We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,152)
Filter reviews
10,152 results
Traveler rating
7,784
1,534
546
168
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,784
1,534
546
168
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family pool welcome home a la carte restaurants t bone animation team main restaurant victoria pub splash bar vip pool round the world red flag royal makadi thomas cook the mexican restaurant great holiday main pool room in block
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 10,152 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

pleasant place to spend family holidays Beautiful hotel, room was very luxurious and clean , well-trained staff The food was very good Would definitely recommend and would love to return for a longer stay
Had a wonderful time

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Excursion24502105004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmakadi, General Manager at SUNRISE Royal Makadi Aqua Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Our Valued Guests,

We would like to thank you for your nice compliment for SUNRISE Royal Makadi Resort.
We are glad that you had a nice vacation with us.
We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you soon again on your next visit.

With best regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is perfect place for families with children. Really good animation, clean beach, good quality and variety of food, big and well-tended territory.
Few points for administration for improvement: cleanness of the room (fungus in bathroom was really a disappointment) and cleanness of the child’s pool (in aquapark zone). We came early in the morning and it wasn’t clean enough

Room tip: we had two rooms 33209and 33210, both were good locted and comfortable, but quality of cleaning should be better
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank storozhukvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmakadi, General Manager at SUNRISE Royal Makadi Aqua Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you for valuing your stay at SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort.

We are always appreciating constructive criticism as we see a chance in it to improve our services.

We would like to apologize, if in your case you were disappointed about the cleanliness of the bathroom and the pool and your valued comments have been forwarded to department heads.

The SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Team is wishing you and your family all the best back at home and hopes to welcome you again at our resort!


Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was the best vacantion ever that I was with my family, especially for my daughter. The entertainment team was a non stoping fun, and all the team was ok. The people from the staff was very friendly and communicative!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hadrian06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmakadi, General Manager at SUNRISE Royal Makadi Aqua Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

SUNRISE Royal Makadi Resort would like to thank you for the nice review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your holidays with us.
Looking forward to welcome you soon again.

With best regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just got home and cant say enough about this wonderful hotel. My 9 year old actually cried when we left as he fell in love with Courtney from the animation team and formed a great bond with Jenni from kids club. From the reception staff, bar staff, restaurant staff, kids club staff to the animation team they were all completely faultless. It really did feel like a home from home. They say to you on your arrival "welcome home" and they dont disappoint. The Mediterranean and italian restaurants are lovely the steak house was the best steak I ever tasted but its outdoors which is lovely but tricky to eat a massive piece of beef if your hot. I would absolutely reccomend this hotel and Mohammed and Ahmed from the splash bar were always lovely and attentive. Mohammed who works the main pool swim up bar was a star and made us feel welcome always. If I'm honest there is too many people on animation team who made our holiday to name although Courtney, Sonic and Moustafa(aka Thomas Shelby) were all so lovely and caring. Finally Jenni from kids club was just the best, she really put in the effort with my son and he adored her, there water fight was a joy to watch. Thank you to all the staff at Makardi Bay, we truly will miss you all.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Amelia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmakadi, General Manager at SUNRISE Royal Makadi Aqua Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Amelia,

We would like to thank you for your nice compliment for SUNRISE Royal Makadi Resort.
We are glad that you had a nice vacation with us.
We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you soon again on your next visit.

With best regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel from gardeners house keeping front desk &bell boys
All restaurants &royal pool oh &animation team amazing
Are always polite professional &sevice with a smile.
This hotel is suitable for couples&familys.

Room tip: We stayed in block 11 which is close to family pool
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roger091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmakadi, General Manager at SUNRISE Royal Makadi Aqua Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Roger,

SUNRISE Royal Makadi Resort would like to thank you for the nice review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your holidays with us.
Looking forward to welcome you soon again.

With best regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews