We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to wind down and really relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Swisscare Nuweiba Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Nuweiba
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect place to wind down and really relax”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This was our first visit to the Swisscare and we were a little apprehensive but we had read the reviews on Tripadvisor, which were almost universally positive, and this helped us to make our decision. I am delighted we chose this hotel, it is a gem, with large rooms equipped with mini bar and tea and coffee making facilities, each with a pleasant balcony, there is a lovely big pool, a quiet beach with easy access to a beautiful coral reef (hire snorkelling equipment from the dive school next door). The staff are pleasant and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. I thought the food was very good and overall the hotel offers excellent value for money. We wanted somewhere quiet, well away from loud music and lager louts and we were not disappointed. I didn't think such unspoiled places still existed. We really loved our stay and my husband is already planning our next trip there!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dilong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    36
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
47
81
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South London
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This hotel is in the middle of nowhere on a wonderful sandy beach. All suites have two bedroom and two bathrooms with plenty of space and a huge bed. Bathrooms were a bit dated and the water was usually brown. Bars of soap and sachets of shampoo are supplied so bring your own shower gel if that is your preference. Staff keep the rooms clean and tidy.

The food is served to you and not buffet style. We had three vegetarians in the group and they tried very hard to cater for us only slipping up once with the French onion soup made with chicken stock!!

The beach chairs with umbrellas are huge and comfortable, plenty of towels. The boys work on the beach all day for food and drinks and you don’t have to lift a finger as they are so attentive. Drink prices are quite high £1.50 for large water and about the same for cans of coke etc.

Wifi is free and works perfectly although you do have to sit in reception but you can use your own equipment.

A perfect getaway far from the maddening crowds! The staff are fantastic. It also has a great dive centre. This was our second visit and look forward to the third.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hawkeye9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We returned after a 4 year break - and were not disappointed. This hotel is a gem - privately owned by Alvin offering an exceptionally high standard of care coupled with a very competitive price. The rooms are huge and spotless. The decor is simple but very in keeping with the hotel. The bathrooms are a little dated but again spotless and from a sustainability point of view i think it is great that perfectly good bathrooms are not refurbished simply because they are a little dated. It simply adds a lovely character to the hotel.
Staff are attentive without being 'over the top' A wonderful snorkelling beach and superb pool.
Meals again faultless - I like the fact that we have a set menu in the evening - very good quality - and if you don't want a set meal you just opt for choosing from the menu.
I am sure we will return again and if it were not for the fact that we like to explore other countries I can see no reason for not going back yearly - if you were a single woman traveling alone this place would also be perfect and very safe.

Trips out can be arranged and you can be met from the airport - all hassle free!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ita55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This was our second trip to Swisscare and only the second place in 12 years of independant travelling that we have ever returned to. Alvin and his team were fabulous - they could not do enough for us.
The suites are brilliant, very spacious, large bed, 2 bathrooms, a really effective fridge, constant hot water, very effective A/C and a small kitchen area for making tea/coffee etc - rather than a small tray with nowhere to plug the kettle in, as is so frequently experienced. The evening turn down service also includes a nightly mossy room spray.
The food was even better than last time. The idea of a standard main menu which varies completely every day, even takes the effort out of having to decide what to eat each night - brilliant. You also know the food is freshly cooked rather that just heated up in the micro. Should there be something on the standard daily menu that you do not wish to have, you can order anything at all from the full resurant menu to replace that item, providing you inform the staff in the morning. The bar is small but suited to the needs of the place, plently of live football on the TV if you want it as well as pool, darts etc. Drinks are reasonably priced. Just ignore the Spurs memorabillia which adorns the walls ha ha!! Poor Alvin, don't know what he sees in them.
The pool is absolutely fabulous, spotlessly clean water and surroundings.
The beach is natural soft sand - a rarety in Egypt and you can order your lunch and have it delivered to your sunbed - total luxury. There are a few guys who trot along on camels once in the morning and again in the evening and call you to see if you want a ride. They are no problem and do not hassle you if you say no. There are no beach sellers, wonderful.
We went to Swisscare to completly relax and having experienced perfect peace and quiet last year and again this year we will regulally return. There are a list of tours available and snorkeling is reportedly excellent - although we do not indulge yet but Alvin is convincing us to give it a go.
If you want a lively, noisey location with nightlife, shopping etc - Swisscare is not for you. This is for the peace loving fraternity. Long may it remain so.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Surferjoekent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Again we have had a super holiday at the Swisscare,this was our 4th time and we can not praise Alvin and his excellent staff enough! Our room was spotless,the welcome pack consisting of a bottle of wine water and a bowl of fruit plus tea and coffee making facilities beats any 5star hotel,the snorkeling on their own Reef is superb so are the lovely strawbeachshelters,all in all Alvin and his staff can not do enough for any off his guest ,
that is we are sure so many off his guest keep coming back.Our stay was for 2 weeks
from 19Sept till 3thrd oct.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Weertulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Have read the reviews on here about the swisscare hotel, and all I can think is that there must be two different swisscare hotels

The hotel I stopped at was run down, and half of one of the accomodation blocks was boarded up.
.
My personal experiance was dirty beding in the room when I arrived , and when I asked for thre duvet cover to be changed , the duvet itself had several stains on it , as though someone incontinent had been using it. When we asked for a new duvet , theytold us that they had brought us a new one- it was worse than the first...
The architrive was hanging off in the bathroom, no safe or fridge in the room and in the morning before we left , we had no hot water in our room .we were moved out by a large uk travel company after one night as it was that bad

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glennofbrigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

If you want a bit of peace and quiet, no music at the pool or on the beach, this is the place to go ,we have just come back from spending two weeks there ,this was our second visit and we will be returning next year, what more can we say.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Midor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuweiba hotels
0.0 mi away
Nuweiba Coral Resort
Nuweiba Coral Resort
#2 of 15 in Nuweiba
641 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nakhil Inn & Dream - Nuweiba
0.0 mi away
Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort
Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort
#10 of 15 in Nuweiba
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
#9 of 15 in Nuweiba
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Habiba Beach Lodge
Habiba Beach Lodge
#4 of 15 in Nuweiba
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ayla Camp
Ayla Camp
#5 of 42 in Nuweiba
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swisscare Nuweiba Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swisscare Nuweiba Resort Hotel

Property: Swisscare Nuweiba Resort Hotel
Address: 5 The Corniche, Nuweiba 46618, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Nuweiba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nuweiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swisscare Nuweiba Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on its own private sandy beach between the majestic mountains of Sinai and the sparkling clear coral-filled seas of the Gulf of Aqaba, the Swisscare Nuweiba Resort Hotel has been specifically designed for those guests seeking clean and comfortable accommodation with excellent food and drinks in an astoundingly beautiful, peaceful and relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Swisscare Nuweiba Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swisscare Nuweiba Hotel Nuweiba
Swisscare Nuweiba Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing