We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaz Makadina
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$119
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$221
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$171
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$151
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$218
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$239
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,421)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveler rating
1,088
255
54
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,088
255
54
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamaqua restaurantmakadi water worldperfect hotelspecial thanksgreat vacationfamily vacationdiving centermadinat makadiclean roomsnight showsrecommend this hotelaqua parkkids clubfishlate checkbig thanks
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I needed a break in the sun and booked 5 days before we went....chose this hotel because the others looked too vast and too many rooms...I requested room near pool and sea as have a bad knee and can't walk miles like you have to in many Egyptian hotels and was given it without hesitation...food and drinks were excellent and staff never stopped working or joking...ideal for families or oldies like me,,,lovely strawberries or hot towels etc brought to you on sunbeds in afternoon....beds are of excellent quality and comfortable...staff constantly cleaning and picking up rubbish.....can't fault anything....we were the only English couple there all week but it made no difference . massage was expensive at £40 so didn't have one...Lynne and Graham

Room Tip: Ask to be near the pool if you don't want to walk through the beautiful gardens to get tp your room....if walking doesn't bother you the walk isn't too bad,
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Whitbreads_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We just came home from Sol Y Mar Club Makadi a few days ago. This was our first time in Egypt, but hopefully not our last one. We will definitely go back to this hotel. It has the most amazing garden and wonderful staff. They work every day from early morning till late night, yet they are always smiling, joking with kids and trying to make us feel as home. Everything was very clean: the rooms, the pool, the garden, the restaurant and also the beach. The animation team was also great. The hotel has mostly german guests, but there are also russians. We loved the drinks and the food.
The only „bad” thing is that wifi is accessible only near the reception, as the garden starts the wifi signal ends, so because our room was in one of the back buildings, we had no signal there :(. If this could improve, everything would be spotless…at least in our opinion :).

My husband and I absolutely loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timea5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was our first time in this hotel and the second in Egypt. The hotel was as good as the comments said we read here before our trip. The room, the restaurant, the pool and the beach area were very clean. Drinks, food and snacks were good and tasty. We always found something delicious to eat. Staff is friendly and kind, they don't expect tip for everything, but they deserve it. There were free loungers every day at the beach without reserving it in the morning. If you didn't find any, there is a guy who helps you in a minute without asking. We hope to get back there soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivér B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

In this hotel we were already 8x. The hotel is excellent for families with children and for pensioners. For young people, it is rather more peaceful character. Everything is excellent. Staff, accommodation, food, drink, cleaning rooms. Although it is a smaller hotel, so the beach, swimming pools and restaurants very close together. A few steps from the sea to their rooms. Beautiful, fragrant garden. Gradual sandy beach with access to the sea. Corals are very close to the shore, manageable even for non-swimmers. Lots of options for water fun, snorkeling, scuba diving, boat trips, fishing. Possibility of walks along the beautiful coast, but also in the center makadi where shops, a pharmacy, a variety of restaurants, disco, bank etc.. This hotel can only be recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zbynek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Everything was excellent, the hotel, the staff, the food and the entertainment.
I wrote a review two years ago, now the hotel is even better.
The staff is very friendly, always smiling and trying to satisfy the clients.
Sure I'll return there

Room Tip: Pool view rooms, ground floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonsefMourad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews