We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Hotel in a Beautiful Setting!”
Review of Habiba Beach Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Habiba Beach Lodge
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Nuweiba
Grafton Australia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Simple Hotel in a Beautiful Setting!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We visited Egypt in December 2011. After 5 weeks it seemed very apt to spend the last night on the same beach that we flew over coming into the country. Nuweiba Beach is a huge expanse of sand stretching 5 kms in each direction. It's that large it can be seen by satellite. It was wonderful to travel the road as it meandered through the valleys of the Sinai that connects St Katherine to Nuweiba Beach, as we travelled along I wondered if we were going through the very same valley the Israelites did so long ago led by Moses. Many historians believe Nuweiba Beach to be the very same beach where they crossed the Red Sea.
Habiba Village sits almost at the northern end of the beach, the Saudi Coast is easily visible across the Gulf of Aqaba. Our accommodation back at St Katherine arranged for our transport - a minibus to take us out to the coast and to Habiba. We stayed overnight spending New Year's Eve with others in this great little hotel. The owner put on a special roast lamb meal to celebrate the occasion. The room was simply furnished but adequate and the bathroom relatively new. It has a great bar area and terrace area to hang out. They lit a fire on the beach afterwards, a wonderful time was had by all as various people sang or played and instrument, we even had a fellow who was a fire juggler for want of a better word. Just the best time. We left the following morning after breakfast to go back into the Port to buy tickets for the fast ferry to Aqaba. Be aware there are two ferries that leave most days I believe there is only one that leaves on Saturday, not sure on this. The fast ferry is the second one, it is supposed to leave around 1pm but the day we were there it never left until after 4pm, so make sure you have ample to eat as there is only one food vendor in the ferry terminal that I wouldn't eat anything from. You can't go back through to the town nearby once you go through customs. So bring a good book and plenty to eat and drink. Once onboard the ferry you can buy burgers, chips etc, cake and drinks. The voyage took just over an hour. We got our Jordanian visa at the Aqaba terminal, Its free, but be aware that there may be many others ( Egyptians Jordanians and Saudi's)who have come over on the slow ferry before you that need to be processed through customs and visa terminals... it took us 11/2 hrs to be processed.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    23
    0
    0
    8
See reviews for
19
25
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had a very nice stay in Habiba village. Nice view, lovely atmosphere, Red Sea beach is within 5 minutes walk, friendly staff especially Maged and Azza. They were always ready to help. We stayed as couchsurfers so we provided our own food. Nevertheless, Azza was kind enough to invite us for a drink and tasting some local food. Great memory!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank smileyadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Paid 220 EGP for the worst food I've eaten in my trip, the most expensive as well. Food is terrible. Got a triple room for 180 EGP and the room wasn't clean. It had no heater and the service isn't good. I highly advise not to stay in this place and if you have to stay in there try to get your meals from somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarekMostafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I strongly recommand the place, you can go there with closed eyes.
I have first-hand experiences with Habiba: number one as a couch-surfer number two as a WOOFer.
Same as read in the others travellers reviews; I enjoyed so many good things.
But above all, the wonderful hosting-sense of the Magget family will stay forever alive in my memory.

Room Tip: ask for the bedouin's library ( my couch surfer room, check out pictures)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erwann Mathieu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Habiba Village offers an absolutely fantastic beach, breathtaking snorkeling, friendly people and accomadation to suite all budgets whilst being one of the most relaxing and tranquil places I have ever visited. We stayed in a £6 per night beach hut with a comfortable bed and electricty whilst sharing a toilet/shower block. The shower had hot water 24/7 which is more than most hotels can offer in Egypt. We were also lucky enough to be invited for an xmas party with Maged, the proprietor and his family and friends, one of the best meals I have ever had!

I am already planning a return visit to Habiba in the spring and I rarely ever return to the same place twice

I have made some short films on Nuweiba and Habiba on the Tripfilms website if you are interested

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kingkurtzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Habiba Village is more than a hotel. Not only is the village located right on a beautiful stretch beach, but the place is run by an inspiring group of people. Apart from the village they run an organic farm in the desert nearby and are actively trying to show the world what this area has to offer. From here you can easily go on tours to the nearby mountains or even learn to ride a camel and survive in the desert. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikolajBocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Habiba village is the best place in Nuweiba, Egypt to stay! They are located in a perfect location right off the Red sea shore across Israel, Jordan and Saudi. The view from the private beach is magnificent and breath taking, Rooms are simple and very clean, all facilities are well maintained, and most of all, they have one of the best food in the region! Habiba lunch buffet with fresh juice is the very good. Stuffs are all friendly and helpful. This place is very calm and comfortable that you never want to leave...!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chubbycat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuweiba hotels
2.0 mi away
Nakhil Inn & Dream - Nuweiba
3.1 mi away
Nuweiba Coral Resort
Nuweiba Coral Resort
#2 of 15 in Nuweiba
633 reviews
0.0 mi away
Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort
Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort
#10 of 15 in Nuweiba
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
#8 of 15 in Nuweiba
28 reviews
3.3 mi away
Safari Beach Resort
Safari Beach Resort
#3 of 15 in Nuweiba
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ayla Camp
Ayla Camp
#6 of 42 in Nuweiba
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habiba Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habiba Beach Lodge

Property: Habiba Beach Lodge
Address: Habiba Bay, Nuweiba 46618, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Nuweiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nuweiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Habiba Beach Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a sandy beach overlooking Habiba Bay, this hotel features an open-air restaurant. It offers free Wi-Fi in public areas and air-conditioned rooms.Rooms at Habiba Village have simple furnishings and traditional décor. Each room has it's own private bathroom with a shower.Guests can relax on the beach and enjoy grilled seafood, and meals from our organic farm (fresh everyday) and views of the Red Sea. The indoor restaurant serves breakfast and European cuisine.Habiba Village is a 3-minute drive from the coastal town Nuweiba and is 64 km from Taba International Airport. Free private parking is possible on site. Leisure activities include camel rides, hiking, snorkeling, diving, mountain climbing and tours in a glass-bottom boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Habiba Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habiba Village Nuweiba
Habiba Village Hotel Nuweiba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing