We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveler rating
984
210
77
44
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
210
77
44
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluna parksister hotelfun fairper rideanimation teamaqua park was greatwater parkwave poolfamily holidayamazing vacationall ageslife guardssenzo mallbeach hotelthe hotel managerfamily roomguest relations
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Amazing experience from A to Z! Very experienced and friendly staff with eyes on details. Excellent restaurants. Clean facilities. Availability of water parks and playing parks (bumping cars ... etc). Very convenient for a family to enjoy a real nice break with good value for money

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Osama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Mr. Osama,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Serenity Hotels and Resorts and for the time you have taken to write your review regarding your recent stay.

Ensuring that all of our guests are happy with their stay and that we as a hotel have done all we can do to provide you with the best family vacation memories is our main goal and I am delighted to read that we had achieved that with yourself.

Please do rest assured that your comments have been passed onto the management team for their acknowledgements.

We would love to have the honor of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Teri Pearson
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

Excellent stay, will recommend for sure to family memebers and friends, anf will do my best to revisit once again, it was really a wonderful hotel and I admired my stay a lot and just refering to food, it was really perfect

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank anwerhany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Mr. Hany,

It was a pleasure to host you and your family on your recent vacation and we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your review.

As we strive to achieve 100% satisfaction with each and every guest, every comment and feedback is important to us as it allows us to ensure that only the best is being provided at all times therefore please do rest assured your comments have been passed onto the management team.

We do hope we would have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Teri Pearson
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Came here with my mum,dad sister. Entertainment team are amazing madog is great fun on a night with the kids mini disco and later shows. Went quad biking which was good. Loads of slides and wave pool great fun during the day.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Ms. Amelia,

It was such a pleasure to host you 4 on your recent vacation to Serenity Hotels and Resorts and we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the time you have taken to write your review.

Please do kindly be informed that your comments and thanks for the entertainment team has been passed onto the management for their acknowledgements. Each and every feedback is important to us as we strive to achieve 100% satisfaction throughout all of our services in the hotel.

We would love to welcome you back in the near future.
Kindest Regards,
Teri Pearson
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Great place to visit. Wonderful friendly staff with great entertainment team. Good choices of food. Housekeeping very very good. Lots of water slides great for all ages. Main pool is a great size with plenty of beds.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Aimée M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Ms. Aimee,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time you have taken to write your review regarding your recent stay with us in Serenity Hotels and Resorts, it was a pleasure to host you and your family.

Your comments have been passed onto the management team for their acknowledgments.

We do hope we would have the privilege of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Teri Pearson
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

We have visited this hotel twice. We come to Egypt for the people, the staff are very kind and helpful and would do anything for you. The Hotel grounds are kept ammaculate and food is of a high standard! We feel like the biggest let down this year has been the Entertainment/Animators. Mado and especially Chipsy we’re so good and got us involved in different activities. However last year Serenity Fun City had 6 animators which was good to have the same set people every single day, but we found Chipsy and Mado having to do everything as there was only two of them. Some days we would only see one of them around the pool and at shows on a night which dampens the atmosphere. Yet on occasions when we went across to Serenity beach hotel they would have over 10 animators therefore more guests were going to their shows and events due to the better atmosphere. This is in no way the animators faults as they both always made good out of a bad situation, maybe their manager is at fault for not sending enough staff to Fun City? As they were clearly not short of animators due to the amount at Serenity Beach. During our stay we also got asked for feedback if we didn’t get questionnaires we was getting phone calls to our room which was annoying after the first couple of times! When you did give them feedback they always seemed to have an stern answer prepared, instead of actually taking the feedback on board.
Apart from all this we will be coming back next year as we love the place and all the staff!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
8  Thank 700x1x2x3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Serenity Fun City, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write your review regarding your second stay with us in Serenity Hotels and Resorts. It was a pleasure to host you and your family once again and am delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Although I understand that you found the entertainment to be a bit disappointing in comparison to last year and I will ensure that the management team of the animation are made aware of these comments - the hotel management will also be made aware of your comments and thanks regarding he rest of the stay...Each and every guests comments are important to us as it allows us the opportunity to ensure that we are always providing the best service this is why the Guest Relation Team call your room 3 times throughout your stay (if you are here for a week) and we also provide a paper questionnaire for those whom may feel more comfortable writing down their suggestions. I do apologise if you felt this was annoying.

We do look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kindest Regards,
Teri Pearson
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews