We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tia Heights Makadi Bay
Ranked #25 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Reviewed May 3, 2013

aqua park there is many many attractions. my kids having fun so much. we love it from 1st day there. the best place i've been. animations very very nice people and doing job so good, we love it . Lots of fun activities for children.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magdalena712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

493 - 499 of 1,798 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

I should start by noting that this is the first time I´ve been motivated by my experience at a hotel to write a review. I´m the GM of a Harley dealership, and avid traveler, both for pleasure and for business. I think these factors make me a bit more experienced and observant than the general population regarding customer service.

That being said, I have to say that from A to Z, Tia Heights excelled. We stayed for 8 days and 7 nights at the end of March and truly were blown away. Our trip was not in the luxury price range, but when I consider the value and level of service in relation to the price a truly can´t believe it.

At this point I should specify that this was our first family trip with our newborn, so my primary expectations were access to facilities, water, cleanliness of the rooms, facilities to support the baby, etc.

Now, I have to be quick. Room Great, Food Fantastic and a good variety. Staff EXTREMELY pleasant and accomodating. Facilities new and well kept. My wife or I had 1 hour of massages every day, spa services are excellent. Heated outdoor kiddie pool near the beach was a big plus! Bar service, ´all inclusive´ was good. Good quality and selection of product and unlimited bottled water was available everywhere without having to wait.

Snorkeling/Diving 10min by boat from hotel: Excellent.
Water Park at Hotel: New and Big, Excellent

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Took the entire family this time for trip number two to Tia Heights. Girls loved the Aqua park and the beach. The Aqua park, Miniture golf and Ping Pong along with the beach create a great family get away. The room, sleeping 4, was remarkably roomy and very nice. The service was outstanding everywhere. It is so comforting that so many of the staff remembered my oldest daughter and myself from our last visit which was 2 months ago. The one drawback was the food. This time around, I would have to say the food was below par. It just didn't measure up, but even with that flaw, we ate...drank...and were very merry at Tia Heights.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corsicana_TexasCran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We rested at thia Heights from 09.04 at 19.04, we really liked, polite staff, always ready to assist. Huge area, lots of flowers and green lawns. Large pool and Aqua park, you can always get a lot of positive emotions. We are happy with food and service in restaurants. We loved the evening dancing in the street, we had fun here. We will come next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have just got back from a week staying here. It is a really lovely resort, the main hotel and grounds are really well presented, although certain areas are now in need of renovation. We stayed in a lagoon room, it was spacious, large comfy beds, plenty of hanging space etc. It is a little rough around the edges and needs redecoration, but it wasn't an issue as we were hardly in our room. The location of the lagoon room was quiet and peaceful although the lagoon was empty so not a picturesque as it could of been.We had a mini bar that had soft drinks and water, although only the water was ever replaced. The staff when we arrived were very friendly and explained all details of all inclusive, which restaurants and bars were included. The pools are beautiful, a bit cold as it was April, but we still were able to use them and join in with activities like water polo and aqua aerobics. The Aqua Park is brilliant for kids, it was included in our all inclusive, they provide you with towels and a lunch voucher when you go in, the kids actually preferred the lunch here rather than on the beach. The beach area was lovely, lots of sunbeds and wind breaks, staff were available to help locate sunbeds, Ragab was brilliant, very friendly and happy, always got our towels and sorted our beds, a small tip goes along way with all staff. The sea was lovely too, we were surprised at how good the snorkelling on the reefs immediately outside the hotel were, beautiful fish and massive rays, that scared my husband and son!!! We always got large bottles of water from the main bar to take to the beach rather than use the water machines near the bar. In all areas of the beach and pool you were approached by people selling trips or massages etc, they were not pushy and always went away and left you alone when you said no thank you. The only negative really for the whole holiday was the food, the saving grace was The Jasmine Restaurant where you could get breakfast , lunch and dinner away from the crowds, food here was much better than anywhere else at Tia Heights, unfortunately though it still wasn't lovely. The staff in the Jasmine were lovely and really wanted to make your stay a good one, they are a credit to the hotel. Breakfast was the best meal of the day freshly made omelets etc, we tended to have lunch at the Caravan bar on the beach which was always flat bread with a filling, chips salads and something like burgers, it was ok for lunch. Evening meal in Jasmine was quieter and relaxed but we always struggled to get something we liked to eat and we are not fussy eaters, there were salads mains rice and potatoes but nothing really went together, although they would make you up fresh pasta if you asked. We ventured into the main restaurant for evening meal twice and to be honest it was awful, overly busy, spilled food everywhere and food that was uninspired, bland and cold. We used our voucher for an a la carte meal in the italian , it was nice with fresh and hot food. If we were going for 2 weeks I think we would of ended up paying to eat in the a la carte restaurants which defeats the all inclusive holiday. That is the other issue, although you are all inclusive, there are signs everywhere on the bars offering you cocktails, wine or milkshakes but only if you pay extra......not really all inclusive. We had a lovely holiday but I don't think I would return here again. There are things the management could sort out to make this hotel amazing,clean up behind the caravan bar as it is dirty and make it proper all inclusive, sort the food out, I hope they do.......

Room Tip: Tip staff, they earn little and will give you great service. Eat in the Jasmine restaurant if you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fussyrobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My daughter and i spent 4 fantastic days here. The food, service, snorkling...everything was wonderful. We went in February so the water was chiily, but no problem. Smiles were everywhere, and the staff was wonderful. We are going back with the rest of the family in April!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crandod2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just returned after 2 weeks at Tia Heights 2nd visit.We cant praise the care and attention given to us daily by everyone highly enough.Thanks to Motaz for the wonderful surprise on our arrival,also our thanks to chef Sayed,Mohamed(Jasmine),Mohamed Hasham, Abd El Sateer, Hassan Elgazar,Ali, El Dowli.We enjoyed our chats withReda,Sheriff,Abd El Hay Gamal.Ahmed and all the animation team we enjoyed all your productions they were fantastic.Thank-you to Adel and Ahmed for sorting out the problem we had the first week.The hotels gardens and large pool are kept immaculate thanks to the gardeners and Ragab (pool).Rooms are clean with sheets and towels changed daily.If you need anything all you have to do is ask.Lots of changes this year ie. use of all facilities change of menu, introduction of newspapers and further changes to come Thank-you to all for making this a great holiday .Looking forward to returning to Tia

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AlaaE459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
1.5 mi away
Harmony Makadi Bay Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
2.3 mi away
Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi
Al Nabila Grand Bay Makadi
#22 of 30 in Makadi Bay
948 reviews
1.9 mi away
Serenity Fun City
Serenity Fun City
#11 of 30 in Makadi Bay
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tia Heights Makadi Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tia Heights Makadi Bay

Address: Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 84515, Egypt (Formerly Le Meridien Makadi Bay)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#15 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#23 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range: $37 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tia Heights Makadi Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 1468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Egypt's spectacular Red Sea coast, TIA Height's large resort is ideally situated on a stretch of sandy beach in Makadi Bay. The hotel faces the magical waters of Egypt's Red Sea, nestled between desert dunes and breathtaking mountain ranges. The bay provides a superb location for scuba-diving and snorkeling. Built over 250,000 square metres (in a total surrounding area of one million square metres of land), this five star resort boasts an international standard Aqua Park, a 6,400 square metre swimming pool that is considered the largest pool in the Middle East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Tia Heights Makadi Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tia Heights Makadi Hotel Makadi Bay
Hurghada Le Meridien
Meridien Makadi Bay
Le Meridien Makadi Bay Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing