We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we had a fab time well worth going”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
essex
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“we had a fab time well worth going”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

I had a really excellent time at SRMB. it started months ago when I found the facebook site for the hotel and I was like a kid in a sweet shop, it made this holiday a little more exciting than others I have been on as you were speaking to like minded people who had either been to the hotel already, were going to the hotel or had been several times and were still going back as they enjoyed it so much and the wealth of information that is written on the page is astronomical.
ok let me put this in some kind of order so I don't bounce you back and forth.

Airport: the banks are to your left as your go in you can get your visas from there for 15 dollars but the men guiding you towards the visa desks in front do take exception with you wanting to do this, but be firm explain you need to get money first this helps then buy your visa at the bank otherwise you can follow the guys and pay 18 dollars each even for children. passport control for us was quick but don't let the men the other side of passport control take your bags unless you want to tip them they are freelance workers. the man at the bus will want paying if you let him load your bag i was a typical brit abroad and said no and walked away but by then he had already loaded it. for my defence it was hot, mid afternoon and i was wearing jeans and the airport had no air con on and i had no water on me i had also been up since 03.30hrs and i hate flying so not a happy bunny.


Weather: it never went under 40 degrees during the day and at night the air con was working overtime just so that you could sleep. i would add that if you put the fan on low at night you never hear it, there was not a cloud in the sky all fortnight but in the evening it did get a little windy so don't bother with the hairspray it will never hold. not that it is a problem because the breeze is very welcome and you are still wearing your strapy dresses and such like. you will need plenty of suntan cream and aftersun.

On arrival: you are meet with a glass of juice apple or orange and the lobby area is lovely and cool. you fill in a form and hand over with your passport and within 10 - 15 mins you are told your room number you then lead one of the bell boys out to your luggage and then you are shown to your room and the luggage follows a little time later. no lugging your own suitcases to your room, bliss

Rooms: just going on from the weather, we did have a power cut one night and it just goes to show how much you rely on the air con because within 30 mins it was sweltering in the room but within an hour they had it up and running again, this was an evening that the winds were really high and we had a dust storm. the room itself was basic but the beds were comfy and it was spotless there is a hairdryer in the bathroom so don't bother taking your own as it is really quite a good one. the loos have a built in bidet the twist knob is to the side if you want to use it. the shower is excellent it never ran out of hot water and had a choice of settings in the head. i was in room 27104 and the cleaner was fab we always put the "do not disturb" sign up and then when we went out for breakfast put up the "make up our room" sign and we never saw him, even on the times that my daughter decided to have a lie in he was very patient and waited for us to go out before he went near the room no doubt he had plenty more things to be getting on with but never the less it was nice to not feel that you are being pushed out before you want to. we always had plenty of water and fizzy pop in the fridge. we also took some chocolate with us as i know from experience that it is very expensive out there.

Food: i never went to the main restaurant it was to big and very crowded so we used the All Round the World and the food was excellent plenty of choice for me and you could have pasta cooked for you while you wait or the choice of the day cooked fresh or salads or a choice of hot meats, veg, rice, potato as well as soup and bread. the desserts was ok the usual at any AI, one hot pudding a bit like bread pudding with raisins and nuts, hubby tried it and said it was good but i never did. although the cakes were great and again plenty of them. if you don't want to have all your meals at the buffet restaurants then you can book the a la carts there are six of them and you can use them as many times as you like during your stay. you need to book them the day before for 19.00, 20.00 & 21.00 hrs sittings and if you are not bothered what time or which restaurant you go to then you don't have to be at the Victoria pub until after 10.30hrs when there is no que. my fav was the Asian closely followed by the Italian and steak house although all of them where very good and worth going to. the Pergola bar does serve snacks during the day usually something and chips or fresh pizza to your taste if you just want to grab something quick instead of a proper meal at lunchtime the only thing i would say is if you want some tomato sauce on your chips then it is hunt the bottles if the management invested in a catering size pump dispenser and put it on the end of the counter then people would have to take their plates up to the pump and therefore no problem with trying to find any sauce when you want it, but other than that the food was excellent and the chefs and waiters work really hard in the heat of the day and the heat of the kitchens on top. The waiters at the bar work really hard and the heat was extreme on some days which meant i was in a bikini most of the time and they are in trousers and shirt.


Shops: there are several and i thought a little expensive compared to outside the complex so my advice would be go into either hurghada or Village Road (which is closer) and buy your items from there were you will get a better deal, unless you are happy to stay in the hotel and don't mind paying a little extra. there is a shuttle bus to Hurghada twice a day or you can book the hotel taxi on a return price and you can go when you want and return when you want to. If you want to hire the taxi the price i think was around 210 LE approx for a return to Village Road for the vehicle not per person. the shuttle is approx 7 euros each return. in the evening there is a man that writes your name with pictures he is brilliant i can not reiterate it enough it is well worth having done and absolute fabulous to watch him.

Reception: is always cool and quiet, the staff are always willing to help and are on hand for any help including handing out a map of the resort so that you can find your way around. there is a bar so you can sit in the cool and have a quiet drink if that is what you want to do. there is nothing that is to much trouble for the staff and that goes for the customer service people by the main doors. there is an ATM machine that also changes cash and the exchange rate in the hotel at the mo is 9.60 LE to the pound so a damned site better that anything you get in England, i waited until i got to the hotel before i changed any up and was happy i did.

Beach and pools: the beach is excellent i must admit that i never spent any time around the pools but my daughter went to the pool with the slides several times and loved it. i always went to the beach i love snorkelling and there are plenty of fish to see at the beach if you follow the netting around to almost opposite the lifeguard station there is a coral reef with loads of fish i have excellent photos of these but be careful as you will get your back and legs sunburnt if you are not aware of the time. i did not go to the beach next door hubby ended up with water in his ear and couldn't clear it before we went home but i was told it is excellent just don't take any clothing with you as the guards do not allow you to leave anything on the beach so just take yourself and your snorkel. there are plenty of sunbeds on our beach even if you go at around lunchtime as long as you are not bothered which row you get, if you want the front row get there early not sure what time as i was never bothered were i sat. the water is lovely its like walking into a cool bath. there are plenty of people coming around to sell you things if you don't want anything then ask for a red flag although sometimes they don't have any so be warned, but be polite and say no and they will go away. the guys that do the snorkelling trip are great it is a really good day out around £30 per adult £15 per child for a full day and several stops were you can go off with the group or stay near the boat and just look. they also do days were you will only travel with English people or you can go on a mixed trip if you like speaking and being around the polish, Russians and Germans ect. there are plenty of life jackets for children and adults that find it difficult to swim so don't be worried about not being a strong swimmer i am not and used one it was great. the henna tattoo place is good fun too i had a nice one done on my hand there are loads of pictures to choose from the man will draw it with a pen first and if you are happy then he will go over it with the henna so you know what you are getting before he starts. there are camels and horses for you to ride he will start at around £20 but he will allow you to get him down to £7.50 each person to ride up and down the beach once! your choice, but number 19 is lovely he is very placid and loves the attention and doesn't mind you stroking him but the other one (we named him grisle grisle) is very vocal but i never saw him go to bite or spit at anyone he just hates being disturbed when he is sat down, having said that i knew the feeling it was far to hot to be walking around on the hot sand. oh and talking of sand, wear sea socks or flip flops to the water the sand will burn your feet if you don't and more so for children, the amount of children we heard crying because their mum had not put anything on their feet was amazing.


Entertainment: the team were great they were always coming around and advising you what activities are up next and where to go, but a polite no thank you and they would leave you alone. the evening entertainment was better than i expected i have been to Egypt several time and i must say that we had always taken playing cards with us for the evening but at SRMB we never brought them out once, the evening that the animation team did their shows was brilliant it was as good as any professional show i have seen, they also had belly dancing and the whirling dervishes along with a beach party and a mermaid evening were everyone was asked to wear white. they also had a comic but we never went to see him so can't comment on what he was like. there was a mini disco every night for the children and they all seemed to enjoy that.



Illness: yes we did suffer with a stomach upset but that was no way to do with the food, it is usually the heat as our bodies are only used to low temps and also having to drink lots of water which again we are not used to doing and several times when i went to the loo i saw people not bothering to wash their hands so all it takes is for them to have an upset tummy not wash their hands then open doors you come along behind not knowing any of the above and open the same door and there you have it one upset tummy, but we went to the pharmacy and brought some ANITMOL tablets (you will need to haggle with him) and within a couple of hours (as long as you catch it early) you start to feel fine again, although the Dr is very good we took our daughter to him and he gave her some tablets to take and within 24hrs she was running around again although this cost us £37 which was paid at the end of the holiday on checking our, but use the bidet when you go to the loo it saves having a sore bottom through using to much toilet roll.

Gardens; last but no means least the gardens, the men work all hours and the gardens are immaculate. there is grass and lots of it, which is unusual in a dessert environment but they keep it green by watering it every night with treated waste water and yes it stinks but at least they use their unwanted water which is more than we do in this country talk about being green what a sensible idea. they also provide plenty of hiding places for the wildlife we saw loads of geckos whilst there and one found its way into our room we caught it under a glass and put it gently back outside we also had a visit by a degue (a desert rat) this was in the entrance way to our door not in the room itself and it was only a baby one which i have pictures of, but we then opened our door and it shot past out into the night, bless. the crickets out there are the size of a car (well not as big but you get the picture) and they fly is was hilarious to watch, but getting back to the gardens they have sculptures all over the place and they are all picked out with coloured lights we found dinosaurs, a rhino, large foot and a debatable horses head but there are many more.

Bad points: the only thing i would say was how rude our European friends are although the hotel can not be held responsible for the manners of their guests, they can crack down on the topless sunbathers, i am by no means a prude but as you are in a muslin country and with us all pushing the boundaries of their religion with wearing bikinis it amazes me that people will casually take their top off and go walking to and from the water with nothing on their top half and lets face it we are paying to be in a family hotel if these people want to walk around with nothing on then perhaps they should book either a 18-30 club holiday or an adults only hotel. it might seem that this could be a problem but please don't be put off it is only a handful of ladies that were doing it and all of them were from the Baltic states. I feel that they just need to be educated in foreign etiquette.

All in all i would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family and i look forward to coming back, although it will have to be when my daughter no longer comes on holiday with us, as next year we have to pay adult price for her even though she will only be 14 yrs and this puts a considerable amount onto the price of the holiday i have already checked.

thank you to all the staff front of house and back of house and the management of the hotel and we will be back.

Room Tip: email the hotel 2 wks before travelling and they will try and accomodate your request
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank sunshinegirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,912
    1,105
    433
    133
    90
See reviews for
3,245
1,979
108
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex.england
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

it was great to be back for our our third visit, staff were all as lovely as ever, it was great that a lot of them remembered us , there are three new al la carte restaurants , and they were revamping the gym.Hopefully they will give the whole place a little going over as i have to say it was looking a little tired in places

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JAYWICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Perfect holiday.
The hotel is huge but with so many pools and bars we never had trouble findin a sun bed.
The staff are amazin and cant do enough for you, respect them and you will get it back 10 fold.
Lots to eat and we never went hungry ( even with a fussy 11 year old)
We werent ill at all. The sea has perfect snorklin and the fish are right on the shore.
We hit the jackpot with this hotel and we are savin all ready for next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank emsiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

What a fantastic holiday, just come back after 1 week of sheer bliss with my son daughter in law and grandson and would not be afraid to go there on my own. The hotel is superb the staff can not do enough for you, the different restaraunts you can eat in every night are excellent ,Accomodation is spot on facilities are excellent and there is always something to do if you get bored you can take part in such as aqua aerobics ,pool volleyball, water polo etc etc the list is endless would go back tomorrow if i could the most relaxing holiday ever.
the only downside is meal times if you go early it can be a bit of a bun fight but pizzas, chips pasta etc are served all afternoon by the pool
This was one holiday resort i would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sweepy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

HURGHADA AIRPORT - Forced into buying Visas and then stuck in a queue for an hour with 500 Russians to see one of the 3 passport control officers. Nightmare. Happily, this was the worst bit of the holiday.
THE HOTEL - Massive, so big you could fit every Wigan Athletic fan in the world within its walls! (Both of 'em). It's about the size of 3 normal sized All Inclusive hotels and looks like it's getting bigger. Plenty of sunbeds, plenty of pools and plenty of room on the beach. 6 Al La Carte restaurants and 2 buffet restaurants. Very clean, both in the lobby and the gardens.
WEATHER - This was fantastic, didn't see one cloud, and about 40 degrees every day, but the low humidity and sea breeze made to feel like a British summer's day, but despite it not feeling too hot the sun will still rip your flesh off if you stay in it too long.
SWIMMING POOLS - 3 main pools all with swim up bars. Our room was near the small family pool which had limited sunbed space, (so prepare to be up at 6am to get a decent spot!) but was nice and quiet with a good atmosphere. It got a bit murky one day but was put right within 24hrs. The large family pool is very big and has slides for aduts and kids, but not too large and no queues. This pool also has a small food station serving pizzas & chips, then a daily changing grill of beefburgers, chickenburgers and hot dogs. You've gotta meet the pizza chef, he looked just like Ronaldo! The largest pool is split into different sections including a quiter pool for swimmers and a more vigourous freeform pool for volleyball etc.
SNORKELLING - There's little to see in the hotel's designated swimmimg area, except a Moray Eel that lives to the far right about 25ft down. But you can walk to the left to Fort Arabesque where the water is clearer and the fish are everywhere, even no snorkellers can enjoy them.
ROOMS - We had a family room which was very spacious and had most things you could want, except a decent british TV channel (Why's it always BBC World!) we watched Polish VIVA most nights while getting ready, it's like listening to Capital FM but with a few strange Polish boybands thrown in! The decor was a little old fashioned but the bed was huge.
FOOD - This is the best bit. We were worried before we came here due to reports about the food. But with Thomas Cook you get Ultra All Inclusive which allows you to book the A La Carte restaurants as often as you want. This is not available to many of the other guests so it's not that hard to book, just turn up around 10am and you'll queue for about 5-10mins. The alterntive is to go in one of the buffets. Ugh! The Arounf the World is too small and the main buffet is too busy, pushing and shoving, cold food, unhygenic. Go A La Carte and get warm food cooked to order in a much more relaxed atmosphere and less chance of getting the Pharoah's Curse! The wine is poor but the beer is ok, and because you're Ultra All-Inclusive you can have Smirnoff Vodka and Gordon's Gin from the lobby bar. There ar 6 restaurants now, Mediterranean, Asian, Italian, Steakhouse, Mexican and Bedouin, serving everything from Pigeon to Gregg's pasties. My tips would be: Fillet Steak in the Italian and Steakhouse; Pigeon in the Mediterranean; Shish Kebeb and Gregg's Pastie in the Bedouin; Duck in the Asian; and chips in the Mexican!
OVERALL - An excellent holiday, great value for money and a hotel I would go back to. I've never said that before. When you can get a tan, snorkel in the best waters in the world and eat fillet steak every night, then it's got to be top of my shopping list for next year.

Room Tip: Email the hotel before travelling about any concerns and they will treat you like a VIP.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank M1LLSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Wicked, staff all amazing apart from El gendy but thats an exeption.

food, well theres plenty of restraunts to choose from!
asian is the best by the way.
and the bedouin is annoying because the cousions are hard to sit on.
went for 1 week and came back with an amazing tan, met lots of people from different countries ecspecially REBECCA KIRK!<3<3
but there is something to do for everyone of any age.
also the sea is amazing it is like blackpool illuminations!

i went on a boat trip, TOO DIE FOR!

overall out of ten it breaks the scales!


if your looking for an amazing holiday COME HERE!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lewisisamazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We travelled on this holiday in a group of nine, 6 adults and 3 children. Before we booked this holiday, we never looked it up on trip advisor. Although I think we would of went still anyway even with the negative reviews. We knew it wouldnt be a five star hotel but expected a good four star.

We got to our hotel about 11pm after a manic time at the airport, we were ushered into the reception which is very nice, and cool. After 10 minutes we where alocated rooms in block 14 which is a very short walk away from reception and was a perfect location for us as it was pretty central. The rooms are dated but are emaculate. The air con wasnt working when we first arrived but was repaired in an hour.

WELCOME MEETING
This was very informative, he talked about things to do and see, and things to avoid. Although I did get a bit concerned when he told us to haggle for a good price in the hotel pharmacy. This was the first thing that made me think thst this is more like a 3 star than a 5 star.

MEALS
I would strongly advise against eating in the main buffet restuarant for breakfast and dinner although lunch is ok about 2 o'clock, its abit quieter then. We had breakfast in the around the world restuarant each morning, Tamir the chef is great and is really helpful. We ate in the a la carte resturants every night except our last two evenings. Our favourite was the bendoiun. It is spotless and the service is great. We also enjoyed the Italian, Mexican, and Asian. We sat in the Mediteranian for 20 minutes until there was some spare menus for the three of us, Me, Fiance and our son. Then the food was a real let down. And as for the steakhouse, you have two choices for your main course, chicken Kiev with a thick piece of ham in the middle or a small piece of steak with mash and gravy. The pther four a la cartes where superb though. The russians are not that bad, nothing to what I was expecting, they just lack a bit of manners but nothing like some of the reviews on here.

FACILITIES

Some people on here have said that although the rooms are not five star, the facilities are. So I went to this hotel with that in mind. The slides for the kids in the pool near block 10 is fantastic. Although be careful what you stand on in the pool, am not joking, put a pair of goggles on and take a look and it is obvious that this pool is not cleaned often. In fact all of the pools are like this except for the small adults only pool which is clean. I like to use the the gym on holiday, usually early in the morning. Unfortunatly for me the gym is outdoors, although it is in shade, it is just to hot to do any kind of training. A water machine in the gym would also help. And a running machine. Am not being picky but this is what you would expect in a 3 star hotel gym so why not a five star. We never had a problem getting any beds, no matter what time of day we went to any of the pools. The beach is a little overcrowded, but just go to the hotel next door, Fort Arabesque its called, their beach is much better and the snorkling at this hotel is amazing. Just another thing to mention, this is the first hotel I have been to abroad that has salespeople coming around the pool and not just the beach, Get a red flag from the towel man, if you dont want to be pestered all day.

ENTERTAINMENT
The hotel had a kids club, although we never used this so cannot comment. The daily activity programme is full of things to do, although it is more russian based. The animation team is good, espescially Becky and Patrick, who could not do enough for you. Our four year old son loved them. The main shows on in the evening are good when the proffesional dancers are on, but not so good when its the animation team. Nothing against the animation team because they are brilliant, just the shows they do are not the best. And the heat in the outdoor theatre is unreal, I heard a man passed out with the heat one night. We sat outside the Pergola bar most evenings and the service was fantastic thanks to Mahmood our waiter.

EXCURSIONS
We done horse riding in the dessert which is fantastic, me and my fiance have owned horses in the past and usually do not horse ride on holiday due to the condition of the animals, but it is obvious that these are looked after and treated well, if you want they will even take you to the stables which is on the hotel grounds to have a look at some new foals. We also went quad biking in the dessert which was also great fun, although do take water with you. We did the Shop and Rock in Hurguada then ate at the Little Buddaha resturant. You are ushered into a big shop that gives you 10% off because your with Thomas Cook. After this your free to roam the strip of shops that sell exactly the same thing. It reminded me of Turkey. Although you can get everything in Hurguada for half the price you pay at the hotel shops. We stocked up on chocolate, crisps and presents from the little souveneir shops. The food at the Little Buddah was Good.

ILLNESS
During our stay, all six adults at some stage of the trip got sick, ie, upset stomache to vomiting. Went to the pharmacy, couldnt be bothered to haggle, and paid 90 egyptian which is £8 odd, for two sets of tablets. These worked within a few hours. Also take immoduim to stop diaherra. No idea what caused it as we carried hand sanitizers around with us all day, the resturants had these in from the second week of our stay. People have said the ice cream, but all the children in our group were fine. Food hygene isnt bad but wouldnt call it good either.

DOCTOR
We did have to visit the hotel doctor during our stay as my son banged his chin on the side of the pool and had to get three stitches. He was seen to straight away and the procedure lasted no more than 15 minutes. He was given anti-biotics and anti inflammitory medicine. The total cost was £160, which is extorionate to say the least, we have visited doctors in other countries before and never paid so much, an Egyptian member of staff at the hotel said if we would have recieved treatment in Hurguada it would of cost less than half that amount. We have got travel insurance but we had to pay before we left. The doctor was good, just expensive, so make sure you have travel insurance.

OVERALL
Although we did enjoy ourselves, the hotel would need to improve before we though about going back, from small things like filling the room fridge with fizzy drinks every day instead of once a week, this is the first hotel I have stayed in during an all inclusive holiday where this doesnt happen. Also tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be nice. The Hotel grounds are kept immaculate as are the rooms. Just better cleaning of the pools would be nice. Most of the staff are great just the odd miserable one or two. Anyway, overall a good holiday, just needed a bit of tweeking to make it a fantastic holiday. Thomas cook made it slighly worse by having no in-flight entertainment. Dont think we will holiday with Thomas Cook again. We went the Thomson travel agent the other day to book our next holiday and we was discussing our holiday, summed it up in one sentence,she said you knock a star rating off for a hotel in Egypt, which I knew anyway, but she also said knock another star rating off for a Thomas cook hotel, and that summed it up. This hotel is a good three star.

Room Tip: Email hotel 2 weeks before travelling
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ryan_Kay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
1.1 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
859 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
0.6 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#3 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
8.5 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
11.5 mi away
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort

Property: SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
Address: Makadi Bay, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 623, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 698
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Select Royal Makadi is located in the heart of Makadi bay. The hotel is built on relaxing landscape, with spectacular avers and fine sand beach for enjoyable vacation. Distance form Hurghada international Airport 30 minutes, from Hurghada downtown 35 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Royal Makadi Hotel Makadi Bay
Sunrise Makadi Bay
Sunrise Royal Makadi Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing