We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, quiet place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nuweiba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Feriencamp Meditation Village
Certificate of Excellence
Medina, Fes, Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, quiet place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I traveled here to get away from the noise and pollution of Cairo, and it was so worth it. It's a beautiful property and the owners are excellent hosts and extremely hospitable. All of the essentials are available, and I felt at home. I highly recommend this camp and plan on returning!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
8
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

In this camp we are really welcome! It's just happiness to be there... Very easy to meet people here, it attracts a great selection of people from all over the world the huts were simple but clean bathroom was clean Snorkeling was fantastic lots of fish and coral but the beach rocky.Service was good, we love to come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Dina and Ahmed are just great hosts! You really can feel that this is place is their home, and that's the way the atmosphere is...They take care about it! Beautiful palm trees and other plants in a spacious area. Solid and clean huts/ bungalows, many of them direct at the sea side, good mattresses...The rooms in the house are very nice decorated and it feels like home, with an amazing few over the whole bay! Dina is a very good cook, ideal place to get to know, "homemade" egyptian food! All in all, just very recommendable!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexander b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm el-Sheikh, Janub Sina', Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

What a lovely place to stay, food was great, really clean. Ahmed and his lovely family where really friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much. We had a great time and will most definitely be going back in the near future. Would recommend it to everyone who wants a really lovely place to stay in Nuweiba. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

What a Fantastic place to stay in, one of the best .
Everywere was spotless, the food fantastic & the hospitality was Excellent
Ahmed & Family were Polite Caring & Friendly, an Excellent place to stay & chill out.
Would Recommend this to everyone who wants a relaxing break.

Room Tip: The Villa (Upstairs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was just a fantastic break, we stayed in the Bungalows right on the beach and Ahmed took care of our every need. We took both our dogs and they had a great time running around playing on the beach! Will be back soon with our friends, so thank you Ahmed for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belinda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

When I arrived the peace immidaitly came to my inner being.
The room is few meters from the sea .
Hospitality is something they know very well
Even now this is very safe place and area and it is very quiet because everybody is scared to come...so if you come now its the best relaxing you can get silence
So i rate this place very high because i can found no reason to be negative about anything
Thank you Ahmed we stay in contact.

Room Tip: be open and honest with the owner
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robbin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuweiba
10.6 mi away
Nuweiba Coral Resort
Nuweiba Coral Resort
#2 of 15 in Nuweiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
5.6 mi away
Nakhil Inn & Dream - Nuweiba
11.0 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#8 of 23 in Taba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 23 in Taba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
7.9 mi away
Ayla Camp
Ayla Camp
#7 of 39 in Nuweiba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedouin Star
Bedouin Star
#15 of 39 in Nuweiba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feriencamp Meditation Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feriencamp Meditation Village

Property: Feriencamp Meditation Village
Address: Taba Nuweiba Street | Gulf of Aqaba, Nuweiba 46618, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Nuweiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Nuweiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Meditation Village ist ein Feriencamp in Nuweiba, Sinai, Ägypten.Hier können Sie Ferien machen, sich erholen, abschalten, Tauchen oder Schnorcheln.Das Camp verfügt über 24 komfortable und 8 A.C ROOM. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing