We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaz Makadina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Aquaviva(Makadi Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,382)
Filter reviews
1,382 results
Traveler rating
1,061
245
52
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
245
52
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamaqua restaurantmakadi water worldspecial thanksperfect hotelfamily vacationgreat vacationclean roomsmadinat makadidiving centernight showsaqua parkrecommend this hotelkids clubfishlate checkbig thanks
Filter
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 1,382 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel is a safe haven for people who need nothing but sun and sea! It's perfect if you want to relax and get away from the city's traffic and stress. We had all-inclusive package so we really enjoyed sun, sea and LOTS OF FOOD!

Room was average, not that fancy but totally clean.

Definitely recommended for people seeking calm vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larefaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My parents have already stayed in Jaz chain and were very happy and suggested us to go to this hotel.
We were staying from 18th till 27th of January and it was so much pleasure that I cant describe.
Only best words are forwarded from my family to the management and to all stuff of the hotel. We are thankful for letting us have the best vacation of our life!!!
We will be very happy to come next year back to Sol y Mar Club Makadi!!!

Room Tip: I think that room group number 3 and 4 are the best for family with little kids, but group 2 would be the best option for seniors or handicapped as you dont have to walk long way to the dining hall and bar.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Levanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I needed a break in the sun and booked 5 days before we went....chose this hotel because the others looked too vast and too many rooms...I requested room near pool and sea as have a bad knee and can't walk miles like you have to in many Egyptian hotels and was given it without hesitation...food and drinks were excellent and staff never stopped working or joking...ideal for families or oldies like me,,,lovely strawberries or hot towels etc brought to you on sunbeds in afternoon....beds are of excellent quality and comfortable...staff constantly cleaning and picking up rubbish.....can't fault anything....we were the only English couple there all week but it made no difference . massage was expensive at £40 so didn't have one...Lynne and Graham

Room Tip: Ask to be near the pool if you don't want to walk through the beautiful gardens to get tp your room....if walking doesn't bother you the walk isn't too bad,
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Whitbreads_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We just came home from Sol Y Mar Club Makadi a few days ago. This was our first time in Egypt, but hopefully not our last one. We will definitely go back to this hotel. It has the most amazing garden and wonderful staff. They work every day from early morning till late night, yet they are always smiling, joking with kids and trying to make us feel as home. Everything was very clean: the rooms, the pool, the garden, the restaurant and also the beach. The animation team was also great. The hotel has mostly german guests, but there are also russians. We loved the drinks and the food.
The only „bad” thing is that wifi is accessible only near the reception, as the garden starts the wifi signal ends, so because our room was in one of the back buildings, we had no signal there :(. If this could improve, everything would be spotless…at least in our opinion :).

My husband and I absolutely loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timea5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was our first time in this hotel and the second in Egypt. The hotel was as good as the comments said we read here before our trip. The room, the restaurant, the pool and the beach area were very clean. Drinks, food and snacks were good and tasty. We always found something delicious to eat. Staff is friendly and kind, they don't expect tip for everything, but they deserve it. There were free loungers every day at the beach without reserving it in the morning. If you didn't find any, there is a guy who helps you in a minute without asking. We hope to get back there soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivér B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews