We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Makadi Bay
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,655)
Filter reviews
2,655 results
Traveler rating
1,610
604
267
103
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,610
604
267
103
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon restaurant red sea junior suite fish lebanese restaurant beach shoes terrace bar great holiday sun loungers pound coins sister hotel coral reef belly dancer plenty of sunbeds just returned from a week ice cream evening entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,655 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Resting now at the hotel Grand makadi Wonderful hotel. The room is spacious, clean, with sea views. Linen, towels, snow-white, cleaning every day. The room has a kettle, tea and coffee. Water. The restaurant has a large selection of European dishes, seafood, desserts, sweets, ice cream. The territory is large, green, well-groomed. The pool is great. The animation team is the best, I know how to cheer up anyone, they dance a wonderful evening show. Egypt is an amazing country

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Валерия Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed R, Front Office Manager at The Grand Makadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

I Thank you so very much for taking the time to review The Grand Makadi on TripAdvisor and for awarding us top marks. Your support is greatly appreciated.
we are delighted you had such a pleasant stay and found the hotels facilities up to your expectation
I very much hope to welcome you back to The Grand Makadi in the near future

Warm regards,

hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, stress free holiday My wife and I were in Hurgada manny times, but this was the first time we stayed in Grand Makadi. 10 out of 10 points for food and sea views. It s location is close to Hurgada and relatively close to Luxor, so we could visit both places. Best regards to the staff and see you guys soon!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank G9351YDdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed R, Front Office Manager at The Grand Makadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guests,

thank you for spending your holidays with us at the Grand Makadi. Our team would like to thank you for your positive review and the words of praise. This gives us a great motivation and we will do our best to continue improving and offering the service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Warm Regards ,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful surroundings and hotel made for a perfect holiday with my family, the heated pool was a real bonus and the food options were excellent and everything really delicious! But above all the animation team and other hotel staff made this experience and made sure we had the best time possible! Thanks guys:)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed R, Front Office Manager at The Grand Makadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your enthusiastic review, I enjoyed reading your extensive compliments toward our team and our facilities. The entire team is elated to hear you had a fantastic stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very relaxing getaway from the stress of home. Stayed for new year's eve and saw in 2020 with a great nye party. Loved the heated pool, the beach was great and the food was tasty. I stayed in room 2208 which had a beautiful view of the surroundings. The rooms were very clean. The only disappointing thing was the weather - but the heated pool made up for that! A final word on the staff - very friendly and welcoming. Although they don't all speak English, they go out of their way to cater to your needs.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank bradleym215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed R, Front Office Manager at The Grand Makadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of The Grand Makadi on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you had such a lovely stay and are looking forward to a future visit. It is really our pleasure to take care of you and I thank you for your compliments to the hotel team and our facilities.
Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review. Your support is very much appreciated.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying here for a 2 week break with my wife and daughter. Hotel is second to none clean and well prepared areas Animation team is great always trying to get people involved in the many activities that are on offer.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank D4veyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed R, Front Office Manager at The Grand Makadi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable experience of The Grand Makadi.
It is our pleasure to take care of our wonderful guests that make our duties worthwhile.

Many thanks again for your review and for choosing The Grand Makadi.

Warm regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews