We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday!”
Review of Menaville Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Menaville Resort
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Safaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

For me as first time visitor i had an amazing Holiday in this Hotel! I loved the beach. Reef was just direct infront of Hotel. Our Room was on the second floor Level. Clean with a balcony with direct view on the beach. The staff was very attentive. I got towels and beachumbrellas for sunbathing at beach, and the evening animation was funny. They had a live singer, Fakir Fire Show and Disco. I have felt very comfortable during my stay. I booked all inclusive and that means u can get everything for free, except special unusual alcoholic Drinks. Only Thing i disliked was that i had to pay for poolbilliard. See my Picture!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 403 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

In these times of low tourism in Egypt, one would expect hotels to do their best to attract and keep tourists. Menaville just does the opposite : food (buffet) is a joke, amenities are far from optimal, hotel is widely understaffed and service is way below par.

Maybe a good experience for anybody who's never been to Egypt before, but if you've already been anywhere you'll necessarily be disappointed (to say the least) in this hotel and its low value ...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonronJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

One day in day use for 26 persons.
1/ price is not the right one, they ask double that they are told...
2/ food is horrible ( several persons have stomac problems)
3/ employees are horrible... No quality, no service, limit of insults in certain cases...

Never ever in this horrible place....

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Luc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

It’s my fourth stay at MenaVille Resort, the quality of service has been moved from very good to excellent, the quality of food is better than before; the dinner buffet is excellent ,so many varieties and all of them are delicious, the chefs are so helpful.

All restaurant staff is perfect, No single mistake had happened during my stay, Mohamed Farouk (Restaurant manager) is really so professional and he has very good memory, the restaurant waiters (Mohamed, Ahmed and karim) are so funny, helpful and always smiling.

Tomy (DJ), Sherif (Singer) are really succeeded to entertain everybody.
Alex and Vika (Animation team) surprised me, they are so professional, talented, funny and helpful, I am so glad for meeting all of them during my last stay.

Although the occupancy during my last stay was very low, although the entire tourism field in Egypt is temporarily suffering from low demand due to the previous unrest situation, we didn’t feel alone, we felt that we are among friends and family members (hotel Staff) who are so kind and so nice.

The beach boys (Helal and Mahmoud) are amazing and helpful; the special about this resort’s staff is that you feel that they are doing their work from their heart.
What comes from the heart goes directly to the heart” Said Mr. Jurgen Mack. Very Nice Regular guest from Germany, we agreed to meet in MenaVille next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The resort isnt so big, the atmosphere is quiet and familiar. Beautiful gardens, nice-looking rooms, good service, friendly staff, interesting singer, nice sandy beach and different kind of food. If you are in Egypt, we would recommend you to go snorkling. The coral reefs are beutiful. The resort is great place to relax!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Room/Villa (only one experienced): spacious, nice-looking, decent beds, a stool and a desk. Small table with two chairs inside and another set on the outside, in small veranda. It misses a proper arm-chair when you want to stay inside using computer in a small desk. No coffer. Mosquitos included, come prepared with a plugin repelent. Noisy fridge that I had to switch off during the night. Good airco, but check air direction.

Bath/toilette room very clean, nice-looking, includes an Asian toilet hose (!). Water mixer does not work very well and if you let the watter run for longer, the cold water will be actually very hot (water pipes exposed to the sun I guess).

Very nice gardens, and beach with enough bed-chairs and good sun-shaders. There's an animation team to guide with fitness, dancing or play voleyball during the day. Some simple shows in the night. Same set of popular children musics from different languages every night (!) with some animation. Kids like it. A singer with a decent voice afterwards or some other animation activities.

Staff is friendly although maybe too much personal, one might find. You can do a bit of snorkeling in the beach or travel to some island(s). Diving, windsurfing, boat trips also available. It also includes a clinic and a solarium for people with skin problems.

Food was the very negative aspect for me. Some of the main dishes had a bad taste. The food was proper I believe (no intestine problems), but some dishes, mainly involving sauces, simply had a bad taste and would give me stomach acidity. I should say many people I met there shared the same opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The beach and gardens are lovely (please remember Egypt's coastline does not boast too many true sandy beaches due to its topography - this one is a good one), plenty of shade and beds, helpful and calm staff, decent food not overpriced and a great spa which offers true treatments. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious. No, the resort does not have all the 'whistles and bells' of other larger chain hotels, and they have their place, but Menaville has a heart and atmosphere you cannot create with money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safaga
0.2 mi away
Lotus Bay
Lotus Bay
#6 of 13 in Safaga
199 reviews
21 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Kalawy
TUI MAGIC LIFE Kalawy
#1 of 13 in Safaga
573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Y Mar Paradise Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Hotel Coral Sun Beach Resort
1 mi away
Shams Safaga
Shams Safaga
#9 of 13 in Safaga
182 reviews
5.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Soma Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Menaville Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menaville Resort

Address: Safaga Tourist Center, Safaga 84711, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Safaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Safaga
#1 Best Value Hotel in Safaga
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Safaga
#2 Luxury Hotel in Safaga
Price Range: $34 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Menaville Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Menaville Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menaville Hotel Safaga
Menaville Resort Safaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing