We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel if you have walking difficulties.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tropicana Azure Club
Ranked #118 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel if you have walking difficulties.”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had a lovely 11 nights stay (Jan 2012) at the Trapicana azure club hotel, booked through Thomson.This was a perfect get away for some winter sun leaving the UK's grey cold weather behind. I had a spinal operation in December and requested I and my friend be close to the lobby/dinning area as possible and no stairs. We were allocated room 2106 to our delight and would recommend this room if you use a wheel chair. The rooms are basic but you don't really spend much time in them, fitted with walk in showers, large beds, safe, fridge and aircon.... no kettle so bring your travel one. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and milk is free at the bar and you can ask for at much bottle water as you want too. Buffet restaurant was a delight, a different theme every night so you don't get bored. Hotel pool is so so large you could lose your towel and sun bed if you don't have your bearings. We wanted a more relaxed feel and spent most of the time on the beach of the sister hotel which you can use free and enjoy their free snacks and drinks, ask hotel for pass and take your hotel sun bathing towel. A free bus will take you there or walk across the road the sister hotel. To the right of the hotel is a food supermaket 24hours( White Knight) and to the left is shops, Kfc, Hard Rock, Starbucks etc. If you want to do any excursions go to Falcon tours, left of hotel opposite Mcdonalds, you can save up to 40% than booking through hotel....the staff at the hotel/beach will come around and try to sell you a excursion but your fine going outside the hotel. No visa required if just staying in Sharm el Sheikh. Overall for the price we payed we thought this hotel was great value. If you tip the bar staff a £1 you will not have to go to the bar while eating to get your drinks, a big bonas for me. Again overall I can recommend this hotel and will be coming back for more and to stay longer : )

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    473
    189
    91
    82
See reviews for
454
592
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We came away from this hote lafter a fortnights holiday feeling elated and refreshed as we had booked only 12 days before going and did not know what to expect. Well the hotel has all that is wanted in an all inclusive holiday, even the bottled water is free. In the restaurant the quality and choice of food is equal if not better than some cruises that i have been on, Well done to Head Chef YASSER on an impressive and well run Brigade, the Bedrooms are all marbel .,clean and shining with a walk in shower and bidet, which i would like in all hotels in england as they are so Hygienic. our bedroom boys made towel sculptures every day and it was a charge to get into the room first to see his latest master piece.The pool area was a pleasure to be around with clear blue water in the massive figure of eight pool, the bar sitting in the middle, one having the enjoyment of sitting in the water ordering your all inclusive drinks. The poolside staff knowing your every move and being on hand to straighten your towels or change the loungers to face the sun, you do not have to lift a finger in this hotel as every one does it all for you. I have a slight shoulder problem and booked in for a massage and was without then knowingthey picked up on this point and offered me a special medical massage, enjoying the first, i booked in for another four and since being home have not felt any further twinges. The bar staff and waiters, just by nodding would bring over your drinks which they soon learned what you drank also the spirit measures were all well over the top . My partner and i did not have to do anything in this hotel as it was all done for you and to which the Egyption staff are happy to oblige The weather was on average 24/5 dg every day with some being in the 27dgs If you want to be spoilt, then this an ideal place to visit if egypt is your choice..

Room Tip: Aroom facing the pool area will be a little noisy, so one over looking the gardens at the back are q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank carmenwestsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona beach
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

this was my second stay in Tropicana azure club , and like first time , it was a pleasant stay

Location : situated in Nabq bay 15 Minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from Naama bay , Nabq bay is being heavily developed now and you wont need to go to Naama like in the past , you get a selection of clubs , pubs and shopping plazas nearby , there is a brand new hard rock cafe that just opened about 5 minutes walk from the hotel , there are all sorts of fast food joints nearby ,

Room : the room i stayed in this time was bigger than the last time , spacious and got a cozy feeling to it , beds are nice and comfy , most of all very clean , the room got a minibar and a safe which is very handy

Bathroom : very very clean , with walk in shower

Food : the buffet have a different international theme every night , my favorite was the Egyptian night , very exotic , as it might get busy in the main restaurant sometime , try to go a bit later especially at dinner and you shall enjoy it more , many people have this idea that food will run out and they go in at opening time , which could lead to canteen feeling , so like i said , try to go later and you shall enjoy your meal , overall the food quality was good for all inclusive hotel

Pools : unlike the last time , now the main pool is heated which is really nice at this time of the year , i never had any trouble finding loungers , pools were cleaned properly and the pool attendants were really helpful

Beach : you can walk across the street to go to the beach at Grand azure , and there is a scheduled bus shuttle to the beach , if you could try to go all the way to the end of the jetty and try to do some snorkeling there , amaazing snorkeling sites , better than many paid trips , you can use your all inclusive package on the beach for drinks , snacks

Staff : hard working staff , very polite and helpful

Over all , i enjoyed my stay in the hotel and i would go back

Room Tip: try to get a pool view room , nice view but could be noisy with pool activities , if you want quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adamam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Unfortunately I had a poor experience when visiting this hotel.

Upon arrival I found the hotel to be clean and well presented. The hotel staff were friendly and we were quickly shown to our room.

The room was rather large and cleaned to a high standard. 

Unfortunately this is where things started to deteriorate...

The main restaurant area was far too small for the size of the complex. Yes there are areas where food is cooked fresh for you such as omelettes but there are lengthy queues for this. If you try to eat at half six then the eating area resembles a school canteen. Full of people and nowhere to sit. 

My advice would be to book the Chinese restaurant every day which was really nice and part of the all inclusive. The Italian restaurant is poor but better than eating in the main restaurant area. 

The quality of the food was appalling and both my partner and I had upset stomachs for the majority of the holiday. 

One thing that really spoils the hotel is the Russians and Germans. I have never known such rude people and they clearly don't understand the meaning of the word queue which is not ideal when they are put in a hotel like this. We were outnumbered by the above and this made for a rather unpleasant holiday.

We spent most of our days at the beach which is about a ten minute walk. Be warned that if you arrive at the beach with pasty white skin then they jump on you straight away. I ended up telling them to go away. Yes it's to be expected in Egypt but after been visited by 5 people in a space of ten minutes I felt I had a little choice. After I gave them a few choice words they appeared to steer clear of me. 

Going out the complex is not fun either with the locals chasing you down the road trying to get you on a camel, in a taxi or in their shop. My partner stated that she didn't feel safe and wouldn't dream of venturing out on her own.

We booked one excursion which was the VIP cruise. The snorkelling side of this was poor. We went to three locations and at each site we were moved around like sheep.  There was no opportunity to swim off to explore the reefs. The diving locations were full of other divers and all in all it was a poor experience. You're better off diving on the beach by the hotel.

You also need to note that the final day of this holiday is not all inclusive. We had to vacate our room at 12 and this is where the all inclusive ends. They even cut our bands off. We didn't fly out until 7pm so make sure you have enough money to fend for yourself. Never before have I had this at an all inclusive. 

Finally I have to mention the Thomson flights. They are nothing short of appalling. No in flight meal (unless you pay), no in flight movie and no blankets (again unless you pay) . Its all about extracting as much money as they can out of you. On the way back we decided to bite the bullet and order food. We purposely didn't eat at the airport. You can imagine our disgust when Thomson told us they had very little food on board and we had the choice of a stale cheese toasty or bacon baguette. 

Other people mentioned that room location is important. We were in room 4206. This was ideal and at the opposite end of the nightclub with a nice view over the pool. 

Room Tip: Room 4206. Close to reception. Second floor. Away from nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great hotel clean the room cleaners kept your rooms really clean towels changed every day , The food was great I've been to other hotels in sham and couldn't eat the food I eat every meal, The animation shows were really good and worth going to see, the only down side to the animation team is that if your not sitting by there booth in the pool area you won't see them unless they won't to take you into town for clubbing and beach party's which you have to pay for as they get commission of what they sell. There was a lot of ill people in hotel with the runs but I wouldn't put that on the hotel as it was very clean I had a fab time and would go back tomorrow

Room Tip: Don't get a room on your right hand side as there is a night club which kept me up till 4am
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alix a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Odes'ka Oblast', Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hi everybody! My name is Vadik, i`m from Ukraine, Odessa City.
Me my girlfriend and our friends has amazing week at this hotel. We are young and allways traveling, we`ve been at to much kinds of hotels, but this one is in our hearts forever!
Yes this is not 5stars, but..
The buildings, rooms, service, food, pool, people staff - excellent!
This hotel for everybody - for young people and not too young. Everyone find something interesting there for himself.
But special thanx and greetings i whant send to all animation team! They are so cute! They make their job at 200%. We are not always getting action with them, but another tourists do. They are very special! Thank you guys!
And special greetings to Chico and Basem! Hi guys! Doin` like i promise ;-)

Trust me! This is very special place! Go and see this!!

Cheers! Vadik Shuttle

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShuttleVadik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flintshire
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Fantastic Holiday from 9th Jan to 16th Jan.

Rooms very clean hosekeeping work very hard.

Food in buffett a good range of choice could do with more for kids please.

As for the animation team they made the holiday made us laugh so much, made us feel welcome and at home,
Hats off to you all as you made the holiday so much more fun, comedy night it is a must see, along with the Mr Hotel comp.

Keept us all entertained through the holiday and you all work so hard.

Fantastic kids club with lots of activities.

Well done to you all x miss you all very much.

Hope to be back soon.

Love from Mr Hotel Sharon Rob and Jianna x

Room Tip: Garden rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
0.2 mi away
El Hayat Sharm Resort
El Hayat Sharm Resort
#29 of 31 in Nabq Bay
400 reviews
10.4 mi away
Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club
Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club
#143 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#23 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,310 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jaz Mirabel Beach
Jaz Mirabel Beach
#23 of 31 in Nabq Bay
6,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropicana Azure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Azure Club

Property: Tropicana Azure Club
Address: El Gharkana Zone Nabq Bay | Near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#105 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Azure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tropicana Azure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Tropicana Azure Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Azure Hotel
Hotel Tropicana Azure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing