We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
310
200
66
23
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
200
66
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrilled foodbeach restaurantspecial thanksswimming pool isspent nightsnight liferoom serviceair conditionanimation teambelly dancingfishrecommend this hotelmain restaurantazurseaholidaydisco
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 619 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

This hotel is wonderful for couples, family, and kids.

Me and my kids stayed there for 6 nights.

Snorkelling, diving, swimming are few things you can do there.
Every sort of entertainment is available.

Don't forget, I am not a picky traveller. I want to enjoy my trip, have fun and be safe.

The food is very good. Room was very good. Cleaning was excellent. Staff very helpful.

An amazing Animation Team, special thanks to Pineapple, Vital, Robin, Laura, Savio and the rest of the team. This team is quite enough to keep you busy and happy all day long.

Shops and a pharmacy are available on site.

If you don't want to, you don't have to leave the hotel. Every thing is there.
Just enjoy your vacation in the wonderful weather of Hurghada and the hospitality of Labranda Club Makadi

I will be back isA.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzanaSami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LABRANDAEgypt, General Manager at LABRANDA Club Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear SuzanaSami,

Thank You for your time and positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Labranda Club Makadi, as well as the fact that our hotel, staff and service leave you the most pleasant memories. Assessment and recognition by our guests is our highest praise!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with our animation team and had a lot of fun during your stay with us.

Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon in Labranda Club Makadi.

With best regards,
Ahmed Rushdy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Hi Labranda makkadi team, we were with you last year in Azur it was great & we made a comment here thanking u all. This year we came to Labranda club. We were worried to feel board having vacation in same hotel, but we found every thing new changing to better: rooms, restaurants, pools, .... Like new hotel. We were so happy specially kids they insisted to extend the stay so we did.
The secret lies in the staff & management, the name may change but the soul is the great staff that made our stay unforgettable.
Will come again with no worries, u are great, good job, keep up Love u all.
By the way we have veild ladies in the family & had no problems with pools as the hotel facilates special large pool for such purpose.
I attach a pic of my room in building D show how Mohamed the great HK made it up.
Thank you again & good bye.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gihan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LABRANDAEgypt, General Manager at LABRANDA Club Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear Gihan S,

Thank you for your time and positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Labranda Club Makadi, as well as the fact that our hotel, staff and service leave you the most pleasant memories. Assessment and recognition by our guests is our highest praise!

We are glad to hear that your family and children felt happy during your stay in our hotel, were satisfied with our pool facility and room cleaning.

Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon in Labranda Club Makadi.

With best regards,

Ahmed Roushdy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

I really spent one of the most wonderful vacations in my entire life
I must thank all the stuff starting from Mr Sherif Hassanen the duty manager to all house keepers, all F&B and animation team
Nice beach clean rooms tasty food

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LABRANDAEgypt, General Manager at LABRANDA Club Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Mr. Mohamed ,
Thank You for your time and positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Labranda Club Makadi, as well as the fact that our hotel, staff and service leave you the most pleasant memories.
Assessment and recognition by our guests is our highest praise!
Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon in Labranda Club Makadi.

With best regards,
Ahmed Roushdy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

I stayed there for 4 nights with family and some friends, the place overall is not bad but it missing:
1- the green areas are poor
2- No of staff is small compared with the guests
3- staff sometimes are not friendly and treating quests with some toughness.
4- air condition in the room was not working well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George_eryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LABRANDAEgypt, General Manager at LABRANDA Club Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear George_eryan,

Thank you for taking time and giving the feedback. We are very sorry that your holiday spent in our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We will forward your comments concerning the green areas and air condition to the departments responsible. We also are very sorry to hear that you have not always been treated friendly by hotel staff, we will investigate this case.

We will consider your remarks for taking remedial actions and we would like to improve your opinion next time you visit us.

We hope sincerely to see you again in Labranda Club Makadi.

With best regards,
Ahmed Roushdy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We were travelling as 3 couples and 2 singles. We moved from another bad hotel and checked in Labranda for 2 nights. The reception team were very helpful and made our check in very easy and smooth although it was very crowded. The hotel was nice. The beach and pool were very good. There is an entertainment program everyday. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and good. The only issue was the food. It was not good at all specially the dinner. The varieties were so limited and it didn't taste good either. The restaurant was very crowded and A/C wasn't working at all so we had to suffer to eat in such hot weather. The experience overall was good except the food thing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moshira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LABRANDAEgypt, General Manager at LABRANDA Club Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Moshira A,

Thank You for your time and positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Labranda Club Makadi, as well as the fact that our hotel, staff and service leave you the most pleasant memories.

Concerning the food issue we can inform you that every evening we have theme nights in our all-in restaurants like Greek, B.B.Q., International, Spanish, European and French. Labranda Makadi Food Promenade offers our guests the Burger restaurant and Cafe Cairo free of charge as well as the Oriental in-house restaurant. Maybe next time you visit us you can try them.

Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon in Labranda Club Makadi.

With best regards,

Ahmed Roushdy
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews