We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tropicana Azure Club
Ranked #118 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
1 review
“Cool”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Ty alot Mr Mohamed hamed so friendly and kind man we liked him alot help us alot our holiday was good coz of him. Generally hotel is ok food not good enough the rest of the staff no smiling!!! Id like to thank Mr Mohamed hamed 1. More time

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Haitham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    473
    189
    91
    82
See reviews for
454
592
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were a bit worried when we heard the Hotel had been taken by another company need not have been as we went last year so were hoping it was still as good and it was. The hotel was spotlessly clean and our room was brilliant pool view two big bedrooms and two balconies at no extra charge. The waiters are brilliant especially Shaker at the pool bar my grandaughter who is four wanted to spend all her time in the pool Bar as she loved to speak to Shaker.also the waiters in the restuarant were really friendly and would get the children colorful cocktails to have with there meals. The staff on reception are very helpful and the food was really good. The chinese resturant which you could use was a real dissapointment food tastless. The entertainment team are really friendly especially Steph who found time to come and have a chat everyday and also took my graundaughter who is 16 to a beach party and looked after her and she had a brilliant time she is an assett to the hotel!! Well just looking forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birminghamchrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We booked our holiday with Thomson, and was told by email that the hotel's management had recently changed... which worried us!!! We later found out from the staff at this hotel that Thomson was also in the process of dropping out of the hotel! But we were still given a Thomson rep at the hotel, who gave us good information on excursions... although he kept pestering us to book a VIP boat cruise with him. (seemed more interested in getting his commission!)

When we got to the hotel staff helped us with our suitcases to our rooms, which to our surprise was a pool view room (which we didn't book) The rooms were very spacious and very clean, the cleaners were polite and friendly, one thing that we particularly liked was that we were given bottles of mineral water every day!

The food at this hotel was what you would expect for all inclusive. The main restaurant wasn't brilliant, but you could always find something you liked and fresh pasta and pizza was on offer ever day with a choice of different toppings etc. There is also ice cream available in the main restaurant. The Chinese and Italian restaurants are lovely!! make sure you book before 4pm on the day and turn up to the restaurants at 7pm or you will not be allowed in (you wont be told this but it is the case, after 7 they will say no your not allowed in, we didn't understand why??)

There are a lot of bad reviews on here about the pool at this hotel. Really all the pool needs is a lick of fresh paint!! it is not dirty and is one of the best pools we have been to. The swim up pool is brilliant! (many drunk afternoons in the pool). The only thing is you are expected to get out of the pool at sunset, which at this time of year is around 5/5:30 which we thought was a shame as a bit early!!

The hotel was very quiet when we first arrived on the 1st of July (not many English, although the English that were there were all really friendly and we stuck together in the evenings etc) towards the second week of our holiday there was more and more Eygptian guests. We found them very rude!! They pushed in front of you when you waited to get food in the restaurant, they stole our lilos and suncream. It seemed to be Eygptian parents telling their children to steal!! Very rude and we felt very annoyed that we couldn't leave our lilos by the pool when we went for lunch!! But besides the Eygptians the majority of the guests are Polish and Russian, the majority of them are polite and will always join in with the night time entertainment which we found funny!!

The majority of the staff at this hotel were amazing. They treated you like royalty. Particularly Shaker (the pool bar waiter) and Jimmy (the reception bar waiter) They got to know you by name straight away and what drinks you liked, as soon as your glass was empty the refilled it. Both brilliant and funny men and are worth going just for those two!!

The Animation team make this hotel!! Steph and Ryan (wifi - your understand why!! haha) are English and will get to know you very quickly, they persuaded us to go out one night clubbing to the hard rock cafe which was brilliant and well worth the money!! The whole animation team worked really hard and deserve to be recognized for this (Steph, Ryan, Adam, Fabio, Kosta and Valeriia) They all work really hard to keep all guests happy. Everyday there is different things to do by the pool; aqua aroebics, ping pong, darts etc!! There is night time entertainment every night although we found it a bit late (10pm). The club dances by the animation were very catchy.... you will be dancing along to them and waking up singing them in no time!!! booommmbaaaaa BIG WELL DONE TO THE ANIMATION TEAM!!!!

The one thing we didn't like about our holiday is that you will be hassled a lot, you cannot go shopping outside the hotel without being hassled and shopkeepers will be very rude to you!!

Lastly we went on two excursions, the VIP cruise with Thomson that was amazing but quite expensive (£49 each) and quad biking with a different company (the man will come around the pool alot) which was out of this world!! if you want to do something amazing in Egypt defiantly go quad biking!!!!

Overall it was an amazing hotel, great value for money, guaranteed weather and great banter with staff and the animation team!!!

From Tasha and Will x

Room Tip: Ask for Pool room and a double bed!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Me and my partner have juat got home after an amazing stay in this hotel, and in Sharm of corse! All staff are perfect, so kind and helpfull and most off all so happy! Theres never a day where none off them arent smiling and making sure your okay. Couldnt of been any happier with my stay!
A big thankyou too the amazing Steph for looking after us and making sure our holiday was amazing! Thankyou too all the staff here at the hotel! And we will see you next year!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brinkworthsophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I am impressed by the hotel photos...we want to book for 2 weeks at this hotel but im not sure about hotel facilities and entertainment...what about night life? internet access,wireless is free or not? transportation to naama bay,old sharm or beach is free? i hope for a yess answer for all my question...best regards

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Arjela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feltham, Middlesex United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Had a quick week here in July, the usual high standard that I have always found in Sharm.
Lovely rooms.
Fabulous food and service.
Animation team (especially Fabio) kept us entertained beautifully.
The staff really make the holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed at the Tirana Azure Club from 24th May to 8th June with my wife & 6yr old daughter. We arrived at 10pm & met Jimmy the Barman at 10pm +2secs. What a guy! One of the funniest, politest & interesting guys in the whole hotel. He asked our names once and never forgot them.
ROOMS
By 10:15pm we were in our room which wasn't what we booked but was moved with no issues the following day to a lovely pool view on the second floor of block 5.
The room was large with a Kingsize bed and a single bed for my daughter that was placed in the alcove under the window. The room incl a TV that had international channels, Sports, Movies & BBC News to name a few & a small fridge that is stocked daily with free bottles of water. The bathroom is large with a walk in shower with a glass block window into the main bedroom which was a bit weird! Patio doors led to a small balcony that fit 3 chairs & a small table. The rooms are in blocks of approx. 30 rooms over 3 floors accessed by a spiral staircase in the centre of each block. There were about 13 blocks with odd numbers on the left as you left the lobby & evens on the right. However I believe they are in the process of changing the numbers as they painted over all the direction signs to each block whilst we were there. If you want early morning sun on your balcony then ask for a pool view in an even numbered block or building site view in an odd block. If you want afternoon / sunset view go for a pool view in an odd block or shanty town view in an even block.
Whilst we were there the hotel was running at less than 10% occupancy. We was told this was due to recently being taken over by Tirana & it no longer being a Thomson Family Resort. This equalled a very quiet hotel with plenty of sunbeds & no queues for anything.
POOL
The Pool is HUGE. Yes its in need of a repaint but this is a minor cosmetic thing which the hotel is planning on rectifying later this year. It doesn't detract from what is a great focal feature. It is very kid friendly with most of the edges being shallow like a beach. It gradually drops off to over 2 mtrs deep in the ctr but this area is roped off with floating buoys to keep kids on the shallow side. The edges are lined with rocky outcrops to make it look like a natural pool. Dotted throughout are large rocks some of which have fountains of water trickling over them. Nice effect. As a central feature is a swim up bar but Ill touch on that later.
At the top of the complex is a small Aqua Park with 2 slides & splash pool and a 'Quiet' Pool with kids/babies shallow section.
FOOD
The main restaurant always had something to satisfy even the most fussiest of eaters. Breakfast was served until 10am with fresh omelette, cooked breakfasts (Beef sausage, scrambled eggs, beans) Cereal, breads, meats, & fruit. Lunch & dinner was themed each day. English day had for example Beef Stroganoff, Shepherds Pie, Chicken Soup, Roast Chicken, Beef Wellington etc. Regardless of day there was always chips & pasta on the menu. Also available on the all inclusive was an Italian & Chinese A La Carte. These had to be booked by 4pm for that evening. The Italian served the usual, Pizzas, Pasta, Chicken, Steaks – We went twice and found it very nice if not lacking abit in atmosphere. The Chinese had more atmosphere served delicious foods. Again we went twice. At the far end of the pool near the amphitheatre was a snack bar. It was open 11am to 5pm & served 4 items. Pizza (cheese & tomato), Beef Hot Dog & Fries, Tuna Sandwich, Cheese Sandwich. The pizzas were nice.
BARS
The lobby bar was small but had plenty of staff to ensure no waiting times. Beer was served from pump by small glass. Local Spirits, Whisky, Rum, Vodka, Gin etc were available as shots, with mixers or in a variety of cocktails. Wine was also available but in my opinion wasn't the best. For Children there was Coke, Coke Light, Sprite, Fanta, Orange Juice, Pineapple Juice & Water. Staff love the kids and would make kids 'cocktails' for them. The bar was open until midnight.
The Pool Bar was where most guests spent their day. It was located on an island in the middle of the pool & is accessed by one of 3 bridges. It served the same drinks as the lobby & was open from 10am to approx 6pm. It has a swim up section with about 8-10 seats & a walk-up section surrounded by seats & tables. Drinks are not served in glasses around the pool (makes sense) but are served in kids crushable party cups. Kind of tacky & 1 to 2 sips & it was gone. TIP take a travel mug like we do. Holds about ½ to ¾ of a pint & staff are more than happy to fill these up & it keeps it cool whilst you roast on the sunbed ;o)
ENTERTAINMENT
The hotel use an external company called Sol De Luna to run the entertainments package. Whilst we were there staff changed around a bit as they have about 7-8 hotels to manage. We had Chico, Adam, Gabby, Alice & Steph. All were very friendly & went out of their way to come over to have a chat & make sure that we were enjoying ourselves.
At 10am the music would start from the DJ booth next to the pool & the daytime activities would start, Stretching, Darts, Aqua Aerobics, etc In the evening the team would put on mini-disco in the amphitheatre for the kids & a show which varied from dance shows, comedy shows, Karaoke & visiting acts. Some shows were excellent, some average & the singer they got in is well worth a visit to highlight how not to sing Karaoke ;o) Whilst the show is on, the Snack Bar turns into a Drinks Bar serving all drinks as per lobby bar.
KIDS CLUB
The Club is located at the top of the complex near the waterslides. Its an air conditioned purpose built building containing plenty of soft play toys with a small adventure playground/climbing frame outside. The club opens for a couple of hours in the morning & again in the afternoon. The staff running the club whilst we were there were Gabby & Alice & they were our saviours. Our daughter loved going to the club and it felt very safe leaving her there. They did varied activities each day including painting pictures, playing games & face painting.
STAFF
There were a number of staff that really made the place. Jimmy, Baher & Balal who worked the Pool & lobby bar were amongst some of the very best. These guys put the guests first & regularly went out of their way to make sure we were all enjoying ourselves and nothing was ever any trouble for them.
LOBBY
The lobby has a number of soft furnishings to lounge on & a couple of shops selling, Watches, Bags, T-Shirts, Crisps, Chocolate, & Gifts. The reception would change currency and when we were there the rate was 11.7 to the £ but across the road & to the left (next to the Grand) was a 24 hr Bank of Egypt with currency machines that were doing 12.2 to the £. Dotted throughout the lobby were a number of excursion reps, water sports, quads, etc. We did the Sunset private tour Quads for the 3 of us & was very pleased with trip. Private tour guide, no convoys, no going at speed of the slowest. Well worth the extra £5 each. There is also a hotel photographer team who throughout your holiday will snap photos of you & compile them for you to view at the end. They also do some formal shoots if you request. Excellent Quality & Highly Recommended. In the lobby is Wi-fi but this is chargeable at 30EGP for 1hr & is really poor speed/quality & regularly dropped its signal.
OUTSIDE
The hotel is situated in the middle of Nabq Bay strip. To the left of the hotel are a number of independent shops, yes they ask you to come inside but a simple no or La Shukran suffices for you to walk on. Next door is an English Bar that sells good quality food & beer if you get bored of what's on offer on the AI. Also about 5-10 mins walk to the left are plenty of well known eateries such as McDonalds, KFC, TGI Fridays, Starbucks, Hard Rock Café to name a few. All are reasonably priced & if you don't fancy the walk KFC & Maccies deliver for about 50p! In this area is a bazaar of bags, shoes, trainers, gifts etc. Well worth a visit if you like a good haggle.
BEACH
The beach is located via the Grand Azure & you have to either get the mini bus from outside to cross the rd and drive down the side of the Grand to the beach. OR you can get a ticket from the Azure reception & walk over via the Grands gate house. The walk takes about 15 mins from gate house to beach as you have to wind through the pools & around room blocks. Unlike some other Egyptian resorts access to the sea can be gained direct from the shore & you can wade out for an incredibly long distance almost to the end of the VERY long jetty & still be only waist deep. The jetty takes about 10-15 mins to get to the end where you can go snorkelling off the reef. Highly recommended. Club guests can use the beach bar & snack bar whilst at the beach.

SUMMARY
So- Would we recommend the Azure Club? – Yes, its a lovely little hotel with some shining examples of how customer service should be done. Yes it needs a lick of paint & a tidy up around the edges in places but if you can see through these & not let them ruin your holiday you will have a great time. Would we return? – Yes. Its the staff that make this hotel. Its not 5*, its a good 4* but the staff mentioned above really give 5* service. Go with an open mind & the small things shouldn't really bother you. Have a Great holiday

Room Tip: If you want early morning sun on your balcony then ask for a pool view in an even numbered block. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daz1366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
0.2 mi away
El Hayat Sharm Resort
El Hayat Sharm Resort
#30 of 32 in Nabq Bay
400 reviews
5.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#72 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,344 reviews
13.5 mi away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#48 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,481 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Azure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Azure Club

Property: Tropicana Azure Club
Address: El Gharkana Zone Nabq Bay | Near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#106 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Azure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tropicana Azure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Tropicana Azure Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Azure Hotel
Hotel Tropicana Azure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing