We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place...memorable days”
Review of RockSea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
RockSea
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

It was really a nice stay & memorable specially that u have the chance to climb a hill & see all nuweiba from the top, breathtaking view. Also if u do yoga, u should try it in the Dom, its totally a different experince there in front of the sea...food was very good (one of the best in nuweiba as i tried many camps & it was bad) service & cleanliness are also good. I personally liked the design of the place, materials used which are friendly enviroment & they are keen to maintain that & communicate it to guests as well. Just go there, relax, have fun & enjoy ;)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara_IMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for RockSea
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 38 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

The stay was amazing, they were amazing hosts. the food was awesome, and you have to try the kayak.
I've been to a couple of camps in Nuweiba and I consider this the best. The no drug policy and no drinking in the morning makes it really neat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbdelQaderr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great service, friendly people and a very charming spot. Rooms are spacious and clean. They have variety of meals and drinks. My favorite is the main hut/cafeteria. There are many activities to do in the camp, such as, snorkeling, paddling with a kayak, stand-up paddling and they have lots of games in the main hut to play with multiple friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scerrys0089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have stayed in Rocksea 5 times over the last 2 years. Each time I get to the gate and see the gatekeeper Abdo's smiling face I know I'm home. Rocksea offers peace and tranquility in abundance. The scencery is stunning and the sea is warm and welcoming. I learnt to snorkel at the corals in Rocksea and now I'm hooked. The huts are simple but clean and cosy. The food is tastey and varied and there is always plenty of it! It's a perfect location for families, couples and lone travellers. All of the staff go out of their way to make you feel very welcome. I would higly recommend it to anyone who needs a break from modern living. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The bamboo huts are perfect for the budget travellers. The bungalows offer plenty of space and comf...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_W347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I went there for the first time back in 2009, and I fell in love with the place, I go there almost 3 times a year. the place never fail to bring joy to my soul, it starts with the great hospitality of the family ( owners, Staff, Cats, Qanas the family dog), The sunrise is stunning, Snorkeling is a must as Rocksea got one of the best corals in the area, Nights are marvelous under sky full of stars or an awesome full moon lights up the whole area, Food is delicious and home made with a touch of delicacy,
The place is equipped, and the staff will make everything possible to make you feel at home.
The place is run by a family, it's very personal.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a sea view, Moon side is closer to the restaurant.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OsamaRashad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Have been staying there for one week with a group of friends.
Although the camp is very basic (what else would you expect for such an affordable price) the warm welcome of Michael and Ricarda the owners as well as their staff is making the whole experience a relaxing and refreshing stay! As for the food: simple but excellent!
Enjoy the sea, the sun and the stars!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xabo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I went there twice. It is a quite place, beautiful at night. I enjoyed the silence.
The owners and the staff are friendly and helpful. Didn't have any problems.
Food is quite tasty, not so fancy but If you like fancy things you should not be in Nuweiba.
Huts are simple and cozy, not air conditioned so you should plan your trip according to the weather forecast.
Sea Water is not for snorkeling but perfect for an early morning swim. Anyway, Dahab is 45 mins away, it is easy to arrange a quick Day trip there for water activities.

Overall, I enjoyed my time there and will be going there as often as I can.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amr_Arafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuweiba
6.4 mi away
Nakhil Inn & Dream - Nuweiba
11.4 mi away
Nuweiba Coral Resort
Nuweiba Coral Resort
#1 of 15 in Nuweiba
647 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Habiba Beach Lodge
Habiba Beach Lodge
#3 of 15 in Nuweiba
87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bedouin Star
Bedouin Star
#18 of 42 in Nuweiba
12 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ayla Camp
Ayla Camp
#6 of 42 in Nuweiba
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RockSea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RockSea

Address: 7 Nuweiba Taba Road, Nuweiba 069, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Nuweiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Nuweiba
Price Range: $20 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine one of the most magnificent desert landscapes Mother Earth can offer, where sandy coloured mountains fall directly into the deep blue sea, where the warm winds caress soul and skin, where every evening the setting sun inflames a spectacular for the senses; this is the place where we offer you and us the biggest luxury one has to give: silence, simplicity and a life-time in front of the shimmering scenery of the elements. Crashing of the waves beneath a panoply of stars. Here, luxury has a different spelling. The accommodation is equipped with everything essential for living. Not more. Comfortable beds, furniture made from palm branches, electricity for light. Nothing disturbs the perception of the essential: starry sky, desert wind and the crashing of the sea. Desert ships and coral reefs. When – if necessary at all – using the faux-pas word "active holidays," here it gets a different meaning: may it be simple (simply) relaxing in unspoiled nature, walking or jeep safaris, snorkeling, reef-diving, belly dancing or camel riding – the German owners help their guests to obtain the well-being you have been dreaming of..... The healthy savoury cooking of the managing lady surely contributes to this. You will find 22 robust bungalows covered with straw, clean sanitary equipment and a characteristic wild private coral beach which nestle in the natural rock surroundings made only by the hands of God. This resort, under the management of German emigrates, appeals to (approaches) all travelers who simply want to fully enjoy the breathtaking beauty of the Sinai. There is something that can easily be left behind: the word "duty." Arabian calmness (equanimity) rules the resort. Only one thing cannot be avoided: A laid-back chat with bedouines passing by, accompanied by a sweetened tea on a soft cushion in a tent. The best period for visiting the RockSea resort runs from late summer to late middle European spring. Workshops (seminars) and experiences in the dome. A big tent in form of a dome offers rest and space for teams and groups who want to freshen (up) their stay through seminars (workshops) or other common experiences at the foot of the Sinai. Whether it be dance, yoga, lectures, meditation or role-playing – it is you who decides. Simply speak to the management of the resort in time to make sure that the equipment and media meet your expectations. The RockSea Resort at the foot of the Sinai – far away from the busy Egyptian spas - represents on oasis for travelers who want to relax with all senses - away from the hustle of crowded pools and animations. Here, close to Nuweiba, Ricarda, Roxy and Michael from Germany are living their dream and want to share it with their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your RockSea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing