We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel perfect for a family vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Built on a huge area,this resort has a wide variety of activities to entertain the children. The amphitheatre offers shows that the children loved to watch. Food wasn't so good but still offered a good variety.
All the family members(adults and children)had a super time at the aqua park(5 minutes drive from the hotel) but we had to pay extra money to go there but is was totally worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OttaLouly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 940 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

The resort is average in all aspects, every inch of the swiming pool has different water temperature, too far from the beach, the beach is too small, gym is for extra charge. staff are checking out every lady that passes by. I wouldn't go there again neither recomment it to anybody. You can find many other places of equal or even less price and better value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharmtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

recently stayed at this hotel. The hotel is in a lovely setting and is spotlessly clean. The reception staff are extremely helpful and polite. The rooms are spotlessly clean, and spaciously and perfect for families. There are two brilliant swimming pools, cleaned daily, and some daytime events. The food is fantastic, and plentiful, even the fussiest eaters will be satisfied ( I am vegetarian and there was plenty for me). The waiters in the restaurant are very friendly and do not stop helping everyone).
My only problem with this hotel is the hotel is covered in tiles and this makes it very slippery, also the entertainment at night time is quite poor.
sadly the hotel attracts Germans and Russians, however do not let this put you off, in fact I would encourage all English people too come here.
The best thing about the hotel is the Egyptian people who work there, there are the best people and the friendliest
Big thank you to the following.hemly hotel receptionist, mahommed at romantic bar, ali room man, these people made are holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oopsadaisy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

great location for a family and relaxation
stuff very friendly and helpful
location is so nice with a nice beach and pools
best family place I ever went
my problem is that no much activity for Arabic families as most of the animation and baby center work is for germen or Russian as most of the guests are and the stuff in this baby center are from that nationalities but I still enjoy with my family and kids ( 1.5 years old ) our stay there
food was nice , special menu for kids which really they like :)

Room Tip: ask for a quite room , as the big pool with have a night life and it will be near to the night club...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dr_khayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Very nice clean hotel and resort, the receptionists and workers are very friendly and cooperative, caring very much for customers opinion and reviews. The beach is great too. The food is not so good but its okay.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Neveen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Picked this hotel after reading numerous reviews, having been to Egypt many times the service can vary hugely! Fabulous pool, plenty activities, both day and night, to keep kids and adults amused. Food, really good, and with dine around options in the resort restaurants for a little extra charge, a chance to vary the all inclusive menu choices,
I was a little worried going to Makadi Bay that it might feel a bit closed in, but there was plenty to do in the resort, and plenty excursions, a free trip to the aqua park, and half an hr to Hurghada town for shopping, lovely bay for swimming, snorkelling and kayaking etc.
I would really recommend this hotel, with the staff here being the most proffessional I have came across in Egypt, and the rooms and the facilities are all to a very high standard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishsaphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Back from our annual trip to Makadi Oasis and as usual it did not let us down. the hotel is undergoing renovations at present with most of the rooms completly upgraded, the rooms are brighter, fresher and more appealing as it was a while since it was last done. the rest of the hotel will soon be upgraded too. Where do you start when you are reviewing a hotel that you have come to love over the years this is our 13th visit (I think) and not once have we ever had a negative experience. The staff continue to be extremely friendly and helpful from the cleaners to the barstaff the waiters in the restaurants the chefs the front desk staff and senior members of management there are to many to mention but you all know who you are so thank you again for spoiling my wife and I again.
whether you are a repeating guest or a first timer you will feel the friendliness from the staff once you arrive at the hotel doors.
Nothing is too much trouble for the hotel to ensure that your stay is an enjoyable experience, we welcome the staff stopping to talk with us and have a laugh they always enquire how our stay is going anf if there is anything wrong no matter how small it could be they will ensure that it will be sorted so we can continue enjoying our stay. We are already looking forward to our next holiday there. So to everybody in Makadi Oasis Keep up the great work as we really appreciate what you all do to make our trip better and better

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d1fleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
0.7 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.2 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#5 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,356 reviews
0.7 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
#9 of 30 in Makadi Bay
754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
#2 of 30 in Makadi Bay
2,147 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club

Address: Madinat Makadi, Safaga Road | Madinat Makadi P.O. Box 178, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Makadi Oasis Resort)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#5 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#9 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range: $84 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a five-star, all-inclusive resort in Egypt’s flourishing Madinat Makadi area, Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort truly is a holiday oasis of comfort and tranquility. Guests enjoy access to a private beach, bathe in the Red Sea and can arrange exciting activities including scuba diving and windsurfing. It’s even possible to organize excursions into the desert and mountain, home to Bedouin villages, oases and ancient ruins. Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort is the single largest resort in the Madinat Makadi complex, but it still provides personalized service for guests. This is due, in part, to the breadth of facilities available across the complex, allowing individual resorts to focus more on their guests and less on the upkeep of a single, all-inclusive resort property. The result is an intimate and luxurious holiday underpinned by a vast collection of facilities and services. Exceptional facilities are a shining example of what the Madinat Makadi resort complex does right. Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort offers a host of facilities, including 24-hour front desk services, unlimited internet access during the stay in public areas, laundry service and a shuttle bus to and from Hurghada city centre both at an extra charge. There are gift and souvenir shops located right on hotel grounds, with more in the surrounding area. Families with children will find plenty to excite children, including the action-packed Kids’ Club. Finally, the leisure facilities at Madinat Makadi are second to none, with a wide range of land- and water-based sports catered for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Makadi Oasis & Family Hotel Makadi Bay
Iberotel Makadi Oasis And Family Resort
Iberotel Makadi Oasis Family Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing