We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$34
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
$35
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/25
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nakhil Inn(Nuweiba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Ayla Camp(Nuweiba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bedouin Star(Nuweiba)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
62
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosquito netstarry skyenjoyed my stayother guestsrelaxing placecoral reefmattresshutcampshorebulbseabeachparadisefemaletabadesert
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 74 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2017

I stayed at Sawa Beach Camp before and after a trip into the desert on camelback (Feel-the-Desert). It was a very relaxing place, with clean showers and toilets and a good atmosphere. The food was nice and Mohamed and Salama were always very helpful.
To be honest, my mattress was not very good, and the mosquito net was torn, maybe these can be replaced, as this is about all you have in your hut...
To get to the reef to do some decent snorkelling, you have to swim over the dead coral for quite a way to get to the deeper water and live coral. This was quite hard, and the water was cold (it was January). Walking along the beach is tricky, as there are dogs ready to attack at each of the adjoining camps. This meant I just had to stay put and read my book. Which was no punishment.
I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016

I visited the camp with Cairo Hiking for a day-use in 02 Dec 2016.
+ The camp is nice with sandy beach and worm water even in cold periods.
+ The Huts is acceptable to have some rest.
+ Each hut has its hammock to get some fun.
+ Toils are clean
+ Spectacular view of the mountains and the other side of Aqaba bay, you can see Jordan and Saudi Arabia on the other side and you will be having a nice view specially during the sunset.

-- I have only concern on the food as It was very bad.

Room Tip: Front huts are the best (Huts numbers from 1 to 5)
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

For the first time my husband and I we was in this amazing place.....the huts are cleaned and big, with hammock outsider,the owner was so kindly and also the person that are working there. The bathroom is shared but really cleaned,the food very good and the beach with white sand.

Room Tip: In the huts front beach you can be really near the sea
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lucedeldeserto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a cool descent camp in Nuweiba its Sawa camp !
Where you can find nice clean huts with a healthy food & cool stuff,
Its an experience that only can be tried with a memory that you will gain with a place you will relax in ;)
You can ask for a pick from sharm elshiek air port
Excursion can be organized as per request.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank GoDaddyHurghada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016

It's a beautiful place to stay, A nice cottage at the beach and a very very friendly staff. The food is delicious and the atmosphere is warm and welcoming. Make a trip to the desert on a camel, with Angie Barth and you'll feel like heaven!

Room Tip: All cottages are on the beach. What else do I have to say..
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jolanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews