We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveler rating
465
199
84
35
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
465
199
84
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team sandy beach smoke shisha fish restaurant wind surf swimming pool wide beach green area nice option wi fi hotel guests warm memories wonderful holiday belly dancing every evening cleaned every day visit egypt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 814 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

When you think of Egypt your attention swings to the Pyramids, the Sphinx, the Valley of the Kings. The Menaville resort is for the alternate mindset that thinks of just sitting on the beach for two weeks.

As the review says, it's an odd sort of place, the hotel is fine the beaches are decent and there is a very nice tiny chunk of coral reef just of the beach, which you can snorkel over and see quite a few fish. Nonetheless, the main memory will be of folks shovelling food down themselves at breakfast, lunch and tea amidst barbecuing themselves under the Red Sea sun, whilst the Pyramids remain odd triangular things somewhat akin to the chocolates being gorged. If you want to gormandise yourself into cardiac arrest this is the place for you!!!

The place itself, somewhat aside from parts of its clientele is decent, though there are a vfew issues with air conditioning not working and pretty impressive insects entering rooms - though the grounds seem to be routinely gassed each day at about 17:00 there are some hardy survivors wishing to make your acquaintance.

As I said, its a decent place, with decent enough food and facilities, but if you believe Egypt to be the Land of the Pharoahs and 5000 years of culture and history you might just wonder what Rameses II would make of it and its inhabitants? Shashlick anyone ???

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy_Burke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

this is my second review about menaville safaga and i felt the need to write it because i had the best vacation this year there. The friendliness and excellent service from the staff haven't changed a bit from the last time i've been there. The beach was amazingly clean and everything from the towels to the beach bar to the snorkling was perfect. the room was modernly furnished and had everything we needed, Food is very good value for the money spent. like everytime the children had fun in the kids club and i had time to relax in the spa as it kept them busy all day! definitely going there again next year!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank olga d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I am a regular visitor to Menaville resort especially to enjoy sun,sand ,sea & beautiful surrounding gardens that are very well maintained..A nice beach which is kept very clean,beach boys providing excellent service with towels, beach bar serving chilled drinks. There is a good size pool which is also kept very clean,also pool bar offering good food & drinks. Plenty of excellent food choices at Breakfast,lunch & dinner.The quality of food has always been excellent with also an excellent service provided by all dining staff.The rooms are of very good size & very well furnished and kept very clean.The Hotel also has very good animation team that entertain the guests of all ages from morning till night. The Management are very proffesional & always attempt at all time to improve & make positive changes to resort. Staff throughout the hotel are very polite & provide an excellent service. At Menaville you are always felt very welcome, reason for my visits again & again !!!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tara053_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Menaville is one of my preferred hotels in the red sea, the sea is amazing with very nice long sandy beach, so many activities could be done, very nice animation team, so many water activities are available (kite surfing, diving and snorkeling), the pool also is nice, rooms are clean (try to get a renovated room, old rooms are not good), the best are overlooking the pool, rooms are clean, housekeeping team is so helpful.
The Breakfast is ok, dinner is average but it’s acceptable if you are looking for light lunch like me, restaurant service is also nice, if you are looking for a relaxing vacation I recommend menaville for you.

Room tip: Renovated rooms which overlooking the pool.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MohamedT998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. The only reason to visit this area is to visit the Red Sea. There is very little else to do near the resort and it is quite a distance from the town of Safaga. This hotel is a series of low rise building s spread across a wide area. There are plenty of activities for children. There are also several restaurants on site but when we visited some werenot working more than likely due to the lack of tourists in Egypt. We ate in both the a la carte and the Italian which were both very good.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekT608
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews