We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first experience”

Gamila Stable Club Horse and Camel Riding
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great first experience”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

As someone who was scared of riding an animal they made it easy and enjoyable I was with family who were experienced and they were able to let her ride to her capability as well without leaving us behind and we all enjoyed it immensely glad I gave it a go. 2 hours was long enough as it was hot and my legs weren't used to the work out! Thanks for a private experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cary201282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    7
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“got the hump”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

it is not like no other ride it is so calm it is like riding on the back of a tortoise at the same speed as a pony.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jerry o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Ahmed lovely man, speak to him for all your booking requirements, great to talk to re his knowledge of Egypt.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank claire y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fell in love with Asila”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I loved every minute of it galloping through the desert and going in the sea and especially my horse Asila. The horses were beautifully looked after and did everything you asked them to do.
I would love to do it again. I would recommend this.
E.Race aged 11

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Camel ride”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great staff very friendly fantastic with kids very welcoming lovely bunch of animals quite a lot to view camel ride was a great experience the kids loved it

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gamila Stable Club Horse and Camel Riding also viewed

Makadi Bay, Hurghada
Makadi Bay, Hurghada
 

Been to Gamila Stable Club Horse and Camel Riding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing