We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Oran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was my second stay in less than one year, both was in the private pool suite. People there are not just doing there jobs or serving you, they doing there best to make you comfortable. My little baby girl loved the stuff there, they were very nice to her. I will never miss a chance to go there again.

Room Tip: The food was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    161
    29
    14
    3
See reviews for
121
398
36
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Its a great hotel, we really enjoyed our stay there.
We took the royal suite room with private pool it was more that a great room .. Very nice interior design,very clean, everyday complimentary stuffs, small pool but i enjoy it.. Team was very helpful and friendly from first moment we entered , food was good , service is overall very good .its true that majority of guests are german but all the team on the beach in the kitchen in the lobby are talking german so it wouldn't be difficult at all to communicate.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SherineMessary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zalec, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have a really nice time at Jaz Makadi resort. Everything was exceeding our expectations; we were really satisfied by its complete service. The food was great and delicious, the accomodation was wonderful, the hole staff was very friendly and helpful. Our children was fascinated about the pools, playgrounds, ... and especially about housekeeper's beds decorations; all the compliments ;-).
The hygiene and cleanliness are on very high level.
We all, especially the kids were 100% enjoying.

I hope we will be able to visit it again.
Family Doler

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urska D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was my second stay.
First was in the private pool suite, which was perfect.
Second was in a family room.
Nice hotel overall, though not a good view from the family room.
Animation team at the theater were great, the daily mini disco entertained the kids a lot. We also like the comedy show.
I liked the food, though other family members sharing different rooms (4 in total) did not enjoy most of it.
I would return to Makadi, but might choose a different hotel just for the sake of change, no other reason.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hesham_Heikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have just returnrd from 4th visit to this hotel and yet again perfect in every way . The staff are excellant from the gardeners who always give you a smile and good morning to the Management who are always checking that everything is ok. Roll on visit 5 !!!!!!

Room Tip: All excellant terrace rooms so peaceful and so nice to chill
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank islaandstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My overall experience was very good. Starting from the reception, the guys at the front desk were fantastic trying to accommodate my family and my friend's family close to each other (although we already booked together but rooms were apart). The room was clean and spacious. The pool, pool area, restaurants and surroundings were nice. All the guys working in the restaurants and the pool area were friendly and helpful.
The food was tasty and delicious.
I also went to the close Water world and was a fantastic experience.

Cons:
- Most of the guests were Germans so the main language spoken by the hotel team was German which is not a familiar language for lots of people.
- The hotel has to really focus on the animation activities specially at night.
- For non-German speaking kids at the kids club it was a disaster. Not only they did not enjoy their time there but they refused to participate later on in activities organized for kids (i.e. mini disco) because of their experience ion the kids club (animation team speaking with kids around in German and focusing only on kids speaking German leaving others enjoying their time alone).

In summary, i would recommend the hotel for others and i really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

nice hotel, clean rooms, delecius food, warm welcome, a little bit far from the airport, night shows, clean and nice resturans, calm place to relax
every thing is nice
visit it and you will not be sorry

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GTantawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 29 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 29 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
1.4 mi away
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
#2 of 29 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
#6 of 29 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Makadi Star & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Makadi Star & Spa

Property: Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
Address: Makadi Bay - 34 Km Hurghada - Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Makadi Star & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jaz Makadi Star & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Makadi Star And Spa
Jaz Makadi Star Hotel Hurghada
Jaz Makadi Star Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing