We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,808)
Filter reviews
1,808 results
Traveler rating
1,356
382
45
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,356
382
45
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel very pleasant stay comfortable hotel the oriental restaurant all inclusive basis kids club branded spirits laundry service quiet room like coming home evening entertainment main restaurant el gouna pool bar is coral reef fish sea view
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,808 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Luxury service and the best Manager Manuel Guardia very friendly staff, we advice everyone to go to this hotel what luxury drinking is brought by the friendly staff every day as much as you want eveything looks clean and tidy

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnnyhansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane R, Guest Relations Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Guests,

thank you for spending your holiday in our Iberotel Makadi Beach. Furthermore my team and I would like to thank you for your valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation and we will do our best to improve the service we offer. We wish you a good time and we hope to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Manuel Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

i've been there last year with family .....
everything was just perfect
the place is kept in an amazing condition , very clean , and well equiped
the staff r doing everything they can to make your stay enjoyable
the service is super
the beach is beautiful, sandy, and quite
the food is delecious
all was perfect

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank michaelwaguih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane R, Guest Relations Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Guests,

thank you for spending your holiday in our Iberotel Makadi Beach. Furthermore my team and I would like to thank you for your positive rating and your words of praise. You have provided us with great motivation and we will do our best to improve the service we offer. We would be very happy to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Manuel Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Wonderful hotel with not to much rooms.
Good food and a very friendly staff.
The room was very clean but
the bed was extremely uncomfortable.
on the beach there were enough beach chairs and it was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank rebi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane R, Guest Relations Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Guests,

thank you for spending your holiday in our Iberotel Makadi Beach. Furthermore my team and I would like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation and we will do our best to improve the service we offer. We wish you a good time and we hope to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Manuel Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

A very pleasant stay in a great resort area. Rooms are ready for a renovation, Wi-Fi is terrible, but other than that, everything met or exceeded our expectations. Highlights of our stay:
- feeling of safety all around
- amazing and well-kept grounds
- coral reef literally on the hotel beach (!)
- many optional activities starting from the hotel
- great customer relationship manager on grounds, available to guests
- laundry service included

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RobertMesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane R, Guest Relations Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Dear Guests,

thank you for spending your holiday in our Iberotel Makadi Beach. Furthermore my team and I would like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation and we will do our best to improve the service we offer. We wish you a good time and we hope to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Manuel Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

I've travelled to many hotels in Egypt with helpful and nice staff, but not like this hotel, they are extremely helpful, nice, and friendly, they strive to help you and do whatever you want even before asking,
The beach and the hotel facilities are nice, the animation team, and the room service too, all inclusive basis is amazing, with a variety of alchol selection in rooms, and areound the poil, the pool bar is gr8, and the food selection for snacks is very good,
recomended hotel, for a nice experience great service, and amazing beach and food,

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiane R, Guest Relations Manager at Iberotel Makadi Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Guests,

thank you for spending your holiday in our Iberotel Makadi Beach. Furthermore my team and I would like to thank you for your positive rating and your words of praise. You have provided us with great motivation and we will do our best to improve the service we offer. We would be very happy to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Manuel Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews