We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brenda b I”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tropicana Azure Club
Ranked #122 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Found hotel amazing,staff were very friendly and it was nice at meal times when you seen head chef checking food temps to see if they were still right temp,he came round asking if every-thing was ok ,and he told us if there was any-thing we wanted he would make it for us,I asked him were mini meringues were as they were lovely ,he promptly went off and gave me a lot to bring home .the room staff kept our room lovely and clean each day we would find flowers,hearts ,crocodiles etc made out of towels ,never heard one word of complaint the whole fort-night we were there ,will certainly be going back

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nannab271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay here the highlight being Mohammad (Jimmy) who is probably the best waiter I have ever experienced; he just seemed so genuine and couldn’t do enough to make our stay that little bit better. Most of the other staff were great too but just thought Jimmy deserved a mention as he remembered our names from the first day.
Every night there is a BBQ in the pool area and although it is £10pp it is 100% worth it I would recommend it to anyone the waiter who manages this is also very good indeed.
As the theme with what most people say the whole complex is kept very tidy and food it good. The animation team are very funny and approachable they also like to have a laugh when they take you out to Pataya Beach party (absolute rip off though). It cost £26pp to and they say you get free drinks which is true if you like the taste of paint stripper and to pay for the drinks is about £6.50 for a vodka and coke.
Nabq bay is nice I thought it was brilliant until I went to naama bay on the last night and was gutted we only went once it is a million times better than nabq at night.
Adam the photographer seem very genuine at first although he is sly and tells you he will give you a good price but funny enough doesn’t say the price until he has taken the pictures which are ok not professional standard by any means. Then tried to charge £350 just for the CD and for half an hours work for him. We bought 25 photos for £100 and he still tried to charge another £100 for the CD it was a joke if you ask me defiantly no recommended.
As long as you keep your wits about you and don’t get pushed into buying things from people you think you can trust as they work in the hotel then the Tropicana club is a great place to stay although I will be staying in Naama bay next time

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfcjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family (6 adults and 2 grandchildren) visited the Tropicana azure club in Sharm on 24th January for two weeks. The Hotel itself is fab, rooms were very spacious and clean and the hotel grounds very well kept. The food in the hotel was very good and there was plenty of choice. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and the animation team and entertainment were good. The pool area was lovely with a pool bar in the centre and bridges from each direction of the pool leading to it. This was lit up on an evening and made a beautiful setting. There was a separate pool area for children which comprised of a pool with two slides and a shallow paddling pool for toddlers and another swimming pool with a kiddies pool partitianed off. The beach was approx 15 minutes walk through the sister hotel and there was a train that you could take that ran every half hour. We only really had two negatives - fies in the dining room especially at lunch time and althought the main pool was heated - the children's pool - especially the one for toddlers was freezing. The weather the first week was not as good as it could have been, but the second week was perfect. Because of the time of the year we went, the sun did go down around 4.30 pm the first week and it was nearer 5 pm the second. However, on the whole, we had a really nice holiday would definitely like to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have just returned from a week in the sun. The hotel was perfect, excellent service, very clean and wonderful food.

Although its all inclusive I must recommend the private pool side BBQ which is only £10 per person. You have a three course meal and drinks and the poolside bar to yourselves for the evening. The BBQ was excellent.

We had this week without the kids but will be returning next Feb with them.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

stayed here 4th march for one week, have stayed in this area before what a shame really gone down hill. Service at this hotel well it was devoid to say the least, changed room straight away shower heads disgusting! most unfriendly staff l've come across in sharm, lovely pool and grounds but very tired rooms. No atmosphere at the bar in reception only bar in the evening available as well,. really could do better. Spent most of our evenings in either pub on the corner or hard rock cafe not really ideal for all inclusive stay,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magsp74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Visited this hotel with 6 friends in the first week of March.
Firstly the good points, which are sadly out weighed by the bad points.
The hotel grounds are very well kept, the animation team are a riot and great fun, the food was very good with plenty of choice and there was a different theme each night. The room was huge and comfortable. Some of the staff were excelent, friendly and attentive and the Thomson Rep was very good.
Now to the bad points.
The pool wasn't great, not enough water in it and the filtration system didn't work as no water went into it!. The shallow end for kid's was frankly dangerous with holes where the water should pump in that a toddler could easily get a foot or hand stuck in it.
The room although very spacious needs updating, the furniture was faded and didn't look clean, the shower head was all but hanging out of the ceiling, the bathroom bin was rusty and stained. Had used second hand complimentary toiletries on arrival. The air conditioning was very noisey, sounded like a van with its engine running, so couldn't have it on at night.
The public areas are hugely inadequete for the number of guests, never enough places to sit after dinner and the bar area is tiny.
The bar service is awful, very little table service so had to queue for drinks every time.
The restaurant service was non existent, they only seemed interested in clearing tables as quickly as possible as the restaurant is not big enough for the number of guests.
Oh and the flies at mealtimes!!, no way to relax and eat as you spent most of the time wafting them away from your food.
Be aware that there seem to be a problem with tummy bugs, two of our party were ill at the hotel and one on the plane back. Even the animation team suffered with it. The bugs were probably caused by the pool.
All in all not a great holiday and wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you had no alternative.
Nabq Bay too close to the airport as planes constantly taking off over the hotel and the resort is scruffy and half built in places.
As for the airport, total chaos on arrival and departure. I thought Verona airport was bad but Sharm airport is a joke.
Sorry but won't be returning :-(

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Plymbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had 11 brilliant days in feb. hotel was spotless, food was lovely - we used the Chinese & Italian restaurant. We had 3 boys in kids club, Vicky was fantastic. Aimee & the entertainment team made our days and evenings fun. The staff were brilliant, from our cleaner to Jimi our waiter - nothing was too much trouble. We have booked to go back next year!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
0.2 mi away
El Hayat Sharm Resort
El Hayat Sharm Resort
#30 of 33 in Nabq Bay
403 reviews
5.4 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#66 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,802 reviews
1.2 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#92 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,678 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Azure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Azure Club

Address: El Gharkana Zone Nabq Bay | Near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#110 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Azure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tropicana Azure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Tropicana Azure Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Azure Hotel
Hotel Tropicana Azure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing