We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a week of peace in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Nuweiba
Reviewed April 15, 2006

We have just returned from the most peaceful relaxing holiday I have ever had in Nuweiba Holiday Village. we spent a week going from our airconditioned bungalow set in beautiful well tended gardens, to the pool, to the beach, to the restaurant, the beach bar, the staff were fantastic, couldn't do enough from serving drinks to the wonderful flower decked origami towels that were waiting for me on my bed every night.
Beach towels were given freely at the poolside and beach.
Temp varied from 29 - 34 degrees - not bad for april 8 - 15th!

One day we summoned up the energy to go out on the boat for a snorkel and everyday the friendly camel man offered us a horse or camel ride (we never quite got round to that) Every day we sat looking at the view thinking we really were in paradise. We didn't leave the hotel other than a wander up to the bedouin "village" up the road one morning. There were plenty of organised trips if you wanted to go to the Dead Sea, Cairo, star gazing in the desert etc. This is not a resort to go to if you are looking for a busy nightlife - this consisted of sitting at the beach bar with maybe about 10 other people being entertained by Sayeed the barman and his dancing. There is a beach "disco" but didn't seem to be open while were there (but it was April- think they are busier later on) We were quite nervous as we had 2 teenage sons with us (16 and 17) thought they might be bored but they were very happy to swim (lovely pool although a bit cold!) snorkel (just off the beach was amazing underwater life) and sunbathe- they had satellite TV in the room, and just when they were begining to long for a bit of nightlife we had the local belly dancer along to entertain us on our last night! There was also tennis courts and a pool table which they used a couple of times.
Food was plentiful (buffet breakfast and dinner) and slightly different every night.
Only downside - mosquitoes - caught us by surprise - and we were munched quite badly the first night - once we got some of the local repellent very catchily called "OFF!" were fine
I am already looking to book for next year... can't wait!

Mary

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Boostie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 62 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2006

I was with my family in this Hotel in June 2005 but the hotel change the name in Nuweiba Village Resort and I can say it was super it's very clean the meals (Breakfast / Dinner Buffet)was ecellent. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank yasser62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Birgitta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: الغرف الموجوده بجوار الريسبشن جميله جدا لقربها من حمام السباحه والمطعم وبار الشاطىء
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahmedyoosuf2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maria d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
3  Thank Sahar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuweiba
0.0 mi away
Nuweiba Coral Resort
Nuweiba Coral Resort
#1 of 15 in Nuweiba
650 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nakhil Inn & Dream - Nuweiba
0.0 mi away
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
#10 of 15 in Nuweiba
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sayadeen Village Nuweiba
Sayadeen Village Nuweiba
#8 of 15 in Nuweiba
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort

Address: Nuweiba City, Nuweiba 46618, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Nuweiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nuweiba
Price Range: $25 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort is Located in the coastal town in the eastern part of Sinai Peninsula, Helnan Nuweiba is uniquely positioned on the coast of the Gulf of Aqaba, offering unforgettable view of Aqaba Gulf and the Sinai Mountains. Just 75 km north of Dahab, the hotel is spread on a large piece of land, and is strategically located in close proximity to the Nuweiba Harbor, as well as being a ten-minute walk from the Tarabin Bedouin Village. The hotel is also situated 80 km from Taba Airport, a two-hour drive from the Sharm El Sheikh Airport, and just 60 km south of the Israel-Egypt border separating Taba and Eliat, making it accessible to tourists from all over the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helnan Nuweiba Bay Hotel Nuweiba
Nuweiba Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing