We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, quite and friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nakhil Inn & Dream - Nuweiba
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Nuweiba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

For sure is one of the best place I have never been. Me and my girlfriend were so lucky to stay one week completely alone without anybody else so we could appreciate more the hospitality of everybody, from Samer up to Ahmed, Mohammed, Gamil and all the others. The place has its own private beach, there is a wonderful coral reef far no more than 200 hundred meters and you could fall in love of this place once you get your dinner on the beach admiring the sky. The hotel provides the snorkeling equipment for free as well as some kayaks. Water temperature when we arrived was fresh, sometimes even hot, but never cold. If you want a calm and quite place where you are received as a friend, not just as a guest, this is the right place. Salaam 3alaikum ya shabaab min Italia!

Giovanni

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Nakhil Inn & Dream - Nuweiba
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 231 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Nakhil inn is simply amazing. Despite our large number (group of 50), there was no difficulty serving us in any way. The food was great and served on time also both the bungalows and rooms had great views. The staff are quick and very helpful. You can find all sorts of enternainement there: kayaks, racket, volley, snorkling. Simply there is no getting bored in Nakhil inn.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NourEl-Ghamry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Definitely a top place to visit, as long as you're not after hot showers and speedy food! The staff are lovely, friendly and very helpful. Set you up with everything you need. Heaps of activities, including free snorkeling equipment, as the hotel has stunning coral just off the beach. Great vibe on the beach, very relaxing. A when ordering food, expect to wait an hour!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millott87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Good hotel and very quite. All equipment voor snorkeling free availeble!
Good Breakfast.
Kind en nice people. They do everything for you!!
After a week we change for diner.
Next to the hotel, a little further, you can eat real Egyption food.
Great grilled fresh fish and chicken and sidedishes.
Restaurant "Sababa" .
Bathroom tiles need a good cleaning and the showercurtain must be renewed!
Easy to book Sinai caniontours with the reception.
But after all, we had a great stay and ofcourse we come back.

Room Tip: Room number 16 is very good.First floor, own entrance. Nice terras and a great vieuw. Overlooking th...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornelis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I showed up last minute after taking an awful bus for 8-9 hours, because the place I was supposed to stay didn't work out. Thank goodness I had a data plan for my iPhone and tripadvisor brought me to this heaven!!! I was supposed to stay one night only but stayed extra night because it was really amazing. I had a whole cabin to myself and after a rough trip it was like staying in a dream home. The staff greeted me with a warm welcome, as well as Spotty, the best dog ever. The food was great, and the owner Samer guided me through the reef garden right near their private beach. It was really an amazing experience. I will go there again and stay for a longer time.

Don't expect 5-star amenities though. It's more like a cabin you rent, like your own home. For this price though, it's far better than a 5-star hotel in my opinion.

Room Tip: Get a cabin with the ocean views.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a find!
We spent a week at Nakhil Inn during the latter part of October 2012 and had a really great holiday. It is perfectly located right on a lovely beach with lots of different spaces and sunloungers to relax on. The rooms are comfortable and the food is good, however what makes it outstanding are the owners Samer and Elena and the fantastic team that support them. Nothing is too much trouble for the team be it a key repeatedly and accidently locked in the room or eating on the beach during full moon we everything is done with a genuine smile and desire to make your stay memorable. Both Samer & Elena ensured that we saw the lovely reef properly by taking us to the best places to snorkel. Even when the hotel is full it seems remarkably quiet and private.
If you want jet skis, speed boats and a lot of entertainment laid on Nakhil is not for you, if on the other hand you are looking for a perfectly situated small family run hotel with outstanding service you should definitely consider it.
I visited Nahil Inn with my wife & our two daughters aged 12 & 13

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missingnorthlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nakhil Inn is the perfect place to relax and forget about all the hustle and bustle and in my opinion the best place in Sinai with younger children unless you want to spend a fortune. You step out of your comfortable and spacious apartment right into the sand that guides you to the house reef, where you can take a boat and snorkel with the new equipment before relaxing on the sunbed, all for free. Compared to our first visit two years ago, you can now choose from a variety of dishes on the menu. Something I really appreciated, since you have hardly any alternatives in the area around. If you are lucky, you will get the chance to have a BBQ on the beach.
Samer and Elena are excellent hosts, more of a part of the whole 'family' there than reserved hotel managers. Thanks and see you again!

Room Tip: Room Nr. 15 is a spacious corner apartment directly at the beach.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuweiba hotels
5.1 mi away
Nuweiba Coral Resort
Nuweiba Coral Resort
#1 of 15 in Nuweiba
647 reviews
0.0 mi away
Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort
2.8 mi away
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
#10 of 15 in Nuweiba
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Habiba Beach Lodge
Habiba Beach Lodge
#3 of 15 in Nuweiba
87 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sayadeen Village Nuweiba
Sayadeen Village Nuweiba
#7 of 15 in Nuweiba
45 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bedouin Star
Bedouin Star
#18 of 42 in Nuweiba
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nakhil Inn & Dream - Nuweiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakhil Inn & Dream - Nuweiba

Address: Tarabeen Bay - Jasmin Street | Tarabeen, Nuweiba 46618, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Nuweiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nuweiba
Price Range: $55 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nakhil Inn & Dream - Nuweiba 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diving, snorkeling, mountain trekking, jeep safaris, camel trips are all available with Nakhil Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nakhil Inn & Dream - Nuweiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nakhil Inn & Nakhil Dream Hotel Nuweiba
Nakhil Inn And Nakhil Dream
Nakhil Hotel Nuweiba
Nakhil Hotel Dream

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing