We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elaria Beach Resort
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Nuweiba
Gdansk, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not very clean.”
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I was travelling with a group to Israel and we were staying in Elaria for one night before the trip and one night back from the trip.
I was disgusted when I noticed that:
- the bedsheets were not changed - full with hair,
- the WC was dirty,
- the pillow had dried blood stains on it,
- the floor was dirty.
Maybe they thought we would not notice those things as we were tired and staying there only overnight. Back from the trip the room was cleaner than when I saw it the first night but I heard some complaints from other guests from my group. And I had problems to fall asleep as some guest were very loud at the pool until 01:00 in the morning. However the airconditioning was also extremely loud...

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Falafel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    2
    6
    4
See reviews for
2
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Whatever you do don't go to this hotel. Have just returned from a 2 day stay and they were the worst days of our life. There were 35 of us on a Jordanian/Egyptian holiday and we all felt as if we were in hell. The rooms were dirty with previous guests' hair all along the walls and fridgedoors which fell off as you tried to open them, no hot water etc.The dining room was like a school canteen - thin paper napkins and dirty mugs (if you could get one), and the food was horrible.The hotel caters mainly for Russian on an AI basis and the noise into the early hours was horrendous. The only reedeeming feature was the bedouin tent (privately owned) where you could have a nice tea/waterpipe - no alcohol was served

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mostija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nuweiba hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2008

We stayed at the Elaria Beach Resort for just one night as part of a GAP tour through Egypt and Jordan. May must have been low season, as our group of 15 formed perhaps a third of all the apparent guests, the remainder being Russian and German.

The resort itself and surrounding grounds are beautifully kept, as is the beach front. Nice pool area. Snorkelling is available nearby at the Hilton Resort. Food is standard international tourist buffet fare, executed reasonably well here. The hotel offered a meal-and-drink package for $25, which we thought was good value.

We could have willing stayed several days more, and all agreed that this was the best hotel stay in our budget-priced tour by far.

A side note: we subsequently took the ferry from Nuweiba to Aqaba, which was really to be avoided if you can. Worst travel experience in our trip!

  • Liked — Quiet clean beach
  • Disliked — Fairly isolated, but this can be a positive if you're getting away from it all.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GeorgeTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

I had a very lovely stay at Domina Elaria, I have absolutely nothing to complain. The staff was very friendly, roses petals were put on the bed, very nice indeed! The rooms were spacious, clean, modern.
The beach is the biggest asset but the best is the coral reef. For couple of Euros, you can go snorkelling and it's spectacular. You can't even imagine what there's underneath, it's gorgeous.
Of course, for people who want to party, forget it, it's totally isolated. It's just pure relaxation. There are no shops, no attractions, no bars. Just the beautiful sea and the Sinai mountains.
Everything is quiet, calm, peaceful.
The pool is very good too.
I liked the food, for the breakfast the chief can cook you your own omelette, very nice touch!
I really enjoyed my holiday in Nuweiba.
I hope you can find this review useful!

  • Liked — The coral reef and the beach
  • Stayed March 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank GwenaHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2006

My partner and I arrived at the Domina Elaria in the middle of the night having booked our holiday with Libra Holidays. We flew into Taba with Astraeus Airlines. After dropping off other passengers at their hotels our first impression of the hotel was "Oh My Goodness, What Have We Let Ourselves In For". The hotel from the outside isn't up to ther same standard as other 4* hotels in the area. The reception was dark and the air conditioning was not working and it took the receptionist five minutes before acknowledging us and checked us in. We were not allocated the room we wanted and so we had to change it, but what was a nice touch was a plate of sandwiches for us in our room. The bar was shut, there was no where to get a drink, so we ended up buying two bottles of sprite from the kitchens which they charged us LE70 (£7.00GBP). Appaling. The bed was hard, there were no other Brits in the hotel (only 16 of us in the whole hotel - the others German and Russian) no ice creams, no cocktails, no entertainment, we just wanted to cry - in fact we did cry because the bed was so damn hard. So much so, we had to pay out on massages to help the back pain. We paid good money for what was turning out to be a holiday from hell. Halfway through, we were contemplating buying seats on a flight from Sharm to get home, but Libra Holidays were understanding (thank you Ingrid, our rep, who pulled out all the stops) and we paid an upgrade to get into the all inclusive Hilton Coral down the road.Finally, our holiday started to look on the up. (The Hilton Coral is very family orientated with good food, Brits, and more facilties... not to mention the comfy beds) The Domina Elaria is perfect if you want total escapism, want to go to bed at 10pm, like sleeping on hard beds, like beautiful grounds (see photo) and can speak three other languages because, lets face it, there's no one there to speak English too. In fact the day we moved to a different hotel, a German couple and another German family were also moving out. On a plus side, the Domina Elaria hotel's beach is beautiful, so too is the pool, and the coral reef adjacent to the hotel. It is said to be the best in the world. I will vouch for that and offer our most kindst and dearest thanks to Sherif the pool manager who took time to take me snokelling and give me just one thing to smile about on what was a nighmare holiday. If I was a teacher writing a school report on the Domina Elaria it would read "Very friendly but could do a lot better. Improvements needed if wants to be top of its class. 4 out to 10" Never again will we be visiting Nuweiba.

  • Liked — Staff are always at your service and coral reef off the coast is amazing
  • Disliked — Beds very uncomfy
  • Tips/Secrets — Avoid it unless you want total segregation from the rest of society!!!!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelJourno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2005

We have just had a well staying at the Domina Elaria (18th - 24th September). This hotel is lovely! It is brand new, only 3 months old, as and it opened in July, there's nothing about it in any of the travel brochures, but don't be put off by that! The hotel is set out beautifully, with three rows of 2 storey "chalets" leading to it's own private beach. Our room was massive and was the last in the block, so looked directly to the beach. To open your curtains in the morning and look directly over to the sun rising over the Saudia Arabia mountains is truly breathtaking. As the hotel is new, it was very quiet, only 20 residents in the night we got there! There were 6 of us off our flight who were staying there, so most days we had the pool to ourselves (gorgeous pool too!!). The beach was fab, the sand was like talcum powder, but take some shoes for going in the water with as it was a bit rocky along the shoreline, fine once you got out a bit, then there was a lovely line of coral.

Some of the rooms in the hotel hadn't been finished (no curtains up, that sort of thing), but that didn't detract in any way. The staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble. Everything was spotlessly clean, the guys who cleaned our room did a fantastic job - every day you came back to another rolled up towel creation on your bed - on the last day we had a towel baby!!! Very clever, wish i could do it!! All in all, a fantastic holiday, we needed a get away from it all to recharge the old batteries, and that's what we got. No drunken 2 am shouting along the corridors, no loud music, just total peace and virtual silence!!! Heaven!! Just wish I was still there!! Food was okay too, if a little bit samey, but there was plenty of it, buffet style, so you could have as much as you wanted. To be honest, we'd switched off that much, we didn't really eat much! Plus, as it was over 100 degrees, didn't feel like doing much at all!! Just want to mention our fab rep who brought us from the airport, he showed us Israel, Jordan and Saudi Arabia along the way, and was extremely well informed!!! If you want to know any more, then please ask!! I would certainly recommend this hotel, and wish I was still there!!!! Oh, plenty of security around as well, there was a chap at the main entrance to the hotel, plus there was bollards outside to prevent any one who shouldn't be there driving up too close, and also a guard patrolling the grounds at night.

Helpful?
15 Thank Greenockgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuweiba hotels
0.0 mi away
Nuweiba Coral Resort
Nuweiba Coral Resort
#2 of 15 in Nuweiba
633 reviews
0.0 mi away
Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort
Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort
#10 of 15 in Nuweiba
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nakhil Inn & Dream - Nuweiba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bedouin Star
Bedouin Star
#14 of 42 in Nuweiba
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ayla Camp
Ayla Camp
#6 of 42 in Nuweiba
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
#8 of 15 in Nuweiba
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elaria Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elaria Beach Resort

Property: Elaria Beach Resort
Address: PO Box 30, Nuweiba, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Nuweiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nuweiba
Hotel Class:4 star — Elaria Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Elaria Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elaria Beach Hotel Nuweiba
Domina Elaria Nuweiba Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing