for this hotel review, we had booked this hotel believing it was as "advertised" on Sunmaster web site to be the Ultra all-inclusive part of the Grand Azure which we have been to 3 times. We knew they had an Ultra all-inclusive part as we had seen it whilst on previous holidays. This hotel is NOT part of the Grand Azure but a seperate hotel all together and certainly not the same standard. The hotel did its best to sort out this problem but Sunmaster and Med Hotels are blaming each other for the "incorrect site information" We spent 10 days in this average hotel who apart from some decent hard working staff "Jimmy" in lobby bar and "Joe" Shaker in the pool bar did there best to lighten the load. Food was average, drinks every day ran out of beer or glasses at night. A clean hotel but requires a "good" paint over, i agree with some reviews in that the pool floor was terrible and requires a good repaint. If you have kids then i'm sure it would be a nice little hotel as the entertainment team do work hard. Apart from that there's no chance of me returning to this hotel ever.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwhcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

Just had a 2 week stay at tropicana azure had a lovely time. Weather was great food was great and rooms were massive. Kids had a great time to they loved the pools and slides and of course mini disco thanks to steph. Jimmy the bar man made sure you always had a drink and loved playing with my baby jonny. We hope to be back soon to see you all xx

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were here from 8-22 July 2014 as a family of 6 adults and 6 children ranging from 2 to 13 yrs old. We arrived at 10.30pm to an air conditioned room (great stuff) and some water, bread rolls and fillings to make ourselves something to eat as restaurant was closed. Lovely hotel grounds, best we have stayed in and our room was brilliant as it had a bedroom with a kingsize bed that could sleep 3 and another room with 2 single beds (both had balconies) and we had a ground floor room with pool view so first impressions were brill. The food was fine you would never go hungry and I am a very fussy/plain eater but on a night you didn't fancy the theme in the restaurant all you had to do was book the Italian or Chinese restaurants and you could do this as many times as you wanted during your stay, we ate in the Italian quite a few times it was amazing. Hotel not full so to not have to be up at 8am to get a sunlounger was an added bonus. My 9 yr old son loves to be in the middle of everything with the animation team so he thoroughly enjoyed himself with Steph, Ryan, Costa, Adam, Fabio and Valeria. Mohamed in the dining room made sure you were never without a drink, you only had to tell him once what your order was and when your glass was nearly empty another one appeared as if from nowhere! Now we all have our favourites so here goes, Jimmy (Mohamed - who's that) in the inside bar was amazing, his English is fantastic so you never struggled to have a conversation/banter with him he is so funny . We left him a Northern Ireland football shirt so I hope he wears it if he ever gets a day off (your one of us now Jimmy with the shirt to prove it). Baher (who's that) also spoke great English and was a lovely guy so hope the hotel never loose these 2 as they are a great asset. Steph was there with her happy smiling face for our whole holiday, they work very long hrs with only 1 day off per wk so its very tiring for them in the heat but never mind she didn't show it and always had time to stop by your sunlounger and ask how you were doing and also a chat in the evenings which we also enjoyed. Ryan had to move for a bit during our stay to another hotel but he was back for our last few days thank goodness as my son missed him and is still talking about him. I am not one for returning to the same place for holiday and was already booked for next yr before I went to this hotel but it is definately on my list of hotels that I would return to so that has to be a good sign. Anyone who is wary of staying at this hotel after reading a bad review just ignore it as some people will just never be happy unless they are complaining about something. Enjoy your holiday, we certainly did. The McClure/Robinson families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcclurefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back after staying in this Hotel for 2 weeks!!!!
Was originally staying in Trania Aqua Park but after booking with ON THE BEACH They decided that the hotel was fully booked 3 days before we we're due to go so we had no other choice but to stay in this hotel as it was the only one with availibility for the same price and dates, after originally being in a aqua park hotel we were told by On the beach that this hotel had a sister hotel and that we could used facilities, when we arived at the hotel my impressions Wernt too bad just a baisic hotel, once we got our room I was unhappy becasue the air con didn't work and there was millions of flying ants in the bathroom, (also no bath) the shower was a big shower head. But only half of the water actually came out, the temperature was also hit and miss, the toilate was unbareable leaking water constantly, and the stink was constantly full off ants! The room was old and dated an not atall very clean, mirrors hadn't been cleaned or the floor or the rug was full of marks, the mini fridge didn't work, after complaining we got moved rooms after the air con didn't work, they moved us to the room above wer the air on was better but not perfect and the ants wer still there but not as many we stayed here as it was too much hassle to even ask reception as they were a nightmare and verry ignorant, the grounds of the hotel were old and dated, pool was full of cracks and was green and brown in places, the bar was poor giving flat watered down drinks constantly and the alcohol well I drank one night and couldn't move the next day, so I decided not to drink it again !! And I wasn't the only person who was in this situation the food was a verry poor quality and was the same for the WHOLE two weeks, I understands that hotels can't always have something for everyone but on my whole 2 weeks I never found anything nice at the buffy reaturant, only ate in there twice, meat was pink and raw inside and we spoke to a lady who had food poisoning! The there was 2 other resturants Italian and Chineese, the Chineese was Discusting giving watered down soup with a hint of chilli in it and the meals were all black been sauce the meat once again was not edible, the lighting in the resturant was dull and red this made it hard to see what u wear eating, this must be the hotels trick into actually getting one or two families to eat in this hotel, the Italian reaturant was nice food not amazing but the chicken was Breast and the beef fillet was nice also the meat in here was okay becasue it wasn't chopped up like in the ither places you could actually see what u wear eating, but the drinks once again awful flat and not having coke and sprite or wine or beer on some occasions was not appropriate after paying for All incisive! The snack bar was dirty and the pizza was small and poor quality also the hot dog was not edible as far as I am concerned and I have been to plenty of foreign countries and hotels but this was below poor the staff were misrable and u felt scared to even ask for a snack as they would look at u and huff and puff! The young man at the pool bar was friendly and always smiling but once again it wasn't his fault that the drinks he have we're poor quality, jimmy in the reception bar was a happy worker who made u smile and done everything he could but once again he can't change the poor quality of the hotel and other staff the reception staff were unberlevable!!! And rude don't know how they got a job being so unconciderate towards guests is just not what u want on a 2 week holdiay! The entertainment wasn't verry good and I felt let down probaly the worst resort I have ever stayed in, I wasn't the only person who felt this way I have spoken to families who have been to this resort before and returned after it being a good experance but after retuning this year they were shocked and unhappy and will not be returning! I can see why Thompson have dropped out of this hotel, ther was a man called Nanny who sold trips near the pool and beach he was abrupt to me and my partner calling us names and treating us this made my experance dreadful and I never returned to the beach in my 2 week holiday as I was scared, also the hotel says u Can use the sister hotels facilities this is a lie as I weeny ther to used tot slide and put my bag and towel down on a bed returned 10 mins later and was approached by 3 men one being on the phone and told me to get out the hotel as I wasn't able to sit on bed by the pool, I couldn't and still can't understand why the hotel are advertising that u can use the facilities if u can't sit by the pool after goin on the slide, this made me feel very unwelcome, overall my experance was dreadful and I wouldn't recomend this hotel and I can't understand the people who have wrote good revews this hotel is not a 4 star and is defenty a waste of money.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miakirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had a wonderful time, weather was fantastic,everyone was so helpful.Special thanks to the animation team, in particular Steph who was the bubbliest, keep up the good work.I definitely will be coming back

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Third time staying at this hotel, and would go back tomorrow,The staff there are so helpful, Shaker the pool bar mans great, Jimmy the waiter is so funny, But the highlight of the holiday as got to be the Animation team(Steph, Ryan, Adam, Fabio, Kosta and Valeriia) so helpful, encourage you to join in the games etc. The club dances by the animation were very catchy.... A VERY BIG WELL DONE TO ALL OF THEM,The hotels clean and tidy, foods great ,grounds are lovely and well looked after, You don't get hassled around the pool by people trying to sell things. Hope to see you all very soon, And, Dek and boys

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angiebarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Ty alot Mr Mohamed hamed so friendly and kind man we liked him alot help us alot our holiday was good coz of him. Generally hotel is ok food not good enough the rest of the staff no smiling!!! Id like to thank Mr Mohamed hamed 1. More time

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Haitham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
10.1 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,525 reviews
0.7 mi away
TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh
TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Beach Albatros Sharm
Beach Albatros Sharm
#108 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,437 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
1 mi away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#30 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Azure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Azure Club

Address: El Gharkana Zone Nabq Bay | Near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#112 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Azure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tropicana Azure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Tropicana Azure Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Azure Hotel
Hotel Tropicana Azure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing