We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want a BEYOND Excellent Rating :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I want a BEYOND Excellent Rating :)”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Well - If I am to summarize my 4 days stay @ Saraya Resort, I would say one thing : "FANTABULOUS" .. It was one of the most amazing, relaxing, enjoyable, fun, calm, cool, funny, chilling & "warm" vacations I have ever had in my life .. Let me please break it down into phrases as follows:

STAFF: The most professional ones I have ever met before and the key word for that is :"Smile always" .. You will never see a frown on any face there .. Always always always "helpful" and extremely friendly with Kids .. I would like to thank you people for everything you did to us during our stay. Very special Thanks to Mr. George the main restaurant manager/ Sayed and Issaac from the restaurant / Mr. Mostafa & Mr. Boules @ the Reception Area :))

CLEANLINESS: Neat rooms, pool, pool area, kids club, restaurants, ...etc

POOLS: heated perfectly, clean to an extreme, spacious so that you will never feel it is crowded.

ROOMS: just perfect - Clean - You have everything inside :)

FOOD: lot of variety and very tasty.

DRINKS: If you are on the All Inclusive package, just name the drink you want and you shall get it in no time (ALL are amazing).

For those who have kids, I can tell you that my son who is 7 years old was crying on our way back to Cairo because he will miss his "Friends" over there and that they are very close now to his heart same as his school friends :)

Saraya Resort - A place you MUST visit very soon ..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hebaammar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort for your vacation.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2013.

Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,293
    402
    79
    32
    21
See reviews for
1,038
495
48
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel and surroundings was very nice, the hotel personnel was very friendly and helpful. We also had a lot of fun with Joe and his animation team. The food was also good at the various restaurants located right by the hotel. We are looking forward to come back there for our next holidays.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort for your vacation.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2013.

Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my girlfriend and thoroughly enjoyed a nice relaxing stay. The weather was spot on, hotel was clean and the staff worked hard to make sure our stay was an enjoyable one. I would recommend eating in the a la carte restaurants as the food was far superior to the buffet restaurants, they were free on our all inclusive booking and you would be mad not to try them. The free water park was a good laugh with plenty of slides to keep you entertained for the best part of the day. I'd definitely consider going back here and that's from somebody who didn't want to go to Egypt in the first place!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dazzle1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort for your vacation.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2013.

Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were in this hotel on January 2013. It was our second time. Everything was like were have had last year. Hotel is very clean and the employees are friendly (I really mean it). We had all inclusive packet and I recommend it. You can have food, snacks and drinks everywhere and all the time. Food is good and we ate everything: salads, mayonnaise sauces and we didn't have any problems. There is an amazing coral area just left outside from Sarayas beach. It is worth to see. I think that it is very good idea to have two pool areas. The other one is "quiet area". There you can relax without noise and the other pool is good for children where they can play and have fun. I hope that me and my family will have possibility to have vacation there next year again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vein R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort for your vacation.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2013.

Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Just returned from the Saraya and would just like to pass my thoughts on in the hope of helping others.
STAFF : Well how long do you want ? In all my travels i can compare them to no body they were that good. Everyone was welcoming and they showed that a smile costs nothing but can make your day. Everyone of the Saraya team made it their business to make sure we as guests made our stay as relaxing and care free as anybody could need. The service was quick at each and every bar, the rooms cleaned quickly and thoroughly, reception was always available with a friendly smile and a quick response to every situation we asked of them, Animation worked tirelessly to provide you entertainment and fun things to do all in all a very big thank you from us.
ROOMS : The rooms are large and equipped with everything that we needed for our holiday, clean and somewhere that we could sit and reflect on our day. The beds were good for a good nights sleep and extra pillows etc were just a quick word with your assigned cleaner and pop they appeared.
POOLS : Large and always clean, heated due to time of year and though i did not partake in the water the people I spoke to said it was warm. Sunbeds always available towels provided that were big enough to cover the sunbed what more do you need ?
FOOD : The main restaurant (Sunflower) provided a good range of international food for everyone be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. Chefs happy to cook specific things to your requirements, all you need to do is ask and they will happily do it for you. Luckily we had 4 A la carte restaurants to choose from and of course indulged in the whole experience, be prepared to have your taste senses tested, we did and can happily say we loved it. Pool side lunch restaurant was a great way to have your lunch and a small but ample menu just hit the right spot for lunch.
DRINK : Plenty of local spirits to go at, the local beers were refreshing and could not be faulted, cocktails in abundance and we lost count of how many different ones they did, plus again if you fancy something not on their list just ask politely and you received (if it was possible).
BEACH : The beach though a short walk away was what you expect of a beach, sunbeds, wind jammers, bar, snack bar and activities what more could you ask for ?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilandJinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort for your vacation.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2013.

Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

After reading some of the reviews we were a bit apprehensive. But we needn't of worried, the resort was amazing. The staff couldn't do enough to help, the food was lovely, the water park was out of this world. We stayed from 29th Oct for 1 week, the weather was gorgeous.
Everyone we spoke to prior to our holiday warned us about stomach upsets, but we were all fine, even our children aged 8, 5 and our baby who was on solids too.
The only thing we would suggest is to request a ground floor room if you are taking a buggy as although the complex is only 3 floors there are no lifts.
Make sure you visit the water park, which is a mini bus ride away (free of course) There are 3 separate areas for children, one for incy wincy ones, another for toddlers, and one for older children. And as for the grown up area.....amazing. Make sure you take your towels with you.
A short walk to the beach was well worth it, take some goggles, or mask and snorkel to really enjoy the marine life.
Will defo be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mags B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guests,

Happy new year 2013 & Thank you for choosing the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort to spend your holiday.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2013.

Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel and for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our stay at Saraya was amazing!
We just came home from Egypt and celebrated New Years Eve there. It was the best New Years' of my life and everything was so nice.
The animation team were so good and made each day interesting and fun. We had all inclusive and the food was so good, I always found something I liked to eat.
I couldn't been more pleased with our vacation and I'll be back very soon!
Thank you for a fantastic vacation!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madelenestene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guests,

Happy new year 2013 & Thank you for choosing the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort to spend your holiday.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
0.3 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#3 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
#9 of 30 in Makadi Bay
706 reviews
0.6 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
859 reviews
7.7 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#35 of 222 in Hurghada
5,862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort

Property: Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Address: Safaga Road | Madinat Makadi, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Makadi Saraya Hotel Makadi Bay
Iberotel Makadi Saraya Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing