We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have just had an amazing two weeks. This Hotel is great for couples
you don't have to be Golfers to enjoy this wonderful Hotel. The food was of a high
standard. All the staff from the Chef to ALI the waiter who made sure I had enough Tea
which is not easy. The front desk helped us with quite a lot requests nothing was to
much trouble. The pool bar was excellent. Bringing round fruit and cake every afternoon.
We will be going back next year. Oh and I forgot to mention the setting of the Hotel the
Views were terific

Room Tip: If you prefer a bath to a shower only room. I would upgrade to a Golf View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller227059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Steigenberger Makadi Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday feedback with us. It was our pleasure to be your host and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quiet and relaxing atmosphere as well as the service in the restaurant and in all other hotel facilities around. Once again thank you very much for your time and we wish to see you again here with us. Sunny greetings from Steigenberger Makadi,
Mohamed El Sayed
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    95
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
49
590
50
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Definitely recommend Jaz Makadi Golf Hotel. Amazing staff, smiles, service, kitchen, room, pool, gym, golf and atmosphere. Everything! Special thanks to the fantastic staff that made us so happy many times a day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helena475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Steigenberger Makadi Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday feedback with us. It was our pleasure to be your host and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quiet and relaxing atmosphere as well as the service in the restaurant and in all other hotel facilities around. Once again thank you very much for your time and we wish to see you again here with us. Sunny greetings from Steigenberger Makadi,
Mohamed El Sayed
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just returned from six-day half-board at the hotel. Everything worked brilliantly. Perfect for relaxation. As Finns, we especially appreciated the good quality of the sauna. We made a day's trip to Luxor, which the hotel kindly helped us to book. The limousine-service to Hurghada airport at 4 am cost 30€.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels and Resorts

Helpful?
5 Thank Finnish183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Steigenberger Makadi Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2016
thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday feedback with us. It was our pleasure to be your host and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quiet and relaxing atmosphere as well as the service in the restaurant and in all other hotel facilities around. Once again thank you very much for your time and we wish to see you again here with us. Sunny greetings from Steigenberger Makadi,
Mohamed El Sayed
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool.uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is one of the best hotels that we have stayed in in Egypt. The staff are friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. We enjoyed the choice of food from the menu at the pool side bar and the buffet at night was top class.
The bus to the beach runs on the hour which is ideal for a change of scenery . Golf a little expensive however we practised a lot and again golf staff helpful in every way.
Rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean with comfy chairs on balcony overlooking the
18th hole. Fantastic egyptian cotton sheets!!!!!!
Bartenders very sociable and never had to wait for a drink.
Overall this is an ideal place if you need a complete chill out. There are no children and little entertainment however this does not take away what a great hotel it is. This is because they have a manager who cares about his clientelle. Always around to help and advise with a smile.
We are looking forward to returning next winter (or sooner ).
Thanks to all staff.

Room Tip: Main building. Golf view for sun in afternoon or bay view for sun in morning. Rooms by pool not as p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Steigenberger Makadi Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday feedback with us. It was our pleasure to be your host and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quiet and relaxing atmosphere as well as the service in the restaurant and in all other hotel facilities around. Once again thank you very much for your time and we wish to see you again here with us. Sunny greetings from Steigenberger Makadi,
Mohamed El Sayed
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week between Feb 8th to 15th.there was nothing you could possibly complain about.The room was large separate large walk in shower,bath and toilet.Including dressing area,plenty of drawers and hanging space.Bedroom area large with corner sofa and tv on the wall.Kept very clean,fresh large bottle of water and chocolates left every evening.Pleny of choice of food at both restaurants.Very attentive staff.Just a wonderful quiet and relaxing place to stay.Would highly recommend.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank nettiesmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Steigenberger Makadi Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday feedback with us. It was our pleasure to be your host and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quiet and relaxing atmosphere as well as the service in the restaurant and in all other hotel facilities around. Once again thank you very much for your time and we wish to see you again here with us. Sunny greetings from Steigenberger Makadi,
Mohamed El Sayed
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just returned from one week all inclusive at this fabulous hotel. I have stayed in many supposed 5* hotels in Sharm and this hotel in Hurghada easily beats them. My room was large, spacious bathroom, excellent cleaning service, everywhere was spotless. The food was excellent and imaginative and all the staff were attentive without being intrusive. Management were in evidence constantly and nothing was too much trouble. The poolside bar served lunch a la carte and was also excellent. No children, no loud piped music and no-one trying to get you to play water polo or aqua aerobics. Very peaceful and relaxing. Could not complain about anything and will definitely be returning. As a woman travelling alone, I felt secure, safe and very comfortable. Thank you to all the staff who made my holiday such a pleasure. A real find.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Steigenberger Makadi Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday feedback with us. It was our pleasure to be your host and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quiet and relaxing atmosphere as well as the service in the restaurant and in all other hotel facilities around. Once again thank you very much for your time and we wish to see you again here with us. Sunny greetings from Steigenberger Makadi,
Mohamed El Sayed
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed at the makadi golf from 8-15 feb. the hotel is as close to perfect as is possible! From the moment we arrived, to getting on the bus for the airport, every member of staff did everything they could to make our stay perfect! My wife is allergic to wheat/ gluten, so every meal time they had gluten free cake and bread waiting for her, and the head chef and assistant manager were always on hand to tell her what she could or couldn't eat. The staff even went as far as to set me a tv up in the bar so I could watch the 6 nations live! Rooms are excellent, so spacious and clean, free fizzy drinks and water in the mini bar, and apples and chocolates everyday! The pool was warm and really nice, and the lunch at the pool bar is a nice touch, buffets anywhere can get a tad boring so it's nice to be able order off the menu there. Back to the staff, extra praise has to go to hamet at the pool, the head chef and waiter and the assistant manager, the room boy and the guys on the desk, didn't see much of the manager but when we did he was very pleasant! Makadi beach wasn't really to our taste, we caught the bus there one day, and came back about an hour later to our little oasis, the jaz makadi! Perfection is all you need to know in regards to the hotel, so if your going to Egypt, stay here, you won't be dissapointed!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westisbest22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed E, General Manager at Steigenberger Makadi Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2016
thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday feedback with us. It was our pleasure to be your host and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our quiet and relaxing atmosphere as well as the service in the restaurant and in all other hotel facilities around. Once again thank you very much for your time and we wish to see you again here with us. Sunny greetings from Steigenberger Makadi,
Mohamed El Sayed
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
2.8 mi away
Premier Le Reve Hotel & Spa (Adults Only)
1.1 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.9 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 30 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
6.5 mi away
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
The Oberoi Sahl Hasheesh
#1 of 221 in Hurghada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Makadi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Makadi Hotel

Property: Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Address: Madinat Makadi, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 178, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Steigenberger Makadi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Makadi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing