We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent cosey resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent cosey resort!”
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We arrived on the second day Makadi Beach had reopend its doors and enjoyed the luxury of sharing the resort with only 35 other guests. The tranquility suited the cosey resort perfectly. The intimate atmosphere, driven by the architecture of the resort and the excellent service/staff, contributed to a splendid few days in the sun.

The beach location is perfect, with beautiful scuba diving opportunities in front of the hotel.
For an all inclusive resort, the food was excellent!
Overall, you can see the resort is not the most modern 'on the block' but is still in reasoable shape. Bathrooms could use an update. Beds are perfect, view on the beach is nice!

This resort is absolutely recommended to enjoy a sunny holiday without worries.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bartellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanElhawary, Front Office Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this review, June 7, 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Manuel Guardia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    248
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
330
584
39
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2010

This trip was our fifth Winter break in Hurghada. Having previously stayed in three different Egyptian 5* hotels, we decided to try the Makadi Beach, based on its No.1 rating from Trip Advisor reviewers.
We were not disappointed. This hotel is without doubt the best we have stayed at in the Hurghada area. That's not to say that the other three were poor, just that this one was even better.
There is little point in repeating what the other positive reviews say about the hotel facilities, rooms, staff etc. It's all true, trust the many positive reviews and ignore the negative one.
If you are looking for a Winter break with guaranteed sunshine and fantastic value for money, look no further, this is the place.
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Smithsinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanElhawary, Front Office Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this review, June 7, 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Manuel Guardia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gland, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Located outside Hurghada, 30km to the south, at the beautiful Makadi Bay, the hotel is part of a multi-complex resort offering a all required services to its guests. The hotel itself is directly situated at the beach, in the middle of a wonderful garden which alone will make you feel in paradise! Everything is done to make you feel great during the stay, service is excellent everywhere, from the room cleaners to the waiters in restaurants and bars, the influence from the german management is definitely felt at all levels. Food is plenty and tasty with every day different buffets or à la carte at the beach restaurant.
Real great value - no single weakness to complain about!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank glandrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanElhawary, Front Office Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this review, June 7, 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Manuel Guardia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plankstadt
Level Contributor
137 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

Wd stayed in family room (2 adults, one kid 10 years). The kids area is seprated by a curtain, however this part is between the balcony and the adults part. Anyway, better then nothing.
the hotle itself is quite nice, very clean for my experience of Egypt standards. If you like diving it is a good spot for beginners or with the kids. The classical deeper spots are far. The base Extradiver is nearby.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rayu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanElhawary, Front Office Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this review, June 7, 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Manuel Guardia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Although we chose this hotel because of diving centre situating nearby, our one week stay in Iberotel Makadi Beach hotel was fantastic, and mostly because of staff- they are very polite, welcoming and attentive.
We met people who have been coming here fifth year in a row and I can understand them: the hotel has huge territory with beautiful lawns, flowerbeds and grass sculptures, plenty of different food&drinks, good children’s club (although our son is too big for it, we saw a lot of happy children who looked very busy with all activities and animators there).
There is 40 min drive from Hurgada and airport, but on the territory of the hotel you can find any shop, pharmacy, night club, gym, SPA salon, diving centre, there are plenty of different excursions to choose from and though we took shuttle bus and went to Hurgada once, it was waste of time (from my point of view).
Our room was always immaculate clean (with and without tips the same quality) with flowers and funny towel sculptures.
Every week local Olympic game is organised between Iberotel hotels (our Iberotel Makadi won during our stay:)
There is house reef, but it seemed to me that underwater life is not that colourful and rich as in Sharm-El-Sheikh and be aware that because of ebb the sea is quite shallow a few hours throughout a day (but small children were happy to splash and paddle!)
The night life is not very exciting for youngsters-there is only one night club in the hotel, but they organise round trip&entrance tickets to the most popular Hurgada disco.
To summarise: one can always find something to be not satisfied with- we don’t live in fairytale, but if your purpose is to relax in comfortable and cosy place, and not to look around for some drawbacks to complain about, then welcome to Iberotel Makadi Beach Hotel!
P.S. Actually you are welcome everywhere:)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VinniePooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanElhawary, Front Office Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this review, June 7, 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Manuel Guardia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bern
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

This 'average' rating is all about value for money and expectations falling after reading the top reviews. The rooms were furnished simply, practical and Ikea like with not very good-quality beds. Our first superior room was just next to the main air conditioning facility and looked to the opposite wall. We had to give a big tip to the receptionist and all of a sudden we got to a far better but smaller room and the next day we have been relocated to a superior suite with sea view. Housekeeping was certainly not the best and the quality of the clean seemed to vary from day to day.
The whole Hotel-Stuff were male except from 2 asian-origin ladies from the kid club and very "aggressive" toward female guest. The Staff were "friendly" but a kind of "fake-friendly" and always commented the guests in arabic language. The beach is very good but also very crowded and you have to battle with german and russian guest for the best place under the sun. The Gardens are beautifully kept with many exotic flowers blooming around the grounds and pools. The dining in the main restaurant next to the pool was a big plus but the food variation was poor and the last gift from our Hotel was a gastroenteritis lasting one week under antibiotic treatment.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank spiros100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanElhawary, Front Office Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this review, June 7, 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Manuel Guardia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, England
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2010

We went there for a relaxing holiday in the sun, and that is what we got, i have never been to a hotel in which the staff wer so attentive, polite and allways smiling. The room was perfect, excellant air conditioning, excellant laundry facilities, brillant food and drinks in all the restaurants and bars, lovoly swimming pools. Anyway best not go on just to say the best hotel we have stayed in and we have stayed in a lot (Alan Drummond, Hampshire, England)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alandrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HassanElhawary, Front Office Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this review, June 7, 2015
Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Makadi Beach to spend your holiday
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.
Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Manuel Guardia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 29 in Makadi Bay
788 reviews
0.6 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.3 mi away
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
#7 of 29 in Makadi Bay
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
2.6 mi away
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
#2 of 221 in Hurghada
5,026 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
Jaz Aquaviva Resort
#2 of 29 in Makadi Bay
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Makadi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Makadi Beach

Property: Iberotel Makadi Beach
Address: Safaga Road | Madinat Makadi, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Makadi Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberotel Makadi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Makadi Beach Hotel Makadi Bay
Iberotel Makadi Beach Bay
Iberotel Makadi Beach Hotel Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing