We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moon Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Moon Island Camp
Reviewed January 30, 2014

A really friendly & comfortable camp in one of the greatest places in the world. If you haven't visited before you must. Hot water in showers & ice maker are available. Its a wonderful experience with a lot of positive energy

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahmed z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah F, Public Relations Manager at New Moon Island Camp, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Positive people bring along their positive energy. We are very thankful for your review and rating and very happy you had a plesant stay at Moon Island. looking forward to your next visit...Hopefully soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 44 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

Actually this Adha Vacation was my first time to visit Moon Island camp and I've to admit that I've never felt 'Home' in a trip before as much as I had in Moon Island, in addition to the lovely scenery and mood of the camp.. everything about this place and its people (owners, staff and other guests) will make you feel that you belong!
Truth is, if you live in Cairo, you can think of Moon Island as a parallel universe.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank MGfiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah F, Manager at New Moon Island Camp, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

We are grateful for your review and want you to know that the place gets its reputation from its guests. Thank you for your visit and we hope that it is always satisfactory and plesant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A very beatiful and clean place, delicious lunch. Pet friendly and quite. Located in a very beatiful area where the mountain and other camps are near and accessible. Just do not forget to bring something for mosquitoes :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bel7adj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah F, Public Relations Manager at New Moon Island Camp, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you very much for your warm words, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to your next visit, :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

i've had the time of my life at this place!!! they say the best things in life are free and this place explains it all!!!
i stayed in the world's best five stars hotels and i can assure you that nothing beats the beauty of this pace and it's magical vibe!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sambation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah F, Public Relations Manager at New Moon Island Camp, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Magical poeple create a magical vibe and the place is about the great people who made it happen. Thank you for your helpful and exceptional evaluation, we look forward to your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pHxKegVAzLk

Here's a quick video review of my experience.
It was fantastic and I will definitely be returning!

I thought the place was absolutely majestic. The reef right off the shore, the somewhat remote location, the food, the staff. Everything was excellent.
I seriously can't think of any better way to spend a week than to lay on the beach at Moon Island camp.

Perhaps the only thing I would complain about is the somewhat constrictive breakfast menu. There are only two options, and the "Continental Breakfast" was unavailable. So if you don't particularly like ful, then you may tire of the food relatively quickly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah F, Public Relations Manager at New Moon Island Camp, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

I would like to apologize for the late response to your AMAZING review. We adore the video, it is so creative and indicates a remarkable sense of humour,,,Can't thank you enough, truly :)

Your remark about the breakfast is well considered and we promise to work on it and try to add some variety. Your feedback is the best way to improve our service level

We are waiting to have you again at Moon Island

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I'm used to stay there each time i need peaceful spot over the sea, the place location about 20 mins from taba just by Ras Shitan, the huts really spacious & clean, all located over the sea shore, shared bathroom & showers by the back side of the camp but its also clean, the prices very reasonable 10 dollar for 1 night with breakfast almost,

Electricity available around the clock, the food not that wow, but its good, always keep at mind you can have your dinner at any near by camp by the sea shore,

Always keep in mind to bring Anti mosquito devices or spray cause thats the only thing will kill your joy there, not at moon island but Sinai in general

Room Tip: Always get hut no 5 or no 6 , great direct sea view ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohammedKhaled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

It is a great camp , the place is perfect for groups , the huts are clean and have electricity , the food is not great but it is good , the staff were very nice and always smiles at your face , also it is a very good place for snorkeling and diving , the moon rise from the see is unbelievable , i liked the dog (Cuba) it is very sociable :) .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khaled N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuweiba
10.1 mi away
Nuweiba Coral Resort
Nuweiba Coral Resort
#1 of 15 in Nuweiba
656 reviews
5 mi away
Nakhil Inn
Nakhil Inn
#2 of 15 in Nuweiba
234 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bedouin Star
Bedouin Star
#13 of 43 in Nuweiba
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Strand Beach and Golf Resort Taba Heights
7.3 mi away
Ayla Camp
Ayla Camp
#7 of 43 in Nuweiba
14 reviews
0 mi away
Soft Beach Camp
Soft Beach Camp
#30 of 43 in Nuweiba
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Moon Island Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Moon Island Camp

Address: Nuweiba-Taba road | Ras Shitan, Nuweiba, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Nuweiba
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Nuweiba
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: From the finest spot of the Sinai Peninsula lies the idealistic "Moon Island", bringing you one of the most scenic, quiet and secluded beaches of Egypt to keep you relaxed and help you unwind Accommodation: 30 sea view bungalows giving the natural look that blends with the surrounding, making sure you would enjoy the best of camping in a comfortable and convenient ambiance. Restaurant: “Moon Island” offers a rich selection of local and international food. You can either enjoy your meal at your bungalow’s private patio or at our open-air restaurant. Share the banquet experience with your friends and loved ones amidst the enormous mountains and relaxing sea shore Attraction: Diving/ Snorkelling Hiking Safari trips Rooms & Facilities: Rooms are equipped with power outlets Rooms have private balconies with sea view Pick-up and transfer services Drinking ice cubes Heated showers Pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your New Moon Island Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing