We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveler rating
273
293
177
119
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
293
177
119
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish sea eagles animation team fire show main restaurant sea view night shows dolphin house beach bar the bell boy great holiday pasta station hotel is beautiful the hotel is clean coral reef at lunchtime the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 992 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

I never saw a hotel like this..very bad food,rooms,service..the worst ever..if its for free i will never go..only the sea you can enjoy nothing else..air conditioner so noisy,toilet likings, safety box not working, minibar not working..very bad

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Dalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

This is not 5* hotel. More like 2*.
Very poor even for Egypt standards.
Unfortunately, maintenance of the hotel is very, very poor.
Unclean main restaurant, Unclean beach restaurant. Plastic drink glasses washed handly. Without detergent. OMG.
It's a pity, because the beach is gorgeous.
It's a very nice lagoon so you don't feel waves that could be very strong outside of the lagoon.
Coral reef is great. Sea life very very rich.
Beach: 10/10
Room: 7/10
Food: 5/10 (except sweets which are 8/10)
Animation team: 7/10
Cleanliness of the room: 6/10
Cleanliness of the beach: 8/10
Cleanliness of the restaurants: 3/10

Room Tip: bungalows, first floor
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MilanSymbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

Well the rooms are okay could use some upgrading, The pools are small but it has an aqua park !

The food was generally average not the best chefs to be honest.

One thing I did enjoy much is that the resort is uphill so during the day you get an "amazing" view of the sea and the mountains and during the night you can see countless stars and you're so lucky if you travel there during a full moon, you will see the most mesmerizing view of the moon rising from the horizon !

The beach is down hill and surrounded by mountains which is nice !

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marcor5737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Very bad hotel and accommodation please dont go if its for free
Only you’ll enjoy snorkeling, 80% food. 5% very bad drinks
For whon not drinking wine please do not use plastic cups becase its not washed good which is has wine smell
DONT GO TO MOTIVATION TEAM BUT THEY ARE GREAT PEOPLE IN PERSONALITY
AIRCONDITION NOT WORKING
ROOM LOOKS LIKE ZOMBIES ROOM
NO LIGHT OUTSIDE ROOM

بالعربى متروحش الفندق لو ببلاش اقسم بالله
هتستمتع بالبحر والسمك جدا
الاكل ٨٠٪؜
الغرف حقيره جدا جدا
مش بتتنضف انا فتحت غرفتى اول يوم وصول شوفوا لقيتها ازاى وواخد غرفه لوحدى يعنى دافع فلوس كويسه وفى الاخر تملت شكوى ونقلونى لتفادى المشاكل ل شاليه على البحر
تكييفه بايظ
ظلام تام حولك لعدم وجود اشغال تام تحس انك هتتخطف ومش مستمتع غير بصوت البحر
لو اضطريت روحه مع مجموعه بتحب البحر بس هتعيش مع السمك ومياه كرستاليه غير كده تطلع غرفتك. وتنام وتاخد منوم يقتلك لتانى يوم
اه نسيت خد معاك لبن بدره ونسكافيه نضيف واعمله بنفسك
عندهم نسكافيه حقير ولبن تقريبا بودره لبن جمل

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank aastrologer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

The Resort is realy perfect

Staff were very kind and polite

I asked for five items in the first hour and I got it all imediatly.

Cleaning is very good

Food is excelant

Location more than Amazing

Realy I enjoyed my vacation

The only defect i found was the poor maintenance which effict on my first impreation
corridors lamps need to replace , damage ceramic tiles , vanity tops saddles , toilet door architrave and plastic table on terrace all need to replace

General The Resort is amazing , i enjoyed my picnic and it will be better if the maintenance done properly .

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank shenodaGiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews