We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tia Heights Makadi Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort(Makadi Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberotel Makadi Beach(Makadi Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,930)
Filter reviews
1,930 results
Traveler rating
791
453
243
172
271
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
453
243
172
271
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingdune roomdockers baraladdin restaurantanimation teamfishthe general managereastern europeanscleaned every daybelly dancinggreat holidayitalian restaurantbeach is lovelygreat funlobby barwater parkkids club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,107 - 1,112 of 1,930 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2006

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel and just returned from a holiday we will never forget

We stayed on a half board basis but believe we would have been better on all inclusive - we had a fabulous time. The food is good very varied - there are lots of things that you can pay extra for

The Animation team made our holiday they are so entertaining and funny -

The staff at this hotel are also very courteous and friendly - always joking with the english guests

The rooms are not what you would expect of a 5 star hotel - but adequate - no tea/coffee in your rooms

We will be going back - we enjoyed our stay

Pauline and Lisa

Stayed: March 2006
8  Thank pauline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Surbiton, Surrey, UK
16
Reviewed March 9, 2006

If you are just looking for sunshine you are in the right place. If you are looking to spend some time over dinner with drinkable glass of wine in hand, go somewhere else! The All Inclusive package is a con - go half board, it's cheaper - they charge for every extra including, for example, fresh orange juice at breakfast. Rooms in the hotel aren't quite like the pictures - bit shabby. Hotel is 35km from Hurghada - don't go there unless you like being pulled into shops and harrassed every 10 seconds! If your idea of evening entertainment is "Tie a Yellow Ribbon" by an organist, this is the place for you. Not bad hotel for the price to get sunshine but if you want a holiday where you can travel around freely and chose your restaurants then you are a few hundred miles from where you need to be.

Stayed: March 2006
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2006

We were apprehensive after reading some of the reviews, but we feel we had no need to worry really. We came back yesterday from Le Meriden and I think the last review hit the nail on the head, although we seemed to have more luck with our room.
We stayed in 4506 a number which we will never forget as a.i. guests, we had to sign it so many times for virtually everything!!. Our room was located with sand dunes to the rear with beautiful views of the mountians with the sunsetting magnificently behind them. To the front, we overlooked the huge complex with the sea in the distance. Lovely both day and night.
The star rating we fully agree, although quite large, it felt like a studio style room without tea/coffee facilities. We found it comfortable and we enjoyed being away from the main hotel (only 2 mins walk). The evening entertainment in the Docker Bar was 'interesting'. 10/10 for effort, felt like we were being entertained, but perhaps not taking it quite as seriously as we were supposed to. Our 8 year old loved it!! One word of warning though..quite an amount of strobe lighting is used both during their shows and at the disco afterwards, and noticed no signs stating this.
We had a good week, but as other reviews have said, one week is enough. Although we were all inclusive, we managed to spend quite a few pounds. What with the restauants and an official arcade of shops within the huge main reception area, although not as persisstant as some shopkeepers, they still put the pressure on for you to 'buy' as opposed to 'look'. We don't want to put these guys down, for us, it was all part of the experience and really did enjoy ourselves. Our outlook is that when we are in a forgien country we respect their ways and although not rated to 5 star standards that we would expect, all the staff (and there were lots of them) were exceptionally friendly and could not do enough for us. We made the alsolute most of our valuable days away, and rather than find fault we just went with the flow (although it sounds like we were lucky with our room). Will we go back? probably not, we brought the T-Shirt (£4, or 40le):-).

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank 1,065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2006

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
123
Reviewed February 11, 2006

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews