We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clearance of mind”
Review of Habiba Beach Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Habiba Beach Lodge
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Nuweiba
Reviewed June 28, 2011

hey habiba , thank you for the amazing time , the food and hospitality ... stuff ur amazing guys u have been helpful and entertaining , really u have made our trip wonderful .. i promise i 'll be back as soon as possible cus i really need it ... miss that days :)double rooms

Room Tip: double rooms r cooooll lucky no( 7) :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moe-Halwagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 89 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

well i don't know from where shall i start talkin about habiba , but am speechless ..... it's a magical place , i really felt that am alive again , the surroundings , nature , sea , sun and sand everything helps u 2 clear ur mind ..... hope i'll visit u very soon .... love u habibaa xx

Room Tip: rooms r good especialy the solos , woooow !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muhammadEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Though the pleasures of the Red Sea can be enjoyed from almost any of the countless camps dotting the South Sinai coast, Habiba Village really stands out the way it maintains an atmosphere of calm and relaxation. It's easily accessible but still feels a lifestyle apart from the sometimes hectic and annoying tourist resorts. This is a place for those who truly want to connect to the raw, natural energy of the ocean. Of course, the amenities are nice as well: excellent food, wireless internet, air conditioned rooms, wonderful staff. The food is especially notable, the seafood fresh from the sea and many of the vegetables straight from Habiba's own organic farm. Not really much to complain about - I wouldn't come here if you're looking for a wild party, but if you are I'm sure you won't have trouble finding your place too.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justjontanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

If you a tranquility searcher; try this small hotel at Nuwiba where can you enjoy fishing and eat directly from the sea to the grill.
Me and my wife enjoyed a lovely holiday with Maged the owner and his Italian wife, where can you quietly sleep and feed your self with a good fresh food. with an excellent attitude.
The value of the money we've paid is extremely suitable.

Room Tip: Directly to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FFT_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

I love Sinai.. I've been there several times over the last twenty years, I've seen all the changes but still I like the old times better, I specially liked Habiba for its warmth and friendly staff , I will definitely go back to visit Habiba :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lupo411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

i came to nuweiba not expecting much from there...now i will never forget this trip for my whole life , if you want to spend cozy time with someone in a peaceful place , if you wanna lay on the beach at night and gaze at the clear stars with the waves coming and going, if you want to have a nice snorkeling beside the beach without going in a commercial scuba trip, if you want to meet nice friendly people who became my friends along the trip, then this place is the place to go...it was my dream vacation and will always have a place in my memory :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hosam86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Habiba village is a nice place to stops and relax a little bit, The owner Meged is a good man with a exellent knowledge of the area.He starts a organic farm project and if anybody is intrested to join can contact meged and find a good deal.
Yes positive place.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank osne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuweiba hotels
3.2 mi away
Nuweiba Coral Resort
Nuweiba Coral Resort
#1 of 15 in Nuweiba
652 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nakhil Inn and Dream - Nuweiba
0.0 mi away
Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
#10 of 15 in Nuweiba
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swisscare Nuweiba Resort Hotel
3.6 mi away
Sayadeen Village Nuweiba
Sayadeen Village Nuweiba
#9 of 15 in Nuweiba
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habiba Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habiba Beach Lodge

Address: Habiba Bay, Nuweiba 46618, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Nuweiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nuweiba
Price Range: $34 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Habiba Beach Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a sandy beach overlooking Habiba Bay, this hotel features an open-air restaurant. It offers free Wi-Fi in public areas and air-conditioned rooms.Rooms at Habiba Village have simple furnishings and traditional décor. Each room has it's own private bathroom with a shower.Guests can relax on the beach and enjoy grilled seafood, and meals from our organic farm (fresh everyday) and views of the Red Sea. The indoor restaurant serves breakfast and European cuisine.Habiba Village is a 3-minute drive from the coastal town Nuweiba and is 64 km from Taba International Airport. Free private parking is possible on site. Leisure activities include camel rides, hiking, snorkeling, diving, mountain climbing and tours in a glass-bottom boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Habiba Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habiba Village Nuweiba
Habiba Village Hotel Nuweiba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing