We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superior class resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Prima Life Makadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prima Life Makadi
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
monza
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“superior class resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

it is located in the makadi bay near hurghada. it occupy a long strip of land, from road to the sea. it is composed by a big building with in the middle the long pool deep max 160 cm, and the kid club. at the end there is the private beach.
with the all inclusive formula the client have most of the services included. many restaurants in the main building and in the beach, bars in the pool and in the beach which serve any type of food and drinks included, except some type of alcoholic.
The animation team in the beach and in the pool entertains the clients.
Are present also some shops, disco, gym and spa and excursion services (also with quads in the desert) and the diving center.
Most of the clients are russians, slovakians, and some germans and dutch.
all the personal are cordial and kind with all the client.
the food served is of good quality.
There are only few negative note. the internet wifi is free only at the lobby area, and the quality connection is very poor also in presence of only few person connected.
the main restaurant is very huge, and then dispersive. from the first to the last food trays (in terrace) there is a long distance about 50 meters, forcing the people walk a lot. should be a layout reorganisation.
in the breakfast the pastry are not soft, looks not fresh. The quality instead of the omelette and the fish food are excellent
I have a pleasure to know the owner family which i have to send my thank to have organized this short but relaxing stay in their hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank frv_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, March 15, 2016
Hi .. Thanks so much and we wish you come back again
best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    134
    40
    29
    19
See reviews for
265
114
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Oedenrode, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

After a sad period we were able to book this hotel just 2 weeks before arrival. We arrived on the last day of 2013 and were offered a New Year's Gala dinner. The hotel gardens were wonderful decorated for Christmas, with all the trees and buildings in Christmas lights.
We loved the relaxt atmosphere of this hotel: all the staff made us feel at home. Our good friends Ramadan in the restaurant and Abdul of the beach bar spoiled us terribly. The animation team is really nice. We had a fine, large room with good beds and a walk in shower in building 1, top floor. Only the furniture is old and needs to be replaced. Unfortunately we had no sun on the balcony, just like everybody else, as the sunny blocks were closed. The pools are fantastic, but very windy. Nobody used them. The beach however was delightful: because of the sheltered corner in the bay we had no no problems with the wind there. It was nice and warm and comfortable with sunbeds and thick matrasses. The animation was at the beach and we found it too loud. We made long walks on the promenade along the bay, noticing that many other hotels were almost without guests. The guests at Prima Life were 80 % Eastern European, and as a dutch couple we were really appreciated by the staff. It is a 5 star resort, but regarding the average food and the very poor All In formula (we even booked Ultra All In!) we would rather rate it with 4. But like many other returning guests we will be back at Prima Life Makadi, mainly because of the loose atmosphere, the friendly and helpful staff and the fantastic beach.

Room Tip: If not closed, ask for a room in block 8 or 9, if you prefer sea view and a sunny balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margreet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, March 15, 2016
Hi .. Thanks so much and we wish you come back again
best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We spent a week there devoted to diving, which we greatly enjoyed. The hotel is definitely decent, with helpful and cheerful personel. The food is abundant and good and it includes everything also local beer that is ok and traditional coffee.It s not gourmet, but there is plenty of choice and we never had problems. The sea is beautiful and we had great dives. It is mostly a family hotel and offers also plenty of entairtment for families with children (good work animation team!). The rooms are big and comfortable. Cleaning was not perfect but decent. At night there was a bit of music noise, but not too much and not till late. Overall, it is definitely a price-convenient option and it is very good value for money, that makes a week in Red Sea affordable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PizzaWithFeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, March 15, 2016
Hi .. Thanks so much and we wish you come back again
best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

It's my first day, me and 4 other friends' families, our opinion is the same, that this place is having poor service quality starting from reception to the room service to the restaurant. Myself, I stayed in 4 star hotels and was having much better services, so it's just a loss of money, you can get better rates and better service than this one

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was at Prima Life Makadi in August 2013th,this is a good place in Egypt.There was the best animation team what we have ever met(Shona,Mido,Mando,Momo,Dibo,Dj Sam,Dodo,Marcela,Maria). We are returning guests and we enjoyed the place yet again.The work of animators were truly sensational(darts,bellydance,boccia,disco,volleyball)All employees are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean, the food was OK.Overall it was a very good holiday and we will definitely return !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoltan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

this hotel is nice place it needs more stuff ,more cleaning and to teach the staff that guest is no. 1 in the hotel
We tipped everyone everywhere we didn't get the decent service or even a smile so save ur money
if u used to stay in real 5 stars hotels so don't go to this place
although this hotel is 60% full of Egyptians u r not going to find any one speaks Arabic in the kids corner so our children were ignored there

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slovenija
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

wonderful holiday in a beautiful hotel, they are all very friendly, the rooms are nice and clean, the food is ok, animation is very good, the best animation time..... I spent a nice vacation....in this hotel.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SlovenijaIvona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, August 4, 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.2 mi away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
1.5 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 29 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 29 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Makadi Spa Hotel
The Makadi Spa Hotel
#8 of 29 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Life Makadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Life Makadi

Property: Prima Life Makadi
Address: Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 0065, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Prima Life Makadi 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure Hotel offering All Inclusive service Located at unique Area at the Red Sea for all seasons. Multi nationalities and different Cultures of the Guests . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Prima Life Makadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Life Makadi Hotel Makadi Bay
Prima Life Makadi Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing