We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeding expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have a really nice time at Jaz Makadi resort. Everything was exceeding our expectations; we were really satisfied by its complete service. The food was great and delicious, the accomodation was wonderful, the hole staff was very friendly and helpful. Our children was fascinated about the pools, playgrounds, ... and especially about housekeeper's beds decorations; all the compliments ;-).
The hygiene and cleanliness are on very high level.
We all, especially the kids were 100% enjoying.

I hope we will be able to visit it again.
Family Doler

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urska D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (737)
There are newer reviews for Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 737 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was my second stay.
First was in the private pool suite, which was perfect.
Second was in a family room.
Nice hotel overall, though not a good view from the family room.
Animation team at the theater were great, the daily mini disco entertained the kids a lot. We also like the comedy show.
I liked the food, though other family members sharing different rooms (4 in total) did not enjoy most of it.
I would return to Makadi, but might choose a different hotel just for the sake of change, no other reason.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hesham_Heikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have just returnrd from 4th visit to this hotel and yet again perfect in every way . The staff are excellant from the gardeners who always give you a smile and good morning to the Management who are always checking that everything is ok. Roll on visit 5 !!!!!!

Room Tip: All excellant terrace rooms so peaceful and so nice to chill
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank islaandstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My overall experience was very good. Starting from the reception, the guys at the front desk were fantastic trying to accommodate my family and my friend's family close to each other (although we already booked together but rooms were apart). The room was clean and spacious. The pool, pool area, restaurants and surroundings were nice. All the guys working in the restaurants and the pool area were friendly and helpful.
The food was tasty and delicious.
I also went to the close Water world and was a fantastic experience.

Cons:
- Most of the guests were Germans so the main language spoken by the hotel team was German which is not a familiar language for lots of people.
- The hotel has to really focus on the animation activities specially at night.
- For non-German speaking kids at the kids club it was a disaster. Not only they did not enjoy their time there but they refused to participate later on in activities organized for kids (i.e. mini disco) because of their experience ion the kids club (animation team speaking with kids around in German and focusing only on kids speaking German leaving others enjoying their time alone).

In summary, i would recommend the hotel for others and i really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

nice hotel, clean rooms, delecius food, warm welcome, a little bit far from the airport, night shows, clean and nice resturans, calm place to relax
every thing is nice
visit it and you will not be sorry

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GTantawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

dears i want to write my memories about the jaz makadi star hotel , the hotel located in makady bay most quite and clean area in the world .the water is very crest-ally and blue `.the beach is very clean and most important the wight sand their !!!.also the swimming pools it is a nice designed .the food is very tasty the staff is very friendly .the rooms is very cleans and the view of the red sea it is magically . we also enjoining in our trip to fishing by private boat ,,we are a lucky we catch a lot of fishes !! you can fishing their all year . also i advise you to connect this tour company for a good excursion with best prices to get a voyage luxe www,egyptra.com to

Room Tip: tha famous sea view in the red sea
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tchedry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Very nice hotel very quiet, a little boring so I went to bed early. The room was nice and comfortable with adjustable AC. There is a kettle. No need to bring flip-flops you can buy the ones at your disposal in the wardrobe for 5 EUR. The grounds are well kept the personel is certainly amicable and the chefs are hard to beat. I jokingly mentionned I missed french fries at dinner and about 5 minutes later the waiter brought a small plate freshly made , another day I was craving for spaghetti ai scampi , placed the order with guest relations it was not entirely what I expected but ever so tasty and the young chef was eager to get my opinion. The dessert-chef was good fun.

I booked half-board since I came for diving and would spend all day on the dive boat, prices for lunch and drinks are what you would expect to pay in normal restaurants at home, the house wine, rosé/white were good this time, forgot to try the sparkling wine at breakfast.

The guests were mainly from german speaking countries, some egyptian families and honeymooners (I think) , some of the younger male guests were wearing shorts at dinner then some of the young ladies saved the day being very chic indeed. It was very hot during the week July 10 - 17, hardly a breeze and very calm sea, humid at 45%, day temp. around 39C , sea 29 - 30 according to my dive computer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hikerLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#3 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,323 reviews
0.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.6 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
0.1 mi away
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
#2 of 30 in Makadi Bay
2,051 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Makadi Star & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Makadi Star & Spa

Address: Makadi Bay - 34 Km Hurghada - Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range: $103 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Makadi Star & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Jaz Makadi Star & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Makadi Star Hotel Hurghada
Jaz Makadi Star And Spa
Jaz Makadi Star Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing