We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoying all the elements and each other”
Review of Habiba Beach Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Habiba Beach Lodge
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Nuweiba
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Enjoying all the elements and each other”
Reviewed December 9, 2010

What a relaxing enviroment to calm down from a stressful daily citylife. We spent three days in Habiba village, on the beautiful coast of Nuweiba, Sinai. A totally cool atmosphere and crew, and excellent sea food. If you are lucky you even see the catch done by the local fisher.
The mornings spend in the red sea, a fascinating area to snorkle around in. The evenings we could spend chilling in the beduin tent watching the fire on the beach, in real beduin style drinking tea, right by the sea, where the sound of the waves just makes you relax.
We cannot really find any negative things to say about Habiba, because as soon as we had something to pick on while we were there, the workers were happy to help us as soon as they could.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karine66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    23
    0
    0
    8
See reviews for
19
25
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
tabaheights
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2010

HABIBA is a very nice place very relax u can enjoy ur time by laying on the beach have a nice tan ;-)
the food is really gr8 specially sea food
at HABIBA u can do alot or doing nothing

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oranginaTabaheights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2010

the days spent at Habiba Village were unforgettable. The kindness of the owners, the friendly staff, made my holiday great. Habiba is immersed in the peace and quiet. It is an ideal place for those who want to leave the traffic and stress of the city. The food is delicious and very tasty, healthy plates. I had the opportunity to visit the "Colorated Canyon, near Habiba Village, and take a trip to Jordan to visit Petra, the famous and beautiful ... all perfectly organized by the manager of the Village. I just had to be carried away in a beautiful world. The reality of Habiba is beautiful. You can do, also, a trip by camel, on the beach...Amazing and adventurous, too. I also visited the Farm, where the products are grown and used in the kitchen of the restaurant. I recommend everyone spend at least a week in the wonderful and enchanting world of Habiba. you born to new life, you become the best! Habiba: top marks!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MicioCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Believe me, the manager and the Habiba camp are a great nightmare, now, after all this months i still get furious when i remember how agresive, bad person and liar was the manager of Habiba camp: very bad education, liar, hipocrit, bad rooms, dirty, bad food, lies, and more lies. Went there with two girls (german language) i meet in Luxor and the experience for all of us was terrible, horrible. I've been 5 times in Egypt in many cheap places but this one is apart. Please, stay away from Habiba disaster camp.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CiroBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Deceived by the number of good reviews I read here, I stayed at Habiba for two days and it was just terrible.

Rooms: rooms have private bathroom and air conditioning, but the good things stop here. The room and the bathroom are not that clean, you can't regulate the A/C, so you either freeze or keep sweating, and it also make a terrible noise with makes sleep hard.

Service: this is just unbelivable, they don't seem to really care that you are there. You have to ask even to have towels (and they stink) and toilet paper, you have to schedule in advancce if you want to have lunch/dinner and still they'll have you wait, one time for more than 2 hours!!!

Food: and the irony is: the food sucks!!! I have no idea how so many people here, even other italians liked it, but I really have never seen anyone capable to ruin a fresh fish like they did, and don't even think to get the chicken!!!

Other remarks: given the terrible quality of the service, it's even more ironic that the manager manages to be intrusive and annoying most of the time, even when he could go and speed up the lunch you have been waiting for 2 hours.

To be fair, I'll mention a couple of little good things too: the manager organized the excursion to the Mont Sinai with the beduin guides for us and this was very well done, though more expensive than it shoud be (but since it avoids you to negotiate and possibly fight with the taxi drivers and the beduins, it's worth of it).
Also, among the staff, I'll save a nice old guy who is very friendly.
Finally, the seaside is beautiful, though the beach is a little bit dirty.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italian_Traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2010

We enjoyed the clean beach with the open air restaurant. We arrived without notice, but that was “no problem” as they were willing to accomodate us. The food is fresh and generous. The staff very helpful and friendly.
The hospitality was exceptional.....
They arranged several customized tours with Bedouin guides.
On our next trip to Egypt we will certainly stop by and visit our friends.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mycheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2010

we arrived here 13 days ago. Our trip was supposed heading directly to Kairo after reaching Nuveiba Port from Aqaba.
But we got stuck. This place is a paradise and it would have been a mistake not to stay. People here do care on a wonderful way for all your wishes.... you can have a fire, maybe just to sit at or maybe to make some chicken on it. They help you to organize trips to the desert or to the canyons.
They explain to you alot about the Beduin and the egypt people. If you take your time, you will have the most relaxing vacation with the most wonderful excitements you will never forget. And if you really want a day of silence, thinking about the adventures, or just sit around and have time... you can go to an organic agriculture farm in the desert. You will get original simple egypt food and have some wonderful tea. But, don't forget to take time, cause otherwise, you'll miss the things to see and to feel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momoletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuweiba
3.1 mi away
Nuweiba Coral Resort
Nuweiba Coral Resort
#2 of 15 in Nuweiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nakhil Inn & Dream - Nuweiba
0.9 mi away
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
#7 of 15 in Nuweiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort
18.4 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 22 in Taba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ayla Camp
Ayla Camp
#6 of 39 in Nuweiba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habiba Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habiba Beach Lodge

Property: Habiba Beach Lodge
Address: Habiba Bay, Nuweiba 46618, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Nuweiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nuweiba
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nuweiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Habiba Beach Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a sandy beach overlooking Habiba Bay, this hotel features an open-air restaurant. It offers free Wi-Fi in public areas and air-conditioned rooms.Rooms at Habiba Village have simple furnishings and traditional décor. Each room has it's own private bathroom with a shower.Guests can relax on the beach and enjoy grilled seafood, and meals from our organic farm (fresh everyday) and views of the Red Sea. The indoor restaurant serves breakfast and European cuisine.Habiba Village is a 3-minute drive from the coastal town Nuweiba and is 64 km from Taba International Airport. Free private parking is possible on site. Leisure activities include camel rides, hiking, snorkeling, diving, mountain climbing and tours in a glass-bottom boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Habiba Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habiba Village Nuweiba
Habiba Village Hotel Nuweiba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing